Home Alone/miracle On 34th Street/jingle All The Way

  • Home Alone/miracle On 34th Street/jingle All The Way
    Home Alone/miracle On 34th Street/jingle All The Way
    Product ID: 5039036049399
    Category: Childrens Entertainment
    Description: A delightfully festive triple bill of Christmas films - laugh at the antics of Kevin Mc Allister in Home Alone, meet the real Santa (played by Richard Attenborough, no less...) in Miracle on 34th Street and join Arnie on a mission to find the last Turbo Man doll in Jingle All the Way. Starring Macauley Culkin, family comedy Home Alone finds young Kevin left on his own when his family head out on a Christmas trip to Europe. Kevin has to quickly learn how to live on his own AND deal with two persistent, yet incompetent burglars known as the Wet Bandits ( Joe Pesci and Daniel Stern). A rip-roaring Christmas classic! With Jurassic Park actor and Gandhi director Richard Attenborough donning the famous red suit, Miracle on 34th Street tells the story of a young girl, Susan (played by Matilda and Mrs Doubtfire actress Mara Wilson), who dreams of her mother ( Elizabeth Perkins) meeting a new man so they can happily celebrate Christmas. She confides in Kris Kringle, the department-store Santa at her mother's workplace... But as Kris believes he is the real Santa, trouble ensues when jealous competitors attempt to sue... Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sinbad star in the festive comedy Jingle All the Way, a story that will resonate with any parent who's struggled to find the must-have toy in time for Christmas. Turbo Man is the most popular present of the year and every store has sold out. Will Howard Langston ( Schwarzenegger) be able to find one before the end of Christmas Eve? Buy DVDs and Blu-rays online from the Book People, where you'll find the latest releases, family favourites and classic adaptations.
    Delivery time: 3 - 5 working days
    Delivery cost: 2.95
    Author: Gardners Books
    Price: £16.99
    Shop best deal
    The Book People
    The Book People
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify Mistletoe On 34th Street
Mistletoe On 34th Street

Mistletoe On 34th Street


Category: Books
Description: 'A perfect Christmas treat' Miranda DickinsonA sparklingly festive and romantic story set in New York at Christmastime, Mistletoe on 34th Street is readers' favourite Lisa Dickenson at her side-splitting, funniest best! Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher and Claudia Carroll.Olivia has never experienced a snow-covered, 'traditional' Christmas before. Having grown up in a family that chose winter sun over decking the halls, she's not sure what all the fuss is about. So when she and her colleagues are stranded in New York after a work trip, Olivia is perfectly happy spending the holiday season in the Big Apple.Jon, Olivia's friend, on the other hand is desperate to get home in time for his big family get-together. Nevertheless, determined to make the best out of the situation, he sets out to show Olivia how enchanting Christmas in New York can be. And when handsome New Yorker Elijah is added to the mix, could the magic of the season finally be working its charm on Olivia? As 25 December draws closer, Olivia suddenly finds herself with a decision to make: who does she really want to kiss under the mistletoe this Christmas?Full of romance and festive magic, Mistletoe on 34th Street is the funniest and most charming love story you will read this Christmas!
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780751563092
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780751563092
 
£7.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Someone To Believe In
Someone To Believe In

Someone To Believe In


Category: Books
Description: Someone To Believe In is an original Advent course based on the classic Christmas movie Miracle on 34th Street. Through discussion of some of the themes and characters of this perennially popular film, the course helps us to think more deeply during the Advent season about the coming of Jesus, and what the Christmas story can teach us about our faith today. The course comprises four weekly group sessions which explore the following themes:* Beginning our walk of faith* Responding to challenges in our faith* What does faith mean when common sense tells us not to believe?* Understanding the gift of miracles Each session includes watching scenes from the 1947 Academy Award-winning Miracle on 34th Street starring Maureen O' Hara and John Payne, with timing references for the DVD, and alternative options to watch scenes from the 1994 version starring Richard Attenborough and Elizabeth Perkins. Each session also includes questions and reflections for group discussion, activities and suggested closing prayers.
Delivery time: 3 - 5 working days
Delivery cost: 2.95
Author: Sheila Jacobs
Review this product
 
The Book People
Review this store
The Book People
Product ID: 9780232531909
 
£5.89
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Asterix: Asterix And Obelixs Birthday By Rene Goscinny
Asterix: Asterix And Obelixs Birthday By Rene Goscinny

Asterix: Asterix And Obelixs Birthday By Rene Goscinny


Category: Books
Description: The 34th album chronicling the much-loved adventures of Asterix and friends.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781444000276
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781444000276
 
£9.90
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Asterix: Asterix And Obelixs Birthday By Rene Goscinny
Asterix: Asterix And Obelixs Birthday By Rene Goscinny

Asterix: Asterix And Obelixs Birthday By Rene Goscinny


Category: Books
Description: The 34th album chronicling the much-loved adventures of Asterix and friends.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781444000955
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781444000955
 
£7.74
 
Shop best deal