The Book Depository Food Authentication and Traceability by Charis M. Galanakis

The Book Depository Food Authentication and Traceability by Charis M. Galanakis
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £196.00

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Food Authentication and Traceability : Paperback : Elsevier Science Publishing Co Inc : 9780128211045 : 0128211040 : 20 Nov 2020 : Food Authenticity and Traceability covers the most recent trends and important topics in food authentication, with an emphasis on the components of a food traceability systems. The book discusses techniques such as omics-based technologies, chromatographic methods, mass spectrometry, hyperspectral and chemical imaging, molecular and DNA-based techniques, chemometrics and data mining algorithms, high-throughput sequencing, and non-targeted fingerprinting approaches and proteomics. Includes information. The Book Depository Food Authentication and Traceability by Charis M. Galanakis - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780128211045

MPN: 0128211040

GTIN: 9780128211045

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Hacking Multifactor Authentication

    Price: £27.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Hacking Multifactor Authentication. Paperback /softback. By RA Grimes.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781119650799

     
  • Waterstones Continuous Biometric Authentication Systems

    Price: £39.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: This book offers an overview of the field of continuous biometric authentication systems, which capture and continuously authenticate biometrics from user devices. This book first covers the traditional methods of user authentication and discusses how such techniques have become cumbersome in the world of mobile devices and short usage sessions. The concept of continuous biometric authentication systems is introduced and their construction is discussed. The different biometrics that these systems may utilise (e. g.: touchscreen-gesture interactions) are described and relevant studies surveyed. It also surveys important considerations and challenges. This book brings together a wide variety of key motivations, components and advantages of continuous biometric authentication systems. The overview is kept high level, so as not to limit the scope to any single device, biometric trait, use-case, or scenario. Therefore, the contents of this book are applicable todevices ranging from smartphones to desktop computers, utilising biometrics ranging from face recognition to keystroke dynamics. It also provides metrics from a variety of existing systems such that users can identify the advantages and disadvantages of different approaches. This book targets researchers and lecturers working in authentication, as well as advanced-level students in computer science interested in this field. The book will also be of interest to technical professionals working in cyber security. Waterstones Continuous Biometric Authentication Systems - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9783031490705

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9783031490705

     
  • Waterstones Kelli Connell: Pictures for Charis

    Price: £50.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Pictures for Charis offers a groundbreaking new work by artist Kelli Connell, synthesizing text and image, while raising vital questions about photography, gender, and portraiture in the twenty-first century. Pictures for Charis is a project driven by photographer Kelli Connell's obsession with the writer Charis Wilson, Edward Weston's partner, model, and collaborator during one of the most productive segments of his historic career. Connell focuses on Wilson and Weston's shared legacy, traveling with her own partner, Betsy Odom, to locales where the latter couple made photographs together more than eighty years ago. Wilson wrote extensively about her travels and about her, and Weston's, photographic concerns. In chasing Charis Wilson's ghost, Connell tells her own story, one that finds a kinship with Wilson and, to her surprise, Weston, too, as she navigates her own life and struggles as an artist against a cultural landscape that has changed and yet remains mired in the many of the same thorny issues regarding the nature of desire and inspiration, and the relationship of artist and landscape. This rich weave of narrative and images complicates and breathes new life into a well-known set of photos, while also presenting an entirely new and mesmerizing body of work by Connell, her first work combining image and text as a mode of visual research and storytelling. Copublished by Aperture and the Center for Creative Photography, Tucson. Waterstones Kelli Connell: Pictures for Charis - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781597115599

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781597115599

     
  • Avon When You Wish Upon a Duke, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Avon

     

    Description: Romance book from Avon, Harper Collins. Avon When You Wish Upon a Duke, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 121x178mm

    ISBN: 9780062984975

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780062984975

     
  • Avon Say Yes to the Princess, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Avon

     

    Description: Romance book from Avon, Harper Collins. Avon Say Yes to the Princess, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 106x168mm

    ISBN: 9780063280069

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780063280069

     
  • Avon A Duchess by Midnight, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Avon

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    83 ratings

     

    Description: Romance book from Avon, Harper Collins. Avon A Duchess by Midnight, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 106x168mm

    ISBN: 9780062984999

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780062984999

     
  • Waterstones An Improbable Season

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: For fans of Bridgerton, An Improbable Season is a swoony Regency romance by Rosalyn Eves about three young women, their big dreams, and a London Season gone awry. When Thalia, Kalliope, and Charis set off to Regency London for their first Season, they each have clear goals | ?? few of which include matrimony. Thalia means to make her mark among the intelligentsia and publish her poetry, Charis hopes to earn her place among the scientific elite, and Kalliope aims to take the fashionable ton by storm. But this Season, it doesn't take long for things to fall apart. Kalli finds herself embroiled in scandal and reliant upon an arranged marriage to redeem her reputation, Thalia's dreams of publication are threatened by her attraction to a charming rake, and Charis finds herself an unexpected social hit - and the source of a family scandal that her heart might not survive. Can this roller-coaster Season find its happily ever after?' If you're looking for your next Bridgerton-esque fix, it's all too probable you'll find An Improbable Season as utterly charming as I did.' - Jennieke Cohen, author of My Fine Fellow.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781035039777

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781035039777

     
  • Lovereading When You Wish Upon a Duke

    Price: £6.29

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: When You Wish Upon a Duke. Paperback /softback. By Charis Michaels.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780062984975

     
  • Lovereading Incredible Inventions

    Price: £5.39

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Incredible Inventions. Paperback /softback. By Charis Mather, Drue Rintoul.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781801558846

     
  • Lovereading A Duchess by Midnight

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Duchess by Midnight. Paperback /softback. By Charis Michaels.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780062984999