You are here: Home » The Cold Moon

The Cold Moon

  • The Cold Moon
    The Cold Moon
    Product ID: 9781444791679
    Category: Books
    Description: *** NOW A MAJOR NBC TV SERIES*** The seventh novel in the bestselling Lincoln Rhyme series sees Rhyme attempt to catch his cleverest opponent yet... How long does it take to die? TICKHis victims would say forever ... TOCKAt each meticulously planned scene, the killer leaves his victims to die slowly, a clock counting down their last minutes on earth. He calls himself the Watchmaker. And it's only a matter of time before he strikes again. But he didn't count on Lincoln Rhyme. Physically, he may face unimaginable challenges, but mentally, he has no limits. With Amelia Sachs as his eyes and ears - and heart - Rhyme is on the Watchmaker's trail within seconds. However, he's not the only one gifted with a calculating intelligence, and this time, his wits must be sharper than ever if he's to catch a killer cold as the moon. Time is ticking for Lincoln Rhyme...' Probably the best book he's written . . . Enough of Deaver's trademark twists to satisfy his most diehard fans . . . A great read' - Observer'[ The plot] is like opening up a Russian doll, and it's typical of Deaver's polished, clever entertainment' - Sunday Telegraph
    Delivery cost: 0.00
    ISBN: 9781444791679
    Price: £8.99
    Shop best deal
    Waterstones
    Waterstones
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify Moon Rush
Moon Rush

Moon Rush


Category: Books
Description: In these rich pages, veteran science journalist Leonard David explores the moon in all its facets, from ancient myth to future Moon Village plans. Illustrating his text with maps, graphics, and photographs, David offers inside information about how the United States, allies and competitors, as well as key private corporations like Moon Express and Jeff Bezos's Blue Origin, plan to reach, inhabit, and even harvest the moon in the decades to come. Spurred on by the Google Lunar XPRIZE - $20 million for the first to get to the moon and send images home - the 21st-century space race back to the moon has become more urgent, and more timely, than ever. Accounts of these new strategies are set against past efforts, including stories never before told about the Apollo missions and Cold War plans for military surveillance and missile launches from the moon. Timely and fascinating, this book sheds new light on our constant lunar companion, offering reasons to gaze up and see it in a different way than ever before.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781426220050
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781426220050
 
£17.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Cold Welcome By Elizabeth Moon
Cold Welcome By Elizabeth Moon

Cold Welcome By Elizabeth Moon


Category: Books
Description: Nebula- Award-winner Elizabeth Moon triumphantly returns to science fiction with this space opera adventure, perfect for fans of Lois Mc Master Bujold, James S. A. Corey and Star Wars.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780356506289
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780356506289
 
£7.13
 
Shop best deal
Magnify The Usborne Book Of The Moon
The Usborne Book Of The Moon

The Usborne Book Of The Moon


Category: Books
Description: Welcome to the story of our Moon - a story of Moon dust and Moon rabbits, cheese and astronauts, deep thoughts and bold plans. Read, dream and wonder as you discover ancient legends about the Moon's creation, meet the very first astronomers and learn about the Space Race. Published to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moon Landing.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781474950848
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781474950848
 
£12.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify What Is The Moon?
What Is The Moon?

What Is The Moon?


Category: Books
Description: What shape is the Moon? Has anyone been to the Moon? What's the Moon made of? Curious little ones can blast off into the night sky to take a closer look in this fascinating book, with flaps to lift, simple explanations and gorgeous illustrations on every page. Published to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Apollo Moon Landing in 1969.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781474948210
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781474948210
 
£7.99
 
Shop best deal