Waterstones Can't Be Tamed (Horse Country #1)

4.7 out of 5 stars
Waterstones Can't Be Tamed (Horse Country #1)
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £6.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Welcome to Paradise Ranch, where everyone can get a second chance. Carolina Aguasvivas grew up on Paradise Ranch, which she knows down to every last pony. But things are sure to change when the new owner's daughter, Chelsie Sanchez, sweeps in with an attitude and a feisty Thoroughbred named Velvet. The mare is skittish, headstrong - and Carolina is determined to ride her. Chelsie, who considers herself too good to clean stalls, certainly doesn't seem like a real horse girl. Caro knows she's the only one who can help Velvet recover, and she's ready to prove it - no matter what it takes. The girls may discover they have more in common than they think. including a passion for bringing the healing power of horses to every kid. A stunning new series by award-winning author Yamile Saied Mendez (a true horsewoman!) For fans of The Saddle Club and The Babysitters Club With relatable themes of friendship and family, this series is the perfect read for all children, especially horse lovers.

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781338749465

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781338749465

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: ????Pony Tales????

Rating: 5

Review: We are not quite done with this book yet - almost though. I have had a lot of trouble finding newer books that 1. interest my 12 year old daughter 2. Do not have immoral content 3. Interesting 4. Not a graphic novel. This book is sweet, wholesome, interesting and basically everything I think a book for a kid should be. No super heavy topics, but there are real life issues and struggles brought up that are dealt with in a wonderful way. We cannot wait to read the next upcoming books in this series that are not released yet!

 

Author: Abigail Hensel

Rating: 3

Review: My daughter loves the book but the cover was ripped.

 

Similar Products

  • Scholastic Horse Country #1: Can't Be Tamed

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     
    4.7 out of 5 stars

    35 ratings

     

    Description: Welcome to Paradise Ranch, where everyone can get a second chance. Carolina Aguasvivas grew up on Paradise Ranch, which she knows down to every last pony. But things are sure to change when the new owner's daughter, Chelsie Sánchez, sweeps in with an attitude and a feisty Thoroughbred named Velvet. Scholastic Horse Country #1: Can't Be Tamed - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    ISBN: 9781338749465

     
    Scholastic logo

    Merchant: Scholastic

    Product ID: 138930

     
  • Scholastic Horse Country #2: Friends Like These

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     

    Description: Trouble in Paradise? In this second installment of Horse Country, critically acclaimed author Yamile Saied Méndez welcomes readers back to the ranch. Carolina's hope of opening up Paradise Ranch to everyone is coming true: the Unbridled Dreams program is ready to welcome its first sponsored student!. Scholastic Horse Country #2: Friends Like These - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    ISBN: 9781338749489

     
    Scholastic logo

    Merchant: Scholastic

    Product ID: 143587

     
  • Lovereading Time Tamed

    Price: £22.50

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Time Tamed. Hardback. By Nicholas Foulkes.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781471170645

     
  • Waterstones The Horse That Jumped

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A magical celebration of friendship - and the perfect bedtime story for every child who dreams of a horse of their own! Once there was a horse. that jumped. It jumped over a flower. It jumped over a rock. It jumped right over a fence. and out into the world. Jumping through country and town, the horse meets a girl, and together they keep on jumping: over waves and mountains, over clouds, the sun and the moon. into a world of stars and dreams. Waterstones The Horse That Jumped - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781405299022

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781405299022

     
  • Lovereading Tamed Ten Species that Changed our World

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Tamed Ten Species that Changed our World. Paperback /softback. By Alice Roberts.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781786090010

     
  • Waterstones The Little Boy who Tamed the Clouds and Other Stories

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: . Waterstones The Little Boy who Tamed the Clouds and Other Stories - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9798223817239

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9798223817239

     
  • Lovereading When Beauty Tamed The Beast Number 2 in series

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: When Beauty Tamed The Beast Number 2 in series. Paperback /softback. By Eloisa James.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780749956967

     
  • Waterstones My First Horse and Pony Book

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: This stunningly photographed guide is the ideal handbook for young horse lovers, whether they are budding riders with their own pony or those who dream of owning a horse. The easy-to-read text written by horse expert Judith Draper, combined with detailed photographs, covers everything about first horse and pony facts, care and riding. From explaining the different types of pony, to the importance of mucking out your horse's stables, My First Horse and Pony Book is the ideal introduction to horse and pony care. Learn the difference between the withers and the flanks of a horse, and the names of different coat colours, from chestnut to dark bay. This book also contains practical advice such as what to wear when you go riding, what to feed your horse, and the best grooming methods to keep your horse healthy and happy. Young horse and pony enthusiasts will love this exciting introduction to the world of riding.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780753448793

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780753448793

     
  • Waterstones Sun Horse, Moon Horse

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.6 out of 5 stars

    54 ratings

     

    Description: From the moment he is born, Lubrin Dhu is different and his unusual talent for drawing places him even further apart. So when his tribe is conquered and Lubrin is appointed its mouthpiece, he is treated with the utmost suspicion. What is the bargain that Lubrin has struck with the enemy lord? And why does he make a horse - a huge horse, high up on the hillside, cut out of the chalk? How can this set his people free?. Waterstones Sun Horse, Moon Horse - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780099795605

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780099795605

     
  • Waterstones The One Dollar Horse: Fire Storm

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    5 out of 5 stars

    11 ratings

     

    Description: What if victory cost you your life? The final novel in The One Dollar Horse series by prize-winning Lauren St John, in which Casey and Storm compete at the Burghley Horse Trials. Teenage eventing star Casey Blue has it all - fame, her champion horse Storm and a boyfriend who loves her. Then Kyle West walks into her life. The country's hottest equestrian coach is also drop dead gorgeous and Casey knows right away that she's in trouble. But who is Kyle and why are there so many unanswered questions about his past? And what is his connection to Anna Sparks, Casey's old rival? As the Burghley Horse Trials approaches, it becomes clear that what is at stake is not just the Grand Slam, but Casey's life. The concluding novel of The One Dollar Horse trilogy by prize-winning author, Lauren St John. Waterstones The One Dollar Horse: Fire Storm - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781444010985

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781444010985