You are here: Home » Sew Bunting

Sew Bunting

  • Sew Bunting
    Sew Bunting
    Product ID: 9781844489497
    Category: Handicrafts
    Description: Her imaginative, modern designs give a new twist to these traditional decorations, making them ideal for adorning special celebrations, your garden or your home. With 29 eye-catching projects to choose from, all accompanied by simple, easy-to-follow instructions and step-by-step photographs, you are sure to find something in this book to excite and inspire you. Choose from romantic Valentine bunting, festive advent calender bunting, fragrant lavender bag bunting, as well as Halloween bunting, felt bunting, frilly bunting, and lots more. All you need is a sewing machine and a basic sewing kit, and with all the basic techniques explained clearly at the beginning of the book, there is nothing to stop you getting going on a project straight away, even if you are a complete beginner.
    Delivery time: 3 - 5 working days
    Delivery cost: 2.95
    Author: Debbie Shore
    Price: £9.89
    More info »
    The Book People
    The Book People
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify Mini Bunting
Mini Bunting

Mini Bunting


Category: Handicrafts
Description: Alistair Mac Donald is a successful fashion designer whose clothes are stocked by Liberty, and he has also created his own range of textile products and gifts popular in the UK and as far as Norway and Japan. Here he has created twenty fantastic designs for mini bunting to decorate your home or party venue for special occasions or at any time. There will be something for everyone among Alistair's fresh, modern and quirky designs, which include mistletoe bunting for Christmas, tweedy bunting with button ladybirds, green shamrock bunting for St Patrick's day and flag themed bunting with gold ropes and a skull and crossbones. Techniques are explained at the beginning with diagrams, and then it is straight on to twenty fantastic designs.
Delivery time: 3 - 5 working days
Delivery cost: 2.95
Author: Alistair MacDonald
Review this product
 
The Book People
Review this store
The Book People
Product ID: 9781782210047
 
£3.99
 
More info »
Magnify Miss Bunting
Miss Bunting

Miss Bunting


Category: Childrens Fiction And Narratives
Description: Miss Bunting, governess of choice to generations of Barsetshire aristocracy, has been coaxed out of retirement by Sir Robert and Lady Fielding to tutor their daughter Anne, delicate, sixteen years old, and totally lacking in confidence. When Anne makes friends with Heather Adams, the gauche daughter of a nouveau riche entrepreneur, her mother is appalled. Miss Bunting, however, shows an instinctive understanding of the younger generation - perhaps, having lost so many of her former pupils to the war, she is more sympathetic to their needs. She may be a part of the old social order, where everyone knows their place, but is wise enough to realise that the war has turned everything on its head and nothing will ever be the same again - even in rural Barsetshire. First published in 1945, Miss Bunting is a charming social comedy of village life during the Second World War.
Delivery time: 3 - 5 working days
Delivery cost: 2.95
Author: Angela Thirkell
Review this product
 
The Book People
Review this store
The Book People
Product ID: 9780349007564
 
£7.19
 
More info »
Magnify Briggflatts
Briggflatts

Briggflatts


Category: Poetry Drama Essays Compositions Speeches and Interviews
Description: Basil Bunting is one of the most important British poets of the 20th century. Acknowledged since the 1930s as a major figure in Modernist poetry, first by Pound and Zukofsky and later by younger writers, the Northumbrian master poet had to wait over 30 years before his genius was finally recognised in Britain - in 1966, with the publication of BRIGGFLATTS, which Cyril Connolly called 'the finest long poem to have been published in England since T. S. Eliot's Four Quartets. Bunting called BRIGGFLATTS his 'autobiography'. It is a complex work, drawing on many elements of his life, experience and knowledge, and features the saint Cuthbert and the warrior king Eric Bloodaxe as two opposing aspects of the Northumbrian - and his - character. Its structural models include the sonata form (and Scarlatti's music in particular) and the latticework of the Lindisfarne Gospels, while thematically it recalls Wordsworth's Prelude. Bunting wrote that ' Poetry, like music, is to be heard.' His own readings of his own work are essential listening for a full appreciation of his highly musical poetry. This new edition includes a CD with an audio recording Bunting made of BRIGGFLATTS in 1967 and a DVD of Peter Bell's 1982 film portrait of Bunting. As well as his own notes to the poem, the book includes his seminal essay on sound and meaning in poetry, The Poet's Point of View (1966). All his poetry is available in Complet Poems ( Bloodaxe Books, 2000).
Delivery time: 3 - 5 working days
Delivery cost: 2.95
Author: Basil Bunting
Review this product
 
The Book People
Review this store
The Book People
Product ID: 9781852248260
 
£9.60
 
More info »
Magnify The Imaginary
The Imaginary

The Imaginary


Category: Childrens Fiction And Narratives
Description: An extraordinary tale of love, loss, imagination and not really being there, for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist, but nobody's perfect. Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's door. Mr Bunting hunts imaginaries. Rumour says that he eats them. And he's sniffed out Rudger. Soon Rudger is alone, and running for his imaginary life. But can a boy who isn't there survive without a friend to dream him up? A brilliantly funny, scary and moving read from the unique imagination of A. F. Harrold, this beautiful book is astoundingly illustrated with integrated art and colour spreads by the award-winning Emily Gravett.
Delivery time: 3 - 5 working days
Delivery cost: 2.95
Author: AF Harrold
Review this product
 
The Book People
Review this store
The Book People
Product ID: 9781408850169
 
£7.89
 
More info »