You are here: Home » The Cold Moon

The Cold Moon

  • The Cold Moon
    The Cold Moon
    Product ID: 9781444791679
    Category: Books
    Description: From the author of The Goodbye Man, discover Jeffery Deaver's chilling series that is now a major NBC TV series The seventh novel in the bestselling Lincoln Rhyme series sees Rhyme attempt to catch his cleverest opponent yet... How long does it take to die? TICKHis victims would say forever ... TOCKAt each meticulously planned scene, the killer leaves his victims to die slowly, a clock counting down their last minutes on earth. He calls himself the Watchmaker. And it's only a matter of time before he strikes again. But he didn't count on Lincoln Rhyme. Physically, he may face unimaginable challenges, but mentally, he has no limits. With Amelia Sachs as his eyes and ears - and heart - Rhyme is on the Watchmaker's trail within seconds. However, he's not the only one gifted with a calculating intelligence, and this time, his wits must be sharper than ever if he's to catch a killer cold as the moon. Time is ticking for Lincoln Rhyme...' Probably the best book he's written . . . Enough of Deaver's trademark twists to satisfy his most diehard fans . . . A great read' Observer'[ The plot] is like opening up a Russian doll, and it's typical of Deaver's polished, clever entertainment' Sunday Telegraph
    Delivery cost: 0.00
    ISBN: 9781444791679
    Price: £8.99
    Shop best deal
    Waterstones
    Waterstones
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify Cold Welcome By Elizabeth Moon
Cold Welcome By Elizabeth Moon

Cold Welcome By Elizabeth Moon


Category: Books
Description: Cold Welcome : Paperback : Little, Brown Book Group : 9780356506289 : 0356506282 : 11 Apr 2017 : Nebula- Award-winner Elizabeth Moon triumphantly returns to science fiction with this space opera adventure, perfect for fans of Lois Mc Master Bujold, James S. A. Corey and Star Wars
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780356506289
 
£8.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Moon Rush
Moon Rush

Moon Rush


Category: Books
Description: In these rich pages, veteran science journalist Leonard David explores the moon in all its facets, from ancient myth to future Moon Village plans. Illustrating his text with maps, graphics, and photographs, David offers inside information about how the United States, allies and competitors, as well as key private corporations like Moon Express and Jeff Bezos's Blue Origin, plan to reach, inhabit, and even harvest the moon in the decades to come. Spurred on by the Google Lunar XPRIZE - $20 million for the first to get to the moon and send images home - the 21st-century space race back to the moon has become more urgent, and more timely, than ever. Accounts of these new strategies are set against past efforts, including stories never before told about the Apollo missions and Cold War plans for military surveillance and missile launches from the moon. Timely and fascinating, this book sheds new light on our constant lunar companion, offering reasons to gaze up and see it in a different way than ever before.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781426220050
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781426220050
 
£17.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Under The Ramadan Moon By Sylvia Whitman
Under The Ramadan Moon By Sylvia Whitman

Under The Ramadan Moon By Sylvia Whitman


Category: Books
Description: Under the Ramadan Moon : Paperback : Albert Whitman & Company : 9780807583050 : 0807583057 : 01 May 2011 : We wait for the moon. We watch for the moon. We watch for the Ramadan moon. We give to the poor, and read Qur_an, under the moon. We live our faith, until next yearunder the moon, under the moon, under the Ramadan moon. Ramadan is one of the most special months of the Islamic year, when Muslims pray, fast, and help those in need. Sylvia Whitman's...
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9780807583050
 
£7.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Pagan Portals - Moon Magic
Pagan Portals - Moon Magic

Pagan Portals - Moon Magic


Category: Books
Description: Moon Magic is an introduction to working with the phases of the Moon, what they are and how to live in harmony with the lunar year and to utilize all the magical powers it provides. It's filled with the basics of the lunar cycle, the representations and correspondences of each phase, what magic to work and when and also includes a look at the lunar year, moon deities, moon spells, meditations, specific moon rituals, moon names, tree moons and moon recipes.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781782792819
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781782792819
 
£4.99
 
Shop best deal