The Book Depository Beatrix Potter's Nursery Rhyme Book by Beatrix Potter

4.7 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository Beatrix Potter's Nursery Rhyme Book by Beatrix Potter
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £13.38

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Beatrix Potter's Nursery Rhyme Book : Hardback : Penguin Random House Children's UK : 9780723257714 : 072325771X : 04 Oct 2007 : Beatrix Potter loved rhymes and riddles, and made two collections of them, as well as using them in her famous tales. This volume brings together almost all her nursery rhymes, accompanied by illustrations. The Book Depository Beatrix Potter's Nursery Rhyme Book by Beatrix Potter - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780723257714

MPN: 072325771X

GTIN: 9780723257714

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: kirsty robins

Rating: 5

Review: Beautiful gift especially as keep sake. Very good size a4 pages. Unbelievable value for money

 

Author: letitia

Rating: 2

Review: It’s a beautiful looking book but a lot of the nursery rhymes I have never heard of before

 

Similar Products

  • Penguin Random House Children's UK V&A Introduces: Beatrix Potter

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Penguin Random House Children's UK

     

    Description: We cannot stay home all our lives, we must present ourselves to the world and we must look upon it as an adventure. - Beatrix Potter Join Beatrix Potter, one of the most beloved children's authors of all time, in a journey through her fascinating life. Aside from her career as a children's author, discover how Beatrix Potter protected our countryside and even started her own farm! Packed with beautiful illustrations, original photographs and tales of the creatures that inspired her bestselling stories, this is the perfect gift for any Beatrix Potter fan! The latest title in the popular V&A Introduces series, celebrating icons from the world of art and design in collaboration with the V&A Museum. Penguin Random House Children's UK V&A Introduces: Beatrix Potter - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241480458

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241480458

     
  • Penguin Random House Children's UK Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Penguin Random House Children's UK

     

    Description: Celebrate 100 years of Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes! Discover this timeless gold edition of Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes on the 100th anniversary of its first publication. Full of delightful rhymes, such as Goosey Goosey Gander, This Little Piggy and Three Blind Mice, each one carefully reimagined in Potter's traditional style. Packed with Beatrix Potter's original watercolour illustrations and classic rhymes, Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes has delighted young readers for generations. The ideal gift for fans of Peter Rabbit and Beatrix Potter. Other titles in this series include: Beatrix Potter: The Complete Tales The World of Peter Rabbit: The Complete Collection Peter Rabbit: The Complete Adventures.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241513736

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241513736

     
  • Penguin Random House Children's UK The Beatrix Potter Colouring Book

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Penguin Random House Children's UK

     
    4.7 out of 5 stars

    561 ratings

     

    Description: Rediscover the charm of the World of Beatrix Potter with this enchanting colouring book filled with all your favourite characters. With beautiful pages to colour, this charming colouring book is the perfect gift for any Beatrix Potter fan. Penguin Random House Children's UK The Beatrix Potter Colouring Book - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241287545

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241287545

     
  • Penguin Random House Children's UK Favourite Beatrix Potter Tales

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Penguin Random House Children's UK

     
    4.6 out of 5 stars

    89 ratings

     

    Description: Four classic Beatrix Potter stories as featured in the forthcoming film Miss Potter. These stories are read by the film's four leading actors, including actress Renee Zellweger who plays Beatrix. Penguin Random House Children's UK Favourite Beatrix Potter Tales - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780723258858

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780723258858

     
  • Penguin Random House Children's UK Beatrix Potter The Complete Tales

    Price: £45.00

    Brand: Penguin Random House Children's UK

     

    Description: A perfect gift to introduce children to the world of Beatrix Potter, The Complete Tales is a timeless and classic essential for any nursery shelf. This complete and unabridged collection contains all 23 of Beatrix Potter's tales in one deluxe volume with all their original illustrations. The tales are arranged in the order in which they were first published. This edition includes a section at the end that contains four additional works by Beatrix Potter that were not published in her lifetime. The stories inside are: The Tale of Peter Rabbit, The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin, The Tailor of Gloucester, The Tale of Benjamin Bunny, The Tale of Two Bad Mice, The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle, The Tale of The Pie and The Patty-Pan, The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher, The Story of A Fierce Bad Rabbit, The Story of Miss Moppet, The Tale of Tom Kitten, The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck, The Tale of Samuel Whiskers, The Tale of The Flopsy Bunnies, The Tale of Ginger and Pickles, The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse, The Tale of Timmy Tiptoes, The Tale of Mr. Tod, The Tale of Pigling Bland, Appley Dapply's Nursery Rhymes, The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse, Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes, The Tale of Little Pig Robinson, Three Little Mice, The Sly Old Cat, The Fox and the Stork and The Rabbit's Christmas Party. Penguin Random House Children's UK Beatrix Potter The Complete Tales - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9780723268123

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780723268123

     
  • Penguin Random House Children's UK Beatrix Potter's Countryside

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Penguin Random House Children's UK

     

    Description: Beatrix Potter created one of the world's most enduring characters and found inspiration in the world of nature. Her global success allowed her to protect and conserve her beloved Lake District home from. This beautifully illustrated picture book tells the story of Beatrix's life and the countryside she cherished. Penguin Random House Children's UK Beatrix Potter's Countryside - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241438701

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241438701

     
  • Beatrix Potters Hill Top Japanese, Sports, Hobbies & Travel, Paperback, National Trust and National Trust Books

    Price: £6.00

    Brand: National Trust Books

     

    Description: Discover Beatrix Potter's lovely farmhouse and cottage garden and see how her surroundings inspired many scenes in her books, and how, in later life, she reinvented herself as a farmer, landowner, conservationist and National Trust supporter. It is thanks to her that the Lake District remains one of the most spectacular corners of England. Beatrix Potters Hill Top Japanese, Sports, Hobbies & Travel, Paperback, National Trust and National Trust Books - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 210x210mm

    ISBN: 9781843595946

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781843595946

     
  • Lovereading Beatrix Potter

    Price: £27.00

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Beatrix Potter. Hardback. By Richard Fortey, Sara Glenn, Emma Laws.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781838510138

     
  • Hype Associates Beatrix Potter Bunnies With Mum Greetings Card

    Price: £2.99

    Brand: Hype Associates

     

    Description: Beatrix Botter single greeting card supplied with envelope. FSC certified board and recyclable. Blank inside for your own message. Hype Associates Beatrix Potter Bunnies With Mum Greetings Card - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 5022344886459

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 5022344886459

     
  • Penguin Random House Children's UK The Tale of Two Bad Mice

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Penguin Random House Children's UK

     
    4.8 out of 5 stars

    190 ratings

     

    Description: One morning Lucinda and Jane had gone out for a drive in the doll's perambulator. There was no one in the nursery, and it was very quiet. Presently there was a little scuffling, scratching noise in a corner near the fire-place, where there was a hole under the skirting-board. Would you like to meet two bad little mice? Tom Thumb and his wife Hunca Munca have come to the nursery to explore, when they find the doll’s house empty (the dolls have gone for a drive in their perambulator) they think there might be all sorts of exciting things to discover there. Imagine their disappointment when they find that the ham won’t come off the plates and neither will the fish and there’s nothing at all in the chimney, not even any soot. Then Hunca Munca remembers that she needs a new feather bed, perhaps there is something useful in the doll’s house after all. One of the world’s greatest children’s writers and illustrators, Beatrix Potter created some of the most recognisable characters in English literature, including Peter Rabbit, Jemima Puddle-Duck and Benjamin Bunny. Today Beatrix Potter's original twenty-three tales are still published by Frederick Warne, alongside a wide range of other formats including baby books, sound books, christening gifts and more. These original editions bring the world of Beatrix Potter to life just as readers have enjoyed them for generations. The Tale of Two Bad Mice is the fifth in her series of charming stories. Find out more about Beatrix Potter and browse the full range of Waterstones products on our Beatrix Potter page. .

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780723247746

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780723247746