Lovereading Fit and Proper People The Lies and Fall of OWNAFC

Lovereading Fit and Proper People The Lies and Fall of OWNAFC
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £11.69

Brand: Lovereading

 

Description: Fit and Proper People The Lies and Fall of OWNAFC. Paperback /softback. By Martin Calladine, James Cave.

 

Category: Books

Merchant: LoveReading

Product ID: 9781801500470

 
LoveReading logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Lovereading Fit and Proper People The Lies and Fall of OWNAFC and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Lovereading Books, click the link.

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Twisted Lies the TikTok sensation! Fall into a world of addictive romance..

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Twisted Lies the Tik Tok sensation! Fall into a world of addictive romance. Paperback /softback. By Ana Huang. Lovereading Twisted Lies the TikTok sensation! Fall into a world of addictive romance.. - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780349434285

     
  • Lovereading Cycle of Lies The Fall of Lance Armstrong

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Cycle of Lies The Fall of Lance Armstrong. Paperback. By Juliet Macur.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780007520633

     
  • Waterstones Fit and Proper People

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: In 2019, an app called Owna FC hit the market promising football fans the chance to buy and run their own club. Just a few months later it collapsed, leaving customers hundreds of thousands of pounds out of pocket. Fit and Proper Persons tells the story of the business that was supposed to revolutionise the game, the people who lost out and the violent consequences suffered by those who tried to hold Owna FC to account. The book uncovers how poor regulation and the financial structure of English football make clubs easy prey for unsuitable owners and how, time and again, the fans are left to pick up the pieces. With the aborted launch of the European Super League, there is finally widespread recognition that billionaires, venture capitalists, broadcasters and tech businesses must no longer be allowed to dictate the future of the game. Fit and Proper Persons is a powerful expose of the state of football and a call to properly protect clubs and to involve the people who really love them - the fans - in how they are run. Waterstones Fit and Proper People - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781801500470

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781801500470

     
  • Waterstones Lying

    Price: £11.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.2 out of 5 stars

    1895 ratings

     

    Description: As it was in Anna Karenina, Madame Bovary, and Othello, so it is in life. Most forms of private vice and public evil are kindled and sustained by lies. Acts of adultery and other personal betrayals, financial fraud, government corruption--even murder and genocide--generally require an additional moral defect: a willingness to lie. In Lying, best-selling author and neuroscientist Sam Harris argues that we can radically simplify our lives and improve society by merely telling the truth in situations where others often lie. He focuses on white lies--those lies we tell for the purpose of sparing people discomfort--for these are the lies that most often tempt us. And they tend to be the only lies that good people tell while imagining that they are being good in the process.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781940051000

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781940051000

     
  • Lovereading Lies Lies Lies

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Lies Lies Lies. Paperback. By Adele Parks.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008284664

     
  • HQ Lies Lies Lies, Contemporary Fiction, Paperback, Adele Parks

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: HQ

     

    Description: THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER! Lies Lies Lies, sometimes they come back to hurt you. 'Gripping, moving and elegantly written' Marian Keyes, No. 1 bestselling author 'Brilliantly twisty. also so insightful. A triumph' Lucy Foley, No. 1 bestselling author. HQ Lies Lies Lies, Contemporary Fiction, Paperback, Adele Parks - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: marriage,love,triangle,prison,arrest,accident,car,alcoholism,addiction,addict,drunk,criminal,police,abuse,husband,wife,child,daughter,parent,family,father,mother,truth,secrets,lies,betrayal,trust,baby,fertility,clinic,doctor,birth,pregnancy,miracle,Playing Away,Just my Luck,I Invited Her In,Both of You

    ISBN: 9780008284664

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008284664

     
  • Waterstones Priest of Lies

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Peaky Blinders with swords' (Barnes & Noble), perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and Joe Abercrombie.' The poorer and more oppressed people are, the weaker they become - until they just refuse to take it any more. Then they will rise up, and the gods help their oppressors.' When Tomas Piety and his Pious Men returned from the war, he just wanted to rebuild his crime empire and look after his people. But the sinister Queen's Men had different ideas and whether he likes it or not, he's now a spy as well. Now, half the city of Ellinburg lies in ashes and the webs of political intrigue are stretching out from the Queen's capital to pull Tomas in. Dannsburg is calling. In Dannsburg the nobility fight with words, not blades, but the results are every bit as bloody. In this pit of beasts, Tomas must decide once and for all whether he is truly the people's champion. or just a priest of lies. And as Tomas' power grows, the nobility had better watch their backs. Waterstones Priest of Lies - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781787474277

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781787474277

     
  • Harper The Proper Care and Feeding of Marriage, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Dr. Laura Schlessinger

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Harper

     

    Description: Dr Laura's advice might be old fashioned but over a million people worldwide bought 'The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands'. She argues that being each other's equal doesn't mean that you are the same. She then shows how to make love and your marriage last by clearly defining each other's different roles. Controversial but incredibly effective. Harper The Proper Care and Feeding of Marriage, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Dr. Laura Schlessinger - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: marriage,advice,feminism,counselling,relate,husband,gender role,love,divorce,wife,couple

    ISBN: 9780007252657

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007252657

     
  • Waterstones Lies Like Wildfire

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The monsters have known each other their whole lives. This is their final summer before college - time to hang out, fall in love and dream about the future. Until they accidentally start a forest fire which destroys their hometown and leaves death in its wake. Desperate for the truth to remain hidden, the group make a pact of silence. But the twisted secret begins to spin out of control and when one of the friends disappears they all become suspects. We know how it starts but where does it end? Secrets and lies are everywhere in this compulsive page-turner, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying. Waterstones Lies Like Wildfire - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241476116

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241476116

     
  • Lovereading My Lies, Your Lies

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: My Lies, Your Lies. Paperback. By Susan Lewis.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008286873