Waterstones How to Look After Your Hamster

4.5 out of 5 stars
Waterstones How to Look After Your Hamster
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £5.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: This is a practical guide to caring for your pet, in step-by-step photographs. It is filled with useful information and guidance, from how to choose a hamster, to feeding and healthcare. It includes practical advice on how to handle your pet, what to do if it escapes, and how to keep it safe from danger, all shown in 60 easy-to-follow photographs. It is written by an internationally renowned authority on pets and their care. It is perfect for 5- to 9-year-olds, this book will enable children to make friends with their hamster and get the most out of being a responsible and caring pet owner. There is more to keeping a hamster than just providing it with a good home. Owning even the smallest pet is a big responsibility, but an enjoyable one. This fascinating book is a useful and accessible guide for young animal lovers on how best to care for their pet. It explains all you need to know about the different breeds that are available, including long- and short-haired varieties, and useful items to include in your hamster's home, such as a drinking bottle and an exercise wheel. Practical guidance is complemented by 60 instructional and inspirational photographs, showing how to pick up your pet safely, and how to clean and maintain its cage, making this the only book a junior hamster owner will ever need. Waterstones How to Look After Your Hamster - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781843228332

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781843228332

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: Jonboy

Rating: 5

Review: Does what it says on the page

 

Author: Amazon Customer

Rating: 3

Review: Nothing to dislike. Budgie basic info

Price Compare : From £5.95

The Book Depository How to Look After Your Hamster by David Alderton

Currently out of stock

Price: £5.95

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: How to Look After Your Hamster : Hardback : Anness Publishing : 9781843228332 : 1843228335 : 07 Jan 2014 : Owning even the smallest pet is a big responsibility, but an enjoyable one. This book is filled with useful information and guidance, from how to choose a hamster, to feeding and healthcare. The Book Depository How to Look After Your Hamster by David Alderton - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

Category: Books

MPN: 1843228335

GTIN: 9781843228332

 
The Book Depository for compare products display

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9781843228332

 

Similar Products

  • Templar Publishing My Hamster is an Astronaut

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Templar Publishing

     

    Description: Nine-year-old Ben Jinks and his pet hamster Stinky are back - and this time they're aiming for the moon! Can the pair triumph at the science fair, despite their neighbours' crafty plotting? Ben knows that what goes up must come down, but how will Stinky fare on his maiden voyage?MY HAMSTER IS A GENIUS was shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2013. Templar Publishing My Hamster is an Astronaut - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781848126565

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781848126565

     
  • HarperCollins Publishers Care for Your Hamster

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: HarperCollins Publishers

     

    Description: Published in association with the RSPCA, the UK's leading animal welfare charity, this practical family guide is full of expert advice on how to choose a hamster and how best to look after it. If you already own or are planning to buy a hamster this easy-to-use introductory guide is a must. Clearly illustrated with colour photographs throughout, it covers all aspects of daily care including housing, feeding, handling, hygiene, exercise and first aid. Published in association with the experts at the RSPCA, this book will help you ensure that you are giving your hamster the best possible care. HarperCollins Publishers Care for Your Hamster - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780008118303

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780008118303

     
  • Templar Publishing My Hamster is a Genius

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Templar Publishing

     

    Description: First in a hilarious six-book series about a highly unusual pet hamster. MY HAMSTER IS A GENIUS was shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2013 Nine-year-old Ben Jinks wants a pet, but a talking hamster wasn't on his wish list. When his mum says he has to prove he's responsible in order to get his TV back, he resolves to make the best of it. What he wasn't expecting was a grumpy talking hamster who can do his maths homework! Ben's marks shoot up, but his teacher - the nasty Beardy Mc Creedy - is suspicious, and bets Ben's dad that Ben can't pass a maths test without cheating. Ben is sure he is doomed, but with Stinky's help - and some disgusting maths props - maybe he can prove his nasty teacher wrong. Illustrated throughout with black and white artwork by The Boy Fitz Hammond. Templar Publishing My Hamster is a Genius - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781848126558

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781848126558

     
  • Templar Publishing My Hamster is a Spy

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Templar Publishing

     

    Description: Second in a hilarious six-book series about a highly unusual pet hamster. MY HAMSTER IS A GENIUS was shortlisted for the Sheffield Children's Book Award 2013A spate of burglaries has hit the neighbourhood, and the Jinks household hasn't been spared. With only a baby monitor, some drawing pins and a penguin-suit to hand, Stinky and Ben put together a plan to catch the criminals. But how will they cope when their scheme starts to unravel? Illustrated throughout with black and white artwork by The Boy Fitz Hammond. Templar Publishