Waterstones A Day in the Life of a... World War II Evacuee

Waterstones A Day in the Life of a... World War II Evacuee
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £8.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Spend the day with a historical figure and discover how people lived in different eras.- Combines fictional narrative and quotes from the age to focus on a day in the life of a particular character.- People, settlements, clothes and homes are brought to life through beautiful artwork and photographs. Waterstones A Day in the Life of a... World War II Evacuee - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780750255646

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9780750255646

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Scholastic Evacuee: A Real-Life World War ll Story

    Price: £3.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     
    4.2 out of 5 stars

    28 ratings

     

    Description: Evacuee - a real-life World War Two story is the author's own true story of her evacuation to the countryside during WWII. Beautifully told, readers aged 7+ will engage with this vivid account of her journey from war-torn London and how her escape from the Blitz changed her life for ever. Scholastic Evacuee: A Real-Life World War ll Story - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    ISBN: 9781407194387

     
    Scholastic logo

    Merchant: Scholastic

    Product ID: 120425

     
  • Waterstones Evacuee - a real-life World War Two story (new edition)

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.2 out of 5 stars

    28 ratings

     

    Description: Evacuee - a real-life World War Two story is theauthor's own true story of her evacuation to the countryside during WWII. Beautifully told, readers aged 7+ will engage with this vividaccount of her journey from war-torn London and how her escape fromthe Blitz changed her life for ever. The book includes black and white photographs taken at the timeof the author's evacuation, allowing readers to fully immerse themselvesin this particular part of history. Waterstones Evacuee - a real-life World War Two story (new edition) - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781407194387

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781407194387

     
  • Scholastic My Best Friend: My Best Friend the Evacuee

    Price: £2.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     
    4.7 out of 5 stars

    48 ratings

     

    Description: Join two best friends as history is made in 1941. Teddy is EVACUATED all the way across the ocean to the United States and Harriet is left in London to face the BLITZ! Commemorating eighty years since the start of World War Two, My Best Friend the Evacuee is an exciting read for children aged 6+, packed with fascinating historical details. Scholastic My Best Friend: My Best Friend the Evacuee - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    ISBN: 9781407191720

     
    Scholastic logo

    Merchant: Scholastic

    Product ID: 118388

     
  • Lovereading The Evacuee War

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Evacuee War. Paperback /softback. By Katie King.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008257606

     
  • Lovereading I'll Take That One: An Evacuee's Childhood

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: I'll Take That One: An Evacuee's Childhood. Paperback /softback. By Kitty Baxter.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780749028497

     
  • Lovereading Blackpool Evacuee

    Price: £17.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Blackpool Evacuee. Hardback. By Maggie Mason.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780751573183

     
  • HQ The Evacuee War, Romance, Paperback, Katie King

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: HQ

     

    Description: Far from home, hope will keep them together. The plucky evacuees must come together in this heart-warming saga set in the Second World War for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. HQ The Evacuee War, Romance, Paperback, Katie King - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: sister,brother,twin,orphan,World War,Two,2,II,WW2,WW-2,WW-II,WWII,evacuee,war,babies,children,home,far away,country,rural,countryside,village,safety,mother,father,parent,marriage,husband,wife,love,bravery,courage,adventure,bombing,bombs,shelter,family,baby,danger,The,Evacuee,Christmas,War,heartwarming,uplifting,inspiring,emotional,hopeful,escapist

    ISBN: 9780008257606

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008257606

     
  • HQ The Evacuee Christmas, Romance, Paperback, Katie King

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: HQ

     

    Description: A heart-warming story of friendship and family during the first Christmas of World War Two. HQ The Evacuee Christmas, Romance, Paperback, Katie King - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: sister,brother,twin,orphan,World War,Two,2,II,WW2,WW-2,WW-II,WWII,evacuee,war,babies,children,home,far away,country,rural,countryside,village,safety,mother,father,parent,marriage,husband,wife,love,bravery,courage,adventure,bombing,bombs,shelter,family,baby,danger,The,Evacuee,Christmas,War,heartwarming,uplifting,inspiring,emotional,hopeful,escapist

    ISBN: 9780008257545

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008257545

     
  • HQ The Evacuee Summer, Romance, Paperback, Katie King

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: HQ

     

    Description: Far from home, an adventure they'll never forget.'A heart-warming read' My Weekly 'A delightful, nostalgic read' Woman. HQ The Evacuee Summer, Romance, Paperback, Katie King - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: sister,brother,twin,orphan,World War,Two,2,II,WW2,WW-2,WW-II,WWII,evacuee,war,babies,children,home,far away,country,rural,countryside,village,safety,mother,father,parent,marriage,husband,wife,love,bravery,courage,adventure,bombing,bombs,shelter,family,baby,danger,The,Evacuee,Christmas,War,heartwarming,uplifting,inspiring,emotional,hopeful,escapist

    ISBN: 9780008257576

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008257576

     
  • HarperCollins The Lost Evacuee, Romance, Paperback, Cathy Sharp

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: HarperCollins

     

    Description: The brand new emotional and compelling novel from the bestselling author Will their new lives bring happiness, or heartache?. HarperCollins The Lost Evacuee, Romance, Paperback, Cathy Sharp - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: child,family,relationship,orphans,social issue,loneliness,Poverty,journey,voyage,travel,emotional,heartwarming,runaway,canada,evacuation,romance,christmas,festive,hardships,hardship

    ISBN: 9780008531249

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008531249