Hot Key Books Finding Jennifer Jones

4.7 out of 5 stars
Hot Key Books Finding Jennifer Jones
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £8.99

Brand: Hot Key Books

 

Description: The long-awaited sequel to the critically acclaimed LOOKING FOR JJ Kate Rickman seems just like any other nineteen-year-old girl. She goes to university, she dates nice, normal boys and she works in her local tourist office at the weekend. But Kate's not really normal at all. 'Kate' is in fact a carefully constructed facade for a girl called Jennifer Jones - and it's a facade that's crumbling fast. Jennifer has spent the last nine years frantically trying to escape from her horrifying past. Increasingly desperate, Jennifer decides to do something drastic. She contacts the only other girl who might understand what she's dealing with, breaking every rule of her parole along the way. Lucy Bussell is the last person Jennifer expects any sympathy from, but she's also the last person she has left. FINDING JENNIFER JONES is the powerful sequel to the highly acclaimed, Carnegie Medal nominated LOOKING FOR JJ. It is a tense, emotional thriller about guilt, running away and wondering if you can ever truly know yourself. Hot Key Books Finding Jennifer Jones - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781471402289

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781471402289

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Hot Key Books Finding Jennifer Jones and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Hot Key Books Books, click the link.

 

Author: Tornado 1

Rating: 5

Review: Sequel book to Looking for JJ. subject matter in first book was difficult to get into because of recent child killings so struggled with it at first. found a growing sense of sympathy for Jennifer as I'm sure a lot of children have led are leading the life she did. eventually saw how leading a life such as that could damage someone so badly they would do what she was accused of and convicted of. That said its a fictional story and the romantic in me feels that someone else has committed the crime for which she has taken the blame. I'm looking forward to the next one so I hope Ann is typing fast and furiously cos I can't wait.

 

Author: worldwidewend

Rating: 4

Review: Bought this for my 13 year old daughter who is enjoying it

 

Similar Products

  • Harper Collins Jackson Jones, Book 1, Children's, Paperback, Jennifer Kelly

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Harper Collins

     

    Description: When Jackson climbs into his great aunt's hair, untold adventures await!. Harper Collins Jackson Jones, Book 1, Children's, Paperback, Jennifer Kelly - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 140x216mm

    ISBN: 9780310722847

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780310722847

     
  • Lovereading Finding My Freedom Autobiography

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Finding My Freedom Autobiography. Paperback /softback. By Bridget Jones MBE.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781528987707

     
  • Lovereading Finding Messiah - A Journey into the Jewishness of the Gospel

    Price: £13.49

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Finding Messiah - A Journey into the Jewishness of the Gospel. Paperback /softback. By Jennifer M. Rosner, Richard J. Mouw.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781514003244

     
  • Usborne Publishing Ltd The Vanishing of Aveline Jones

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Usborne Publishing Ltd

     
    4.8 out of 5 stars

    69 ratings

     

    Description: Turn on your torches and join Aveline Jones! Aveline is determined to discover the truth behind her uncle's mysterious disappearance when she travels to his home with Mum and Aunt Lilian. After years of hoping Aveline's uncle would return, they have finally decided to sell his house - but Aveline and Harold have other plans. Sneaking into her uncle's study, Aveline discovers he had been researching possible supernatural activity around an ancient burial mound - and linked this with the unexplained disappearances of other local villagers. Dark, magical forces are at work, and they'll do anything to remain hidden, as Aveline and Harold soon learn. Join the world of Aveline Jones, where mysteries are solved, spirits are laid to rest, and everybody gets to bed on time. Perfect for adventurers aged 9+ and fans of Michelle Harrison and Jennifer Killick. Usborne Publishing Ltd The Vanishing of Aveline Jones - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781474972161

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781474972161

     
  • Lovereading Site Reliability Engineering

    Price: £43.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Site Reliability Engineering. Paperback /softback. By Betsy Beyer, Jennifer Petoff, Chris Jones, Niall Richard Murphy.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781491929124

     
  • Pan Macmillan The Midwife's Sister

    Price: £16.99

    Brand: Pan Macmillan

     
    4.3 out of 5 stars

    938 ratings

     

    Description: Our childhood came to an end when our parents parted and from then on Jennifer was placed in the impossible position of having to be a parent to me, her sister. I shall always be grateful for her protection.' Millions have fallen in love with Jennifer Worth and her experiences in the East End as chronicled in Call the Midwife but little is known about her life outside this period. Now, in this moving and evocative memoir, Jennifer's sister, Christine, takes us from their early idyllic years to the cruelty and neglect they suffered after their parents divorced, from Jennifer being forced to leave home at fourteen to their training as nurses. After leaving nursing Jennifer took up a career in music, her first love, and Christine became a sculptor, but through marriages and children, joy and heartbreak, their lives remained intertwined. Absorbing and emotional, The Midwife's Sister by Christine Lee is testimony to an enduring bond between two extraordinary women.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781447282648

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781447282648

     
  • HarperCollins Leslie F*cking Jones, Literature, Culture & Art, Hardback, Leslie Jones

    Price: £22.00

    Brand: HarperCollins

     

    Description: You are Black; you are female, Leslie Jones' father once said. But if you work harder and you're better than everybody else, they can't f*cking deny you. HarperCollins Leslie F*cking Jones, Literature, Culture & Art, Hardback, Leslie Jones - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 159x240mm

    ISBN: 9780008653583

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008653583

     
  • UCLan Publishing Wendington Jones and The Missing Tree

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: UCLan Publishing

     

    Description: Wendington Jones has her world abruptly up-ended when her adventuring mother dies in a car crash in late 1920. Left in the care of her Grandmamma and her valet Rohan, Wendington receives a parcel in the middle of the night, seemingly from her dead mother. It's half of a manuscript from a book her mother was writing, and describes a mystery surrounding the mythical Tree of Life. When Wendington reads that the tree could have the power to bring her mother back to life, she throws herself into finding the remainder of the manuscript and solving her mother's mystery. However, her initial attempts are laced with danger. Other people also seek to find the Tree of Life and Wendington has to trick, fight and talk her way out of many perilous situations. Does Wendington have what it takes to complete her mission? Enola Holmes meets Indiana Jones in this epic story of mystery, adventure and learning to live with grief along the way. UCLan Publishing Wendington Jones and The Missing Tree - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781915235374

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781915235374

     
  • HQ The Little Kiosk By The Sea, Romance, Paperback, Jennifer Bohnet

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: HQ

     

    Description: 'A heartwarming summer read.' Sunday Express The wonderful seaside story from Jennifer Bohnet, perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry! Time's running out to save the little kiosk by the sea. HQ The Little Kiosk By The Sea, Romance, Paperback, Jennifer Bohnet - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 126x198mm

    Keywords: second chance romance,love story,stories,South Of France,friendship,Relationships,Holiday,Vacation,uplifting,reads,beach,summer,uplit,heart-warming

    ISBN: 9781848457157

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781848457157

     
  • WmMorrowPB Jennifer Johnson Is Sick of Being Single, Celebrity & Comedy, Paperback, Heather McElhatton

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: WmMorrowPB

     

    Description: From the author of the highly successful PRETTY LITTLE MISTAKES comes the revealing, raucous and real JENNIFER JOHNSON IS SICK OF BEING SINGLE, which uncovers the story of Jennifer Johnson, an everywoman whose every thought, flaw and neurosis is on display. WmMorrowPB Jennifer Johnson Is Sick of Being Single, Celebrity & Comedy, Paperback, Heather McElhatton - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 135x203mm

    ISBN: 9780061461361

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780061461361