You are here: Home » Mystery Mile

Mystery Mile

  • Mystery Mile
    Mystery Mile
    Product ID: 9780099474692
    Category: Books
    Description: A VINTAGE MURDER MYSTERYAgatha Christie called her 'a shining light'. Have you discovered Margery Allingham, the 'true queen' of the classic murder mystery? Judge Crowdy Lobbett is a man of justice, an upstanding pillar of American society. And now he's a man in deadly peril, tailed across the Atlantic by the ruthless Simister gang. Luckily for Judge Lobbett, however, he makes the acquaintance of one Albert Campion during his voyage to England. The enigmatic amateur sleuth bundles the Judge off to the country house of Mystery Mile, where it's a race against time to keep the Simister posse at bay - and to pinpoint the identity of the mastermind behind their criminal empire... As urbane as Lord Wimsey...as ingenious as Poirot... Meet one of crime fiction's Great Detectives, Mr Albert Campion.
    Delivery cost: 0.00
    ISBN: 9780099474692
    Price: £8.99
    Shop best deal
    Waterstones
    Waterstones
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

Price Compare : From £7.96

Magnify Mystery Mile By Margery Allingham
Mystery Mile By Margery Allingham
Mystery Mile By Margery Allingham
Category: Books
Description: Agatha Christie called her 'a shining light'. Have you discovered Margery Allingham, the 'true queen' of the classic murder mystery? Judge Crowdy Lobbett is a man of justice, an upstanding pillar of American society. And now he's a man in deadly peril, tailed across the Atlantic by the ruthless Simister gang.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780099474692
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780099474692
 
£7.96
 
Shop best deal

Similar Products

Magnify Mystery Mile By Margery Allingham
Mystery Mile By Margery Allingham

Mystery Mile By Margery Allingham


Category: Books
Description: Agatha Christie called her 'a shining light'. Have you discovered Margery Allingham, the 'true queen' of the classic murder mystery? Judge Crowdy Lobbett is a man of justice, an upstanding pillar of American society. And now he's a man in deadly peril, tailed across the Atlantic by the ruthless Simister gang.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780099474692
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780099474692
 
£7.96
 
Shop best deal
Magnify The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog
The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog

The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog


Category: Books
Description: The Hundred- Mile-an- Hour Dog by Jeremy Strong has become a children's classic! From The Hundred- Mile-an- Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Morris Gleitzman. Streaker is a mixed-up kind of dog...with quite a bit of Ferrari and a large chunk of whirlwind. Streaker is no ordinary dog. She's a rocket on four legs with a woof attached, and Trevor has got until the end of the holidays to train her. If he fails, he'll lose his bet with horrible Charlie Smugg, and something very, very yucky involving frogspawn will happen... Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many funny books for kids aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in Return of the Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog and The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off!
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780141322346
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780141322346
 
£5.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Lost! The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog
Lost! The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog

Lost! The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog


Category: Books
Description: From The Hundred- Mile-an- Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Streaker the dog is lost. And not just a bit lost, but really lost. It wasn't even her fault! She wanted to protect some pies from the PIE ROBBER and suddenly she's miles from home and two-legged Trevor AND she has to make friends with a cat. A CAT! But it gets a lot HAIRIER when they find themselves face-to-face with a baboon. . . Will Streaker ever see her beloved pups again? And more importantly, will she ever eat another donut again? Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog and The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off!
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780141323251
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780141323251
 
£5.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Return Of The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog
Return Of The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog

Return Of The Hundred-mile-an-hour Dog


Category: Books
Description: From The Hundred- Mile-an- Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Streaker was so gobsmacked she leaped into the air as if she had a pogo stick attached to each leg. KER- POING! Streaker runs like a jet-propelled hurricane, which could cause problems when she enters the local dog show. She has to do well or she'll get into trouble with the local police...and Trevor will get into trouble with horrible Charlie Smugg - again! Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog and The Hundred- Mile- An- Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy's Krazy Klub at jeremystrong.co.uk
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780141322353
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780141322353
 
£5.99
 
Shop best deal