Connectors Ruby: Exotic Pets X 6

  • Connectors Ruby: Exotic Pets X 6
    Connectors Ruby: Exotic Pets X 6
    Product ID: 112938
    Category: Books
    Description: Narrow the attainment gap with reciprocal reading. Our groundbreaking Connectors series uses peer-to-peer learning strategies that include every child with proven results. High-impact methods proven in case studies and recommended by the Education Endowment Foundation Formal classroom trials of Connectors show children's reading age leaping forward by an average of 9.1 months in just 12 weeks Ideal for small group teaching at different ability levels Case studies show particular benefits for disadvantaged learners A great way to make your Pupil Premium go further Children work in small independent groups of up to six, each taking turns to be the leader as they read and discuss a book together. Clear prompts show the leader how to focus the discussion and engage their team members to predict outcomes, clarify issues, ask questions and evaluate content. This collaborative approach builds teamwork, speaking, listening, comprehension and evaluation skills. It also promotes metacognition and peer-to-peer learning: two strategies identified by the Education Endowment Foundation as being particularly effective for disadvantaged children. A 2013 formal trial of Connectors involving 616 pupils in five UK schools showed dramatic increases in reading ability, with the greatest benefits among children on Free School Meals. These pupils showed a reading age increase of over 10 months on average all in just 12 weeks. This six-copy pack of a non-fiction title is ideal for readers at Book Band Ruby. Find out more and watch our videos. The Ofsted inspector that saw the Connectors lesson said she had never seen a book talk where everybody was so engaged and on task. She said the system obviously works really well for children because everybody was focused. Literacy Coordinator, Ecton Brook Primary School #new-connectors #summer-18 #sum-18 #sum-18-ie #pm19-offer
    ISBN: 9789951703666
    Price: £33.12
    Shop best deal
    Scholastic
    Scholastic
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify Connectors Ruby Pack X 72
Connectors Ruby Pack X 72

Connectors Ruby Pack X 72


Category: Books
Description: Reciprocal reading that stimulates children and raises reading standards fast. A proven and cost-effective way to narrow the attainment gap Formal classroom trials of Connectors show children's reading age leaping forward by 9.1 months in just 12 weeks Case studies show particular benefits for disadvantaged learners A great way to make your Pupil Premium go further Connectors uses proven, high-impact peer learning methods recommended by the Education Endowment Foundation. It is ideal for small-group reading at different ability levels, and particularly effective for disadvantaged learners. A 2013 formal trial of Connectors involving 616 pupils in five UK schools showed dramatic increases in reading ability. The greatest benefits were for children on Free School Meals, whose average reading age rose by over 10 months in just 12 weeks. Children work in small independent groups of up to six, each taking turns to be the leader as they read and discuss a book together predicting, questioning, summarising and evaluating. This collaborative approach builds oral language and listening skills, develops a range of thinking strategies and teaches children to work in teams. This Ruby set contains six copies each of all 12 Connectors fiction and non-fiction titles at Book Band Ruby. Find out more and watch our videos. The Ofsted inspector that saw the Connectors lesson said she had never seen a book talk where everybody was so engaged and on task. Literacy Coordinator, Ecton Brook Primary School The whole class loves using Connectors. It engages all the kids the more able learners encourage the others so that they gain confidence too. Leanne Dixon, Gateway Primary School #summer-18 #sum-18 #sum-18-ie #pm19-offer
ISBN: 9789951704380
Review this product
 
Scholastic
Review this store
Scholastic
Product ID: 113169
 
£388.80
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Iris And Ruby By Rosie Thomas
Iris And Ruby By Rosie Thomas

Iris And Ruby By Rosie Thomas


Category: Books
Description: Iris and Ruby : Paperback : Harper Collins Publishers : 9780007173549 : 0007173547 : 04 Sep 2006 : A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780007173549
 
£8.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Iris And Ruby
Iris And Ruby

Iris And Ruby


Category: Books
Description: A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria Hislop The unexpected arrival of her willful teenage granddaughter, Ruby, brings life and disorder to 82-year-old Iris Black's old house in Cairo. Ruby, driven away from England by her fraught relationship with her own mother, is seeking refuge with the grandmother she hasn't seen for years. An unlikely bond develops as Ruby helps Iris document her fading memories of the glittering, cosmopolitan Cairo of World War Two, and of her one true love - the enigmatic Captain Xan Molyneux - whom she lost to the ravages of war. This lost love shaped Iris's past - and will affect Ruby's future in ways they could not have imagined...
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780007173549
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780007173549
 
£8.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Ruby And The Rubbish Bin By Margot Sunderland
Ruby And The Rubbish Bin By Margot Sunderland

Ruby And The Rubbish Bin By Margot Sunderland


Category: Books
Description: Ruby and the Rubbish Bin : Paperback : Taylor & Francis Ltd : 9780863884627 : 0863884628 : 03 Feb 2017 : Ruby hates herself so much that she often feels like a piece of rubbish than a little girl. Sometimes Ruby feels so miserable that she wants to sleep and never wake up again. Then one day, Ruby meets Dot, When Ruby feels Dot's kindness and understanding, something warm happens in her tummy, Dot helps Ruby to move from self-hate to self-respect.
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780863884627
 
£12.99
 
Shop best deal