Lovereading A Year at the Star and Sixpence

Lovereading A Year at the Star and Sixpence
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £7.19

Brand: Lovereading

 

Description: A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Paperback /softback. By Holly Hepburn.

 

Category: Books

Merchant: LoveReading

Product ID: 9781471163142

 
LoveReading logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Lovereading A Year at the Star and Sixpence and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Lovereading Books, click the link.

 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Ice-cold drinks, summer sun and colourful characters - welcome to the perfect village pub! Nestled in the quiet countryside sits the cosy village of Little Monkham, home of The Star and Sixpence, a renovated pub owned by sisters Sam and Nessie. As the locals welcome the new season, it appears that change is afoot in their tiny community, and not all of it for the better. Nessie is moving in with her boyfriend, leaving Sam alone in the pub. But with the arrival of new chef Gabriel causing a flutter among the women of the village, it seems that Sam might not be so lonely after all. Having just recently come out of a relationship, Sam's attraction to Gabe is inconvenient, but that's the least of her worries when an unexpected visitor arrives at the pub, determined to stir up trouble. As Gabe and Sam grow closer, Little Monkham's latest arrival threatens to reveal a secret that will turn more than one world upside down. Can Sam and Nessie work through the fall out, or is it really last orders at The Star and Sixpence? The brand new novel from Holly Hepburn, author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan. ~*~ Praise for the STAR AND SIXPENCE series~*~ 'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman 'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley 'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting. simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson 'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen 'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar.' Kate Harrison ++ Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence is the bind-up of the new Star and Sixpence e-novellas. If you have already enjoyed the novellas, then you have already enjoyed Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence. For new novellas from Holly, check out her Castle Court series and her Picture House by the Sea series ++ .

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781471170317

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781471170317

     
  • Lovereading Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence feel-good fiction set in the perfect village pub!

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence feel-good fiction set in the perfect village pub!. Paperback /softback. By Holly Hepburn.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781471170317

     
  • Lovereading A Sixpence for Christmas

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Sixpence for Christmas. Paperback /softback. By Gracie Hart.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781398508125

     
  • Lovereading The Moon And Sixpence

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Moon And Sixpence. Paperback /softback. By W. Somerset Maugham.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780099284765

     
  • Lovereading Half a Sixpence Catherine's Story

    Price: £5.39

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Half a Sixpence Catherine's Story. Paperback /softback. By Evie Grace.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781784756222

     
  • Waterstones The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.5 out of 5 stars

    441 ratings

     

    Description: Originally published in four parts this is the full story in one package. When Hope loses her husband, she fears her happiest days are behind her. With her only connection to London broken, she moves home to York to be near her family and to begin to build a new life. Taking a job at the antique shop she has always admired, she finds herself crossing paths with two very different men. Will, who has recently become the guardian to his niece after the tragic death of her parents. And Ciaran, who she enlists to help solve the mystery of an Egyptian antique. Two men who represent two different happy endings. But can she trust herself to choose the right man? And will that bring her everything she really needs? The brand new novel from Holly Hepburn, author of Coming Home to Brightwater Bay. ~*~ Praise for Holly Hepburn~*~'.treat yourself to a feel-good hit of warm fuzziness from Holly Hepburn. This enchanting novel tells the story of a grieving widow who finds herself ready for love again.' - S Magazine, Daily Express'This book has everything from a beautiful setting to romance.and even a fascinating Egyptian mystery!' - My Weekly'Uplifting' - Bella Magazine'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman' Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley' The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen' Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar.' Kate Harrison' Warm, witty and utterly charming, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor'A super sparkling star of a story and I can't wait for part two' Alexandra Brown. Waterstones The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781471170355

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781471170355

     
  • Lovereading Star Wars Year by Year

    Price: £31.50

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Star Wars Year by Year. Hardback. By Kristin Baver, Pablo Hidalgo, Daniel Wallace, Ryder Windham.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780241469408

     
  • Lovereading A Lucky Sixpence A dramatic and heart-warming Liverpool saga

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Lucky Sixpence A dramatic and heart-warming Liverpool saga. Paperback /softback. By Anne Baker.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781472251589

     
  • Waterstones A Lucky Sixpence

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A poignant and dramatic saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. Praise for Anne Baker's Merseyside sagas: 'A stirring tale of romance and passion, poverty and ambition' Liverpool Echo It's 1937 and for sisters Lizzie and Milly Travis there's nothing quite like the thrill of the funfair at New Brighton. Amid the bright lights and whirling rides, Lizzie wins a lucky sixpence on a stall - as well as the heart of a handsome stallholder. Ben Mc Cluskey isn't the type of man Lizzie's respectable parents had in mind for her, nevertheless the young couple embark on a whirlwind romance. Lizzie's mother worries that history will repeat itself when Ben introduces her daughter to a world she never knew existed. And, as war looms, Milly realises that her sister's luck can't last for ever. Waterstones A Lucky Sixpence - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781472251589

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781472251589

     
  • Waterstones Star Trek: Fifty Years of Star Trek

    Price: £17.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The 50-year history of Star Trek, as told by the people who were there - every cast member interviewed. From the vaults of Star Trek Magazine, we celebrate with classic archive interviews with every lead cast member, from William Shatner to Patrick Stewart, to Chris Pine and beyond, familiar faces reveal the true story behind the greatest moments in the fifty-year history of this incredible franchise. Waterstones Star Trek: Fifty Years of Star Trek - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781785855931

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781785855931