Who Let The Gods Out? #3: Beyond The Odyssey

  • Who Let The Gods Out? #3: Beyond The Odyssey
    Who Let The Gods Out? #3: Beyond The Odyssey
    Product ID: 110026
    Category: Books
    Description: Elliot's life is spiralling out of control. He's been suspended from school, his ex-convict dad is useless around the house, and his mum's health keeps getting worse. All that's bad enough already. But what's more, the Greek gods are forging on with their quest for the third chaos stone. Soon they're all caught up in an unlikely, hilarious and heartwarming odyssey to find it. But Elliot has heard of a mythical potion rumoured to cure all ills. Can he save his mum, even if it means sacrificing the fate of the world? Third in a touching, funny series about the Greek gods Meet a British Percy Jackson in this witty adventure This modern take on Greek myths is winning huge acclaim Maz Evans is a writing teacher with a fresh new voice One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast. David Solomons
    ISBN: 9781910655993
    Price: £5.59
    Shop best deal
    Scholastic
    Scholastic
    Review this store

Add a Review/Comment

0 1 2 3 4 5

captcha security code

* Must be complete

 

Similar Products

Magnify Beyond The Odyssey
Beyond The Odyssey

Beyond The Odyssey


Category: Books
Description: The third book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons! ' I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS on book 1 ' One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS on book 1 Elliot's life is spiralling out of control. He's been suspended from school, his ex-convict dad is useless around the house and hismum's health is worsening. What's more, the gods are determined to forge on with the quest for the third chaos stone. An unlikely, hilarious and heart-warming odyssey begins. But Elliot has heard of a mythical potion rumoured to cure all ills - can he save his mum, even if it means sacrificing the fate of the world? Are you ready to find out how it all ends? Elliot's final adventure, AGAINST ALL GODS, is out now!
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781910655993
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781910655993
 
£6.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify The Iliad And The Odyssey By Marcia Williams
The Iliad And The Odyssey By Marcia Williams

The Iliad And The Odyssey By Marcia Williams


Category: Books
Description: The Iliad and the Odyssey : Paperback : Walker Books Ltd : 9781406303483 : 1406303488 : 01 Sep 2006 : Thrilling comic-strip action, with monsters, mighty heroes and even mightier gods and goddesses.
Review this product
 
The Book Depository
Review this store
The Book Depository
Product ID: 9781406303483
 
£7.99
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Allegories Of The Odyssey
Allegories Of The Odyssey

Allegories Of The Odyssey


Category: Books
Description: Homer's Iliad and Odyssey were central to the educational system of Byzantium, yet the religion and culture of the Homeric epics-even the ancient Greek language itself-had become almost unrecognizable to Byzantine Greek readers coming to the texts nearly two millennia later. The scholar, poet, and teacher John Tzetzes (ca. 1110-1180) joined the extensive tradition of interpreting Homer by producing his Allegories of the Iliad, dedicated to the foreign-born empress Eirene. Tzetzes later composed the Allegories of the Odyssey, a more advanced verse commentary, to explain Odysseus's journey and the pagan gods and marvels he encountered. Through historical allegory, the gods become ancient kings deified by the pagan poet; through astrological interpretation, they become planets whose positions and movements affect human life; through moral allegory Athena represents wisdom, Aphrodite desire. This edition presents the first translation of the Allegories of the Odyssey into any language.
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9780674238374
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9780674238374
 
£28.95
 
Shop best deal
Magnify Odyssey Of The Gods
Odyssey Of The Gods

Odyssey Of The Gods


Category: Books
Delivery cost: 0.00
ISBN: 9781601631923
Review this product
 
Waterstones
Review this store
Waterstones
Product ID: 9781601631923
 
£13.99
 
Shop best deal