The Book Depository A Pennyworth of Sunshine by Anna Jacobs

4.5 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository A Pennyworth of Sunshine by Anna Jacobs
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £11.26

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: A Pennyworth of Sunshine : Paperback : Hodder & Stoughton : 9780340821367 : 0340821361 : 01 Sep 2003 : Bestselling saga author Anna Jacobs' novel of life in nineteenth-century Lancashire and Australia. A must-read for fans of Dilly Court and the Rivenshaw saga. The Book Depository A Pennyworth of Sunshine by Anna Jacobs - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780340821367

MPN: 0340821361

GTIN: 9780340821367

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: fay

Rating: 5

Review: An excellent read couldn’t put it down

 

Author: Angie

Rating: 4

Review: BUSY

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading A Pennyworth of Sunshine

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Pennyworth of Sunshine. Paperback /softback. By Anna Jacobs.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780340821367

     
  • Waterstones A Valley Secret

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.7 out of 5 stars

    5 ratings

     

    Description: The second book in the brand new Backshaw Moss series from million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1930s. When her mother dies, leaving her an old sewing box and a clue to her father's identity, 22-year-old Maisie Bassett is determined to make a fresh start. Changing her name and moving to the small town of Rivenshaw, she finds a respectable job in a grocery store. But unwanted attentions from a man at her new church make life increasingly difficult - until the shy, handsome Gabriel Harte comes to her rescue. Then she receives an inheritance from a distant relative and her world is turned upside down. The home she's always dreamed of may finally be hers - if she can keep it safe from a grasping slum landlord. With Gabriel's help, can Maisie untangle the secrets of her past and secure her future? Curl up with this heartwarming read from the Queen of the Rural Saga - perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn*** Can't wait for more Anna Jacobs? Make sure you're not missing out with this list of first books in her other series: A Daughter's Journey (Birch End Series) One Quiet Woman (Ellindale Series) Salem Street (Gibson Family Series) A Time to Remember (Rivenshaw Saga) The Trader's Wife (Traders Series) Farewell to Lancashire (Swan River Saga) Pride of Lancashire (Music Hall Series) A Pennyworth of Sunshine (Irish Sisters Series) Our Lizzie (Kershaw Sisters) Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series! 'Amazing' - 5 STARS 'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS 'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS 'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS 'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS 'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS 'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS. Waterstones A Valley Secret - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529353556

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529353556

     
  • Lovereading Pennyworth

    Price: £15.29

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Pennyworth. Paperback /softback.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781779515674

     
  • Lovereading Silver Wishes Book 1 in the brand new Jubilee Lake series by beloved author Anna Jacobs

    Price: £19.80

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Silver Wishes Book 1 in the brand new Jubilee Lake series by beloved author Anna Jacobs. Hardback. By Anna Jacobs.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781529351316

     
  • Waterstones Silver Wishes

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The first novel in the heartwarming and gripping new Jubilee Lake series, from million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1895. When her controlling stepfather suddenly dies, it seems that Elinor Pendleton finally has a chance of freedom. But her hopes are soon dashed when she learns that the thuggish Jason Stafford has inherited every penny, and is determined to have Elinor too. Forced to flee with her beloved maid, Maude, Elinor finds shelter with Maude's distant cousin in the remote village of Ollerthwaite, on the shore of Jubilee Lake. But Walter Crossley has troubles of his own. Having lost his closest family in a tragic accident, he needs one of his grandsons to return from America to inherit his farm - and when practical, kindhearted Cameron arrives, he appears to be the perfect heir. But is this young man everything he seems? And will Elinor's secret wish to have a family of her own ever come true.? Readers love Anna Jacobs' novels!' Amazing' - 5 STARS' Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS' Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS' Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS' Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS. Waterstones Silver Wishes - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529351347

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529351347

     
  • Lovereading Like No Other

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Like No Other. Paperback /softback. By Anna Jacobs.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780340716915

