Waterstones Access All Awkward

4.6 out of 5 stars
Waterstones Access All Awkward
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £6.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Funny, sunny, feel-good fiction with a cool festivalvibe! this is the hilarious (and slightly cringe) final in the Awkwardtrilogy. Bella Fisher is stuck in EXAM HELL - withonly the promise of a weekend at the Rebel Rocks festivalwith her mates as a reward afterwards. OK, so she can't actually afford a ticket and will haveto work as a litter picker and toilet scrubber, but it'sstill going to be epic: the best bands,her best friends and best-boy-in-the-world Adam, with not a parent or teacherin sight. But when she arrives to find annoying older sister Jo has beensent by Mum to keep an eye on her, things go from badto worse. BFF Rachel is hanging out with some mean girls, awful ex-boyfriend Luke pitches up with his model girlfriend and her pristine Hunterwellies, and the drummer in her favourite band is exposed asa sexist pig. All the face glitter and flower crowns in the world can't savethe day. can they? Perfect for fans of Geek Girl or Louise Rennison's books. Waterstones Access All Awkward - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781407186825

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781407186825

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: Leonie

Rating: 5

Review: Bella was so hilarious as always Beth makes her so relatable and real that you feel her and friends like you would have them irl to be friends with!

 

Author: Alix

Rating: 4

Review: I adored this book. In the summer I am always in the mood for YA and this absolutely hit the spot. I've never read a book set at a festival before (or even been to a festival for that matter), but this book transported me to a (sometimes) sparkling world of friendship, glitter and late summer nights celebrating music and good times. I loved how realistic this book was, and that it didn't sugar coat the teenage dream of a summer at a festival with all your best mates. The fact that Bella couldn't afford a ticket in the first place and had to work, the questionable portaloos, and prolific sexism in the music industry were issues that were brilliantly portrayed in this book, and I think it is really important that they were. I absolutely loved Bella's voice; I loved how her kindness and confidence and loyalties were qualities that were exentuated. The relatonships in this book were also fantastically portrayed as being lovely and healthy. I also loved the plot about The Session and the girls fighting back against the awful sexism. Access All Awkward brilliantly manages to tackle serious, current issues while presenting fantastic characters that come right off the page, and hilarious moments. If you need a hilarious YA summer read about friendship, first love and the intoxicating chaos of a first festival, then look no longer - you need Access All Awkward on your summer TBR!

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading That Was Awkward The Art and Etiquette of the Awkward Hug

    Price: £12.59

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: That Was Awkward The Art and Etiquette of the Awkward Hug. Hardback. By Emily Flake.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781984879585

     
  • Lovereading The Awkward Age

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Awkward Age. Hardback. By Henry James.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781857151527

     
  • Lovereading Heart and Brain An Awkward Yeti Collection

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Heart and Brain An Awkward Yeti Collection. Paperback /softback. By The Awkward Yeti, Nick Seluk.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781449470890

     
  • Lovereading Awkward Intelligence

    Price: £24.30

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Awkward Intelligence. Hardback. By Katharina A. Zweig, Noah Block-Harley.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780262047463

     
  • Lovereading The Awkward Squad

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Awkward Squad. Paperback /softback. By Sophie Henaff.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780857055774

     
  • Lovereading The Awkward Black Man

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Awkward Black Man. Paperback /softback. By Walter Mosley.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781474623643

     
  • Lovereading Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts An Awkward Yeti Collection

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts An Awkward Yeti Collection. Paperback /softback. By The Awkward Yeti, Nick Seluk.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781449479787

     
  • Lovereading Heart and Brain: Body Language An Awkward Yeti Collection

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Heart and Brain: Body Language An Awkward Yeti Collection. Paperback /softback. By The Awkward Yeti, Nick Seluk.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781449487126

     
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd Cringeworthy

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Transworld Publishers Ltd

     

    Description: Have you ever said goodbye to someone, only to discover that you're both walking in the same direction? Or had your next thought fly out of your brain in the middle of a presentation? Or accidentally liked an old photo on someone's Instagram or Facebook, thus revealing yourself to be a creepy social media stalker? Melissa Dahl, New York magazine's Science of Us editor, has experienced all of those awkward situations, and many more. Now she offers a thoughtful, original take on what it really means to feel awkward. She invites you to follow her into all sorts of mortifying moments, drawing on personal experience and in-depth psychological research to answer questions you've probably pondered at some point, such as:* Why are situations without clear rules most likely to turn awkward?* Are people really judging us as harshly as we think they are?* Does anyone ever truly outgrow their awkward teenage self? If you can learn to tolerate life's most awkward situations -- networking, difficult conversations, hearing the sound of your own terrible voice -- your awkwardness can be a secret weapon to making better, more memorable impressions. When everyone else is pretending to have it under control, you can be a little braver and grow a little bigger. Transworld Publishers Ltd Cringeworthy - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780552173162

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780552173162

     
  • Penguin Adult That Was Awkward

    Price: £13.99

    Brand: Penguin Adult

     

    Description: . Penguin Adult That Was Awkward - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781984879585

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781984879585