You are here: Home » Lament

Lament

  • Lament
    Lament
    Product ID: 76043
    Category: Books
    Description: Dee can see faeries and she's drawn irresistibly to beautiful, mysterious Luke. But Luke is an assassin from the faerie world. And Dee is his next target A haunting romantic fantasy from the New York Times bestselling Maggie Stiefvater, author of Shiver and Linger. #sci-fi-fantasy
    ISBN: 9781407120317
    Price: £7.99
    Shop best deal
    Scholastic
    Scholastic
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

Price Compare : From £8.99 to £15.98

Magnify Lament For The Fallen
Lament For The Fallen
Lament For The Fallen
Category: Books
Description: A strange craft falls from the stars and crashes into the jungle near an isolated West African community. Inside, the locals discover the broken body of a man unlike any they have seen before - a man who is perhaps something more than human. His name is Samara and he speaks with terror of a place called Tartarus - an orbiting prison where hope doesn't exist. As Samara begins to heal, he also transforms the lives his rescuers. But in so doing, he attracts the attention of a warlord whose gunmen now threaten the very existence of the villagers themselves - and the one, slim chance Samara has of finding his way home. And all the while, in the darkness above, waits the simmering fury at the heart of Tartarus . . .
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781784161330
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781784161330
 
£8.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Lament For A Son By Nicholas Wolterstorff
Lament For A Son By Nicholas Wolterstorff
Lament For A Son By Nicholas Wolterstorff
Category: Books
Description: Lament for a Son : Paperback : William B Eerdmans Publishing Co : 9780802802941 : 080280294 X : 01 Jul 1987 : Read this book with a sense of wonder, for you will visit in hushed silence in the cathedral where also dwells the Suffering Savior, the arena where a thoughtful man continues to referee the inner struggle between pain of death.- V. Gilbert Beers
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780802802941
 
£9.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Lament: The Faerie Queens Deception By Maggie Stiefvater
Lament: The Faerie Queens Deception By Maggie Stiefvater
Lament: The Faerie Queens Deception By Maggie Stiefvater
Category: Books
Description: Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception : Paperback : North Star Editions : 9780738713700 : 0738713708 : 08 Oct 2008 : A dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore, Lament follows 16-year-old Dierdre Monaghan, who discovers that she is a cloverhand--one who can see faeries. Dierdre soon finds herself trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war.
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780738713700
 
£9.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Lamentation
Lamentation
Lamentation
Category: Books
Description: Perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel's The Mirror and The Light, Matthew Shardlake is back in the sixth book in the Shardlake series, from number one bestselling author C. J. Sansom.' When it comes to intriguing Tudor-based narratives, Hilary Mantel has a serious rival' - Sunday Times' Sansom has the trick of writing an enthralling narrative. Like Hilary Mantel, he produces densely textured historical novels that absorb their readers in another time' - Andrew Taylor, Spectator England, 1546: King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government of Henry's successor, eight-year-old Prince Edward. As heretics are hunted across London, and the radical Protestant Anne Askew is burned at the stake, the Catholic party focus their attack on Henry's sixth wife, Matthew Shardlake's old mentor, Queen Catherine Parr. Shardlake, still haunted by events aboard the warship Mary Rose the year before, is working on the Cotterstoke Will case, a savage dispute between rival siblings. Then, unexpectedly, he is summoned to Whitehall Palace and asked for help by his old patron, the now beleaguered and desperate Queen. For Catherine Parr has a secret. She has written a confessional book, Lamentation of a Sinner, so radically Protestant that if it came to the King's attention it could bring both her and her sympathizers crashing down. But, although the book was kept secret and hidden inside a locked chest in the Queen's private chamber, it has - inexplicably - vanished. Only one page has been found, clutched in the hand of a murdered London printer. Shardlake's investigations take him on a trail that begins among the backstreet printshops of London but leads him and Jack Barak into the dark and labyrinthine world of the politics of the royal court; a world he had sworn never to enter again. Loyalty to the Queen will drive him into a swirl of intrigue inside Whitehall Palace, where Catholic enemies and Protestant friends can be equally dangerous, and the political opportunists, who will follow the wind wherever it blows, more dangerous than either. The theft of Queen Catherine's book proves to be connected to the terrible death of Anne Askew, while his involvement with the Cotterstoke litigants threatens to bring Shardlake himself to the stake. A stunning historical series, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel and Philippa Gregory, the bestselling Shardlake series begins with Dissolution, Dark Fire, Sovereign, Revelation and Heartstone. Continue the gripping historical series with Tombland.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780330511049
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780330511049
 
£9.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Lamentations
Lamentations
Lamentations
Category: Books
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781911337263
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781911337263
 
£11.95
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Lamentation By C. J. Sansom
Lamentation By C. J. Sansom
Lamentation By C. J. Sansom
Category: Books
Description: Lamentation : Paperback : Pan Mac Millan : 9781447289180 : 1447289188 : 07 May 2015 : The eagerly anticipated Shardlake novel from the number one bestselling author.
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781447289180
 
£15.98
 
Shop best deal

Similar Products

Magnify The Mobsters Lament By Ray Celestin
The Mobsters Lament By Ray Celestin

The Mobsters Lament By Ray Celestin


Category: Books
Description: The Mobster's Lament : Paperback : Pan Macmillan : 9781509838967 : : 19 Mar 2020 : Award-winning author Ray Celestin's The Mobster's Lament is both a gripping crime novel and a vivid, panoramic portrait of 1940s New York as the mob rises to the height of its powers . . .
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781509838967
 
£10.06
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Lament: The Faerie Queens Deception By Maggie Stiefvater
Lament: The Faerie Queens Deception By Maggie Stiefvater

Lament: The Faerie Queens Deception By Maggie Stiefvater


Category: Books
Description: Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception : Paperback : North Star Editions : 9780738713700 : 0738713708 : 08 Oct 2008 : A dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore, Lament follows 16-year-old Dierdre Monaghan, who discovers that she is a cloverhand--one who can see faeries. Dierdre soon finds herself trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war.
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780738713700
 
£9.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Foreskins Lament By Shalom Auslander
Foreskins Lament By Shalom Auslander

Foreskins Lament By Shalom Auslander


Category: Books
Description: Foreskin's Lament : Paperback : Pan Macmillan : 9780330453547 : : 06 Feb 2009 : ' America's hottest, funniest, most controversial young Jewish memoirist . . . blackly hilarious, groundbreaking' The Times
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780330453547
 
£11.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify A Mathematicians Lament By Paul Lockhart
A Mathematicians Lament By Paul Lockhart

A Mathematicians Lament By Paul Lockhart


Category: Books
Description: A Mathematician's Lament : Paperback : Bellevue Literary Press : 9781934137178 : 1934137170 : 16 Apr 2009 : A manifesto for freeing math from the drudgery of traditional teaching by a brilliant mathematician.
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781934137178
 
£12.99
 
Shop best deal