The Outsorcerers Apprentice By Tom Holt

  • The Outsorcerers Apprentice By Tom Holt
    The Outsorcerers Apprentice By Tom Holt
    Product ID: 9780356502540
    Category: Books
    Description: A story of overlords, underlings and inhuman resources, The Outsorcerer's Apprentice is the hilarious new novel from comic fantasist Tom Holt.
    Delivery cost: 0.00
    ISBN: 9780356502540
    Price: £8.44
    Shop best deal
    The Book Depository
    The Book Depository
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify The Outsorcerers Apprentice
The Outsorcerers Apprentice

The Outsorcerers Apprentice


Category: Books
Description: ' Satisfying and entertaining.' - RT Book Reviews' Entertaining.... Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore.' - Library Journal A HAPPY WORKFORCE, IT IS SAID, IS A PRODUCTIVE WORKFORCE. Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragon slayer. Who is looking after their well-being? Who gives a damn about their intolerable working conditions, lack of adequate health insurance, and terrible coffee in the canteen? Thankfully, with access to an astonishingly diverse workforce and limitless natural resources, maximizing revenue and improving operating profit has never really been an issue for the one they call 'the Wizard.' Until now. Because now a perfectly good business model-based on sound fiscal planning, entrepreneurial flair, and only one or two of the infinite parallel worlds that make up our universe-is about to be disrupted by a young man not entirely aware of what's going on. There's also a slight risk that the fabric of reality will be torn to shreds. You really do have to be awfully careful with these things. A story of overlords, underlings and inhuman resources, The Outsorcerer's Apprentice isthe hilarious new novel from comic fantasist Tom Holt. Books by Tom Holt: Walled Orchard Series Goatsong The Walled Orchard J. W. Wells & Co. Series The Portable Door In Your Dreams Earth, Air, Fire and Custard You Don't Have to Be Evil to Work Here, But It Helps The Better Mousetrap May Contain Traces of Magic Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages You Space Series Doughnut When It's A Jar The Outsorcerer's Apprentice The Good, the Bad and the Smug Novels Expecting Someone Taller Who's Afraid of Beowulf Flying Dutch Ye Gods! Overtime Here Comes the Sun Grailblazers Faust Among Equals Odds and Gods Djinn Rummy My Hero Paint your Dragon Open Sesame Wish you Were Here Alexander at World's End Only Human Snow White and the Seven Samurai Olympiad Valhalla Nothing But Blue Skies Falling Sideways Little People Song for Nero Meadowland Barking Blonde Bombshell The Management Style of the Supreme Beings An Orc on the Wild Side
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780356502540
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780356502540
 
£8.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Instead Of Education By John Holt
Instead Of Education By John Holt

Instead Of Education By John Holt


Category: Books
Description: Instead of Education is Holt's most direct and radical challenge to the educational status quo and a clarion call to parents to save their children from schools of all kinds. In this breakthrough work Holt lays out the foundation for un-schooling as the vital path to self-directed learning and a creative life.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781591810094
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781591810094
 
£10.52
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Holt College
Holt College

Holt College


Category: Books
Description: Narrated by Johnny James, a young Oxford fellow, HOLT COLLEGE tells the story of the Principal of Holt College, Dr Willoughby Morris. Morris's increasingly autocratic rule of the college brings him into conflict with many of the college fellows who begin to manoeuvre for his removal but when there is a leak from the college finance committee to the undergraduate newspaper about an expenses scandal and the news is picked up by the national press that Morris' dictatorship is rocked to the core. A haunting portrait of one man's life, HOLT COLLEGE shows the inner political workings of one of the country's oldest institutions and the perils that come when such a world is made public.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781911350255
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781911350255
 
£8.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify What Dark Clouds Hide By Anne Holt
What Dark Clouds Hide By Anne Holt

What Dark Clouds Hide By Anne Holt


Category: Books
Description: The stunning conclusion to Anne Holt's phenomenal series featuring Johanne Vik and Adam Stubo.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781848876187
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781848876187
 
£7.99
 
Shop best deal