The Battle Of The Beetles #1: Beetle Boy

  • The Battle Of The Beetles #1: Beetle Boy
    The Battle Of The Beetles #1: Beetle Boy
    Product ID: 98775
    Category: Books
    Description: Darkus can't believe it when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour. It's a giant beetle and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery?
    ISBN: 9781910002704
    Price: £6.99
    Shop best deal
    Scholastic
    Scholastic
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify X Battle Of The Beetles
X Battle Of The Beetles

X Battle Of The Beetles


Category: Books
Description: The spectacular finale to the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! ' Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY ' I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES on BEETLE BOY ' Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS on BEETLE BOY From a secret Biome in the jungle, Lucretia Cutter plans to wreak wickedness on the world unless Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt can find a way to stop her. If they fail, she'll mass an army of giant Frankenstein beetles - and the planet will never be the same again. Humanity is under siege. The future depends on three children and their beetles ... The third and final book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, which began with Beetle Boy and Beetle Queen! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia - and their beetle pals - as they investigate the wicked ' Beetle Queen' Lucretia From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781910002780
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781910002780
 
£6.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Beetle Queen
Beetle Queen

Beetle Queen


Category: Books
Description: The second book in the BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! ' Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO on BEETLE BOY ' I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES on BEETLE BOY ' Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS on BEETLE BOY Cruel beetle fashionista, Lucretia Cutter, is at large with her yellow ladybird spies. When Darkus, Virginia and Bertolt discover further evidence of her evil, they're determined to stop her. But the three friends are in trouble. Darkus' dad has forbidden them to investigate any further - and disgusting crooks Humphrey and Pickering are out of prison. Hope rests on Novak, Lucretia's daughter and a Hollywood actress, but the beetle diva is always one scuttle ahead ... The second book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed by Battle of the Beetles! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain The story follows Darkus, Bertolt and Virginia - and their beetle pals - as they investigate the wicked ' Beetle Queen' Lucretia From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781910002773
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781910002773
 
£6.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Bonkers About Beetles
Bonkers About Beetles

Bonkers About Beetles


Category: Books
Description: Did you know that there are roughly 400,000 different species of beetles? These incredible creatures make up about 25% of all animals on our planet! Beetles are superbly adapted to life in various climates across the world, wherever trees and flowers are found. From the mighty Goliath beetle to the beautiful iridescent scarab beetle, this captivating and stunningly illustrated guide will teach you everything you need to know about these fascinating insects.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781911171485
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781911171485
 
£12.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify The Book Of Beetles By Patrice Bouchard
The Book Of Beetles By Patrice Bouchard

The Book Of Beetles By Patrice Bouchard


Category: Books
Description: The Book of Beetles : Hardback : The University of Chicago Press : 9780226082752 : 022608275 X : 17 Dec 2014 : There are more than 350,000 known species of beetles, making them the largest order of insects in the world. Scientists estimate there may be as many as 4 or five million species, so hundreds of thousands still to be identified. They range from summer's delightful fireflies to the 100 gram Goliath beetle. Some, like the wood beetle, can live as long as 40 years; others, like the scarab, can carry up to 850 times its own weight on its back. There are vibrant societies the world over that collect, identify, sell, and celebrate the beetle. Each page of the project showcases original photographs of the species, with scale included, a distribution map, basic biology, as well as text that speaks to any cultural or economic significance
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780226082752
 
£44.39
 
Shop best deal