Waterstones From Liverpool With Love

Waterstones From Liverpool With Love
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £10.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings. Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son. But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for. Waterstones From Liverpool With Love - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780755399758

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9780755399758

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock

Price Compare : From £9.89

Lovereading From Liverpool With Love A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears

Price: £9.89

Brand: Lovereading

 

Description: From Liverpool With Love A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears. Paperback. By Lyn Andrews.

Category: Books

 
LoveReading for compare products display

Merchant: LoveReading

Product ID: 9780755399758

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Liverpool FC: I Feel Fine, The Klopp 100 A Modern Liverpool Love Affair

    Price: £17.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Liverpool FC: I Feel Fine, The Klopp 100 A Modern Liverpool Love Affair. Hardback. By Liverpool Football Club.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781914197451

     
  • Lovereading For the Love of Liverpool

    Price: £6.29

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: For the Love of Liverpool. Paperback /softback. By Ruth Hamilton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781447283546

     
  • Waterstones My Liverpool Home

    Price: £14.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.5 out of 5 stars

    328 ratings

     

    Description: Kenny Dalglish's relationship with Liverpool Football Club is one of the great love stories of sport. From the moment he first set foot in the Anfield dressing room, Dalglish felt a passion for Liverpool stir within him. After joining from Celtic in 1977, the supremely gifted striker was embraced by Liverpool fans, for the goals and the glory, and most especially for the three European Cups. The Kop's adoration of King Kenny has never ebbed. Liverpool fans have never forgotten how Dalglish held the club together through two tragedies, the first at the Heysel stadium in Brussels in 1985 and then at Hillsborough in 1989. Both disasters are explored in emotional detail in My Liverpool Home. For the sake of his health and his family, Dalglish eventually resigned and Liverpool have not won the title since. However, in his heart he never really left and he has now returned, playing a pivotal role, following the departure of Roy Hodgson, in this turbulent period in the club's history. My Liverpool Home is the story of Dalglish's epic love affair with Liverpool, tracing the highs and lows, the characters, the laughter, the tears, and the many triumphs.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781444704204

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781444704204

     
  • Waterstones The Anatomy of Liverpool

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Jonathan Wilson and Scott Murray provide a forensic analysis of ten key Liverpool games that have shaped the club's fortunes over the last century: from the long-lost triumphs of Tom Watson (a 19th-century Bill Shankly) to 1970s European triumphs over the likes of Borussia Monchengladbach and the mind-blowing 2005 comeback against AC Milan. Aston Villa v. Liverpool April 1899 Wolves v. Liverpool May 1947 Liverpool v. Leeds FA Cup final, May 1965 Liverpool v. Crvena Zvezda November 1973 Liverpool v. Borussia Mönchengladbach European Cup final, May 1977 Liverpool v. Roma European Cup final, May 1984 Liverpool v. Nottingham Forest April 1988 Everton v. Liverpool February 1991 Roma v. Liverpool February 2001AC Milan v. Liverpool Champions League final, May 2005. Waterstones The Anatomy of Liverpool - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781409126928

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781409126928

     
  • Waterstones Call Yourself a Reds Fan

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: How much do you really know about the club you love? You can find out by exploring the 1,000 questions set out in 100 categories that make up this Liverpool quiz book. It s not often that books on football make reference to the Beatles, Napoleon, Roald Dahl, Moby Dick, 'The Big Bang Theory', Pete Townshend, Dylan Thomas and The Band, but this one does! Try these for size: add one letter to a Liverpool and England international from the 1960s and produce another Liverpool and England international from this century. Which Liverpool manager shares his name with a five-time Open golf champion? The first names of three 21st-century Liverpool players have won The Derby in 1972, the King George at Ascot in 2011 and the St. Leger in 2001, who are the three players? You will struggle to find anything as comprehensive as this eclectic collection. It s a must for Liverpool fans of all ages and you might not see anything quite like it again. Waterstones Call Yourself a Reds Fan - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781839501043

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781839501043

     
  • Lovereading The Liverpool Rose A Liverpool Family Saga

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Liverpool Rose A Liverpool Family Saga. Paperback /softback. By Katie Flynn.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781784756987

     
  • Lovereading Got, Not Got: Liverpool The Lost World of Liverpool Football Club

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Got, Not Got: Liverpool The Lost World of Liverpool Football Club. Hardback. By Derek Hammond, Gary Silke.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781909626584

     
  • Waterstones Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: On 29 September 1981, Peter Turner received a phone call that would change his life. His former lover, Hollywood actress Gloria Grahame, had collapsed in a Lancaster hotel and was refusing medical attention. He had no choice but to take her into his chaotic and often eccentric family's home in Liverpool. Liverpool born and bred, Turner had first set eyes on Grahame when he was a young actor, living in London. Best known for her portrayal of irresistible femme fatales in films such as The Big Heat, Oklahoma and The Bad and the Beautiful, for which she won an Oscar, Grahame electrified audiences with her steely expressions and heavy lidded eyes and the heroines she bought to life were often dark and dangerous. Turner and Grahame became firm friends and remained so ever after their love affair had ended. And it was to him she turned in her final hour of need. Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool is an affectionate, moving and wryly humorous memoir of friendship, love and stardom.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781509860425

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509860425

     
  • Lovereading These Are The Days Liverpool FC

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: These Are The Days Liverpool FC. Paperback /softback. By Liverpool Echo.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781911613954

     
  • Lovereading Memories Are Made of This A tale of love and heartache in 1950s Liverpool

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Memories Are Made of This A tale of love and heartache in 1950s Liverpool. Paperback /softback. By June Francis.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781800322660