The Battle Of The Beetles #1: Beetle Boy

  • The Battle Of The Beetles #1: Beetle Boy
    The Battle Of The Beetles #1: Beetle Boy
    Product ID: 98775
    Category: Books
    Description: A boy. A beetle. A heroic mission. Think 101 Dalmations with bugs. ( But not 101 bugs. More like zillions of them.) Darkus is having a rubbish time. His dad has disappeared, leaving him stuck next door to some really gross neighbours. He needs a friend, and he's not fussy. Giant bugs are welcome. Then Baxter the talking beetle comes into Darkus's life. Who needs dogs? This beetle is totally man's best friend! Can they solve the mystery of what happened to Darkus's dad? Is it linked to the cruel Lucretia Cutter and her sinister beetle jewellery? Rollicking adventure filled with amazing science Great if you like Roald Dahl or The Last Wild Brilliant five-star reviews from excited fans I loved it. SO good The Bookseller #pie-corbett-childrens-books #page-turners-year-5 #reading3for2 #pie3for2 #bestchildrensbooks3for2 #summer-18 #sum-18 #sum-18-ie #piecorbettpageturners #pm19-offer
    ISBN: 9781910002704
    Price: £6.99
    Shop best deal
    Scholastic
    Scholastic
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify Battle Of The Beetles
Battle Of The Beetles

Battle Of The Beetles


Category: Books
Description: The final book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series! ' Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY From a secret Biome in the jungle, Lucretia Cutter plans to wreak wickedness on the world unless Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt can find a way to stop her. If they fail, she'll mass an army of giant Frankenstein beetles - and the planet will never be the same again. Humanity is under siege. The future depends on three children and their beetles . . .
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781910002780
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781910002780
 
£6.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Bonkers About Beetles
Bonkers About Beetles

Bonkers About Beetles


Category: Books
Description: Did you know that there are roughly 400,000 different species of beetles? These incredible creatures make up about 25% of all animals on our planet! Beetles are superbly adapted to life in various climates across the world, wherever trees and flowers are found. From the mighty Goliath beetle to the beautiful iridescent scarab beetle, this captivating and stunningly illustrated guide will teach you everything you need to know about these fascinating insects.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781911171485
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781911171485
 
£12.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Stumpwork  Goldwork and Surface Embroidery Beetle By Jane Nicholas
Stumpwork  Goldwork and Surface Embroidery Beetle By Jane Nicholas

Stumpwork Goldwork and Surface Embroidery Beetle By Jane Nicholas


Category: Books
Description: Stumpwork, Goldwork & Surface Embroidery Beetle Collection : Hardback : Sally Milner Publishing Pty Ltd : 9781863513180 : 1863513183 : 01 May 2004 : Jane Nicholas has long been fascinated by beetles. This book features the beetle not only in stumpwork but in many other forms of embroidery: glittering goldwork, beaded beetles from mosaic buttons, redwork beetles and beetles in surface stitchery using lustrous silk and metallic threads.
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781863513180
 
£25.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Beetle Queen
Beetle Queen

Beetle Queen


Category: Books
Description: The second book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! ' Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies. When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they're determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble. Darkus' dad has forbidden them to investigate any further - and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia's daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead ...
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781910002773
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781910002773
 
£6.99
 
Shop best deal