The Book Depository Death of a Snob by M. C. Beaton

The Book Depository Death of a Snob by M. C. Beaton
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £10.84

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Death of a Snob : Paperback : Little, Brown Book Group : 9781472124111 : 1472124111 : 01 Aug 2017 : The sixth Hamish Macbeth mystery from the bestselling author of Agatha Raisin. The Book Depository Death of a Snob by M. C. Beaton - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9781472124111

MPN: 1472124111

GTIN: 9781472124111

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Death of a Snob

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Murder in Paradise. When Jane Wetherby offers PC Hamish Macbeth a holiday at her 'Happy Wanderer' health farm on the isle of Eileencraig, he is more than happy to accept. Unfortunately the visit doesn't prove to be the pampering experience he had been hoping for. Windswept Eileencraig is inhabited by hostile islanders, many of whom would be more than happy to be rid of the 'Happy Wanderer' and its proprietor. And the company at the health farm is hardly better. The volatile party includes an ex-husband, an illicit lover, and Morag Todd, an unadulterated snob who criticizes everybody and everything. So when Morag is found lying at the foot of a cliff with a broken neck, no one seems too broken up about the event - leaving it up to Hamish to solve the death of a snob. Waterstones Death of a Snob - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781472124111

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781472124111

     
  • Waterstones The New Book of Snobs

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Hugely enjoyable' AN Wilson, Sunday Times' Thoughtful, entertaining and enjoyable' Michael Gove, Book of the Week, The Times Inspired by William Makepeace Thackeray, the first great analyst of snobbery, and his trail-blazing The Book of Snobs (1848), D. J. Taylor brings us a field guide to the modern snob. Short of calling someone a racist or a paedophile, one of the worst charges you can lay at anybody's door in the early twenty-first century is to suggest that they happen to be a snob. But what constitutes snobbishness? Who are the snobs and where are they to be found? Are you a snob? Am I? What are the distinguishing marks? Snobbery is, in fact, one of the keys to contemporary British life, as vital to the backstreet family on benefits as the proprietor of the grandest stately home, and an essential element of their view of who of they are and what the world might be thought to owe them. The New Book of Snobs will take a marked interest in language, the vocabulary of snobbery - as exemplified in the 'U' and 'Non U' controversy of the 1950s - being a particular field in which the phenomenon consistently makes its presence felt, and alternate social analysis with sketches of groups and individuals on the Thackerayan principle. Prepare to meet the Political Snob, the City Snob, the Technology Snob, the Property Snob, the Rural Snob, the Literary Snob, the Working-class Snob, the Sporting Snob, the Popular Cultural Snob and the Food Snob.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781472123930

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781472123930

     
  • Lovereading Stuff Every Wine Snob Should Know

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Stuff Every Wine Snob Should Know. Hardback. By Melissa Monosoff.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781683690191

     
  • Lovereading Stuff Every Beer Snob Should Know

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Stuff Every Beer Snob Should Know. Hardback. By Ellen Goldstein.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781594749834

     
  • Lovereading Death of a Nag

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Death of a Nag. Paperback /softback. By M. C. Beaton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781472105301

     
  • Lovereading Death of a Cad

    Price: £17.08

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Death of a Cad. Audio disc. By M.C. Beaton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781486220410

     
  • Lovereading Death in Provence The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Death in Provence The perfect summer mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton and The Mitford Murders. Paperback /softback. By Serena Kent.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781409182009

     
  • Lovereading Death of a Liar

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Death of a Liar. Paperback /softback. By M.C. Beaton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781472124661

     
  • Lovereading Death of a Sweep

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Death of a Sweep. Paperback /softback. By M.C. Beaton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781472124623

     
  • Lovereading Death of a Glutton

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Death of a Glutton. Paperback /softback. By M. C. Beaton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781472124135