     
  • Lovereading Our Eva

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Our Eva. Paperback /softback. By Anna Jacobs.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780340821329

     
  • Waterstones A Valley Wedding

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.7 out of 5 stars

    5 ratings

     

    Description: The third novel in the brand new Backshaw Moss series by beloved million-copy bestselling author Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1936. With her son Gabriel finally married, and her youngest following his dreams of becoming a doctor, Gwynneth Harte finds herself with an empty nest - until a fire forces her to move in with Gabriel and his wife Maisie at their home on Daisy Street. Arthur Chapman has been at a low ebb ever since the death of his wife. Turning to drink in his grief, he lost both his job and contact with his grandchild, Beatie - but now the inheritance of a house from a distant relative is the fresh start he needs. When Beatie runs away from her cruel grandmother and takes refuge with Gwynneth, she and Arthur are thrown together - and find themselves growing closer. But trouble is brewing in the valley, from the ambitions of the bullying local landlord to rumours of a Fascist spy. Can the residents of Backshaw Moss band together to keep each other safe, and will there be wedding bells on Daisy Street? Readers love Anna Jacobs' heartwarming sagas! 'Amazing' - 5 STARS' Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS' Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS' Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS' Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS. Waterstones A Valley Wedding - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529353594

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529353594

     
  • Waterstones Diamond Promises

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The third book in the gripping and heartwarming new Jubilee Lake series, from multi-million-copy bestselling author Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1895. Lancashire, 1895. Abigail Dawson has lived in fear of her father for thirty years. But when, after uprooting them to a grand new home in Ollerthwaite, he's found murdered in the street, her life is turned upside down. Alone and caught in a web of her father's secrets, Abigail needs someone to rely on - so when hardworking handyman Rufus promises her a new life, she's thrilled at the chance to have a family of her own. But as they grow closer, could it be more than a marriage of convenience? Meanwhile, the rebuilding of the Ollerton estate is bringing new life to the valley - but old grudges, and new threats, are disturbing the peace. With plans for the Diamond Jubilee approaching, can the whole village band together to protect their home?* Available to pre-order now!* Readers love Anna Jacobs!' Amazing' - 5 STARS' Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS' Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS' Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS' Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS Book 1 in the Jubilee Lake Saga, SILVER WISHES, is out now in hardback, e Book and audio*** Have you discovered all of Anna Jacobs' wonderful series? For a story of romance, drama and family ties on Daisy Street, try the BACKSHAW MOSS series:A VALLEY DREAMA VALLEY SECRETA VALLEY WEDDING For a heartwarming and emotional saga set in a Lancashire valley, try the BIRCH END series:A DAUGHTER'S JOURNEYA WIDOW'S COURAGEA WOMAN'S PROMISE. Waterstones Diamond Promises - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529351446

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529351446

     
  • Waterstones Golden Dreams

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The second book in the gripping and heartwarming new Jubilee Lake series, from multi-million-copy bestselling author Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1895. Lillian Hesketh has taken a new name, and a brave step towards a happier life. Suddenly widowed after an unhappy marriage, and pursued by her unscrupulous in-laws, Lillian finds a fresh start in the beautiful Ollindale valley. Thanks to the kindness of her new neighbours, Walter Crossley and his family, she finally has a home to call her own - but the threat of discovery by her husband's family still casts a shadow over her new life. Meanwhile, Edward Ollerton has returned to the valley to rebuild his ancestral home. Hoping to one day to marry and start a family, Edward finds himself drawn to the shy, attractive widow - but not everyone is happy to see him reclaim his estate. Will their dreams fade to dust, or can a golden future blossom on the shores of Jubilee Lake? Readers love Anna Jacobs! 'Amazing' - 5 STARS' Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS' Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS' Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS' Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS Book 1 in the Jubilee Lake Saga, SILVER WISHES, is out now in hardback, e Book and audio. Waterstones Golden Dreams - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529351361

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529351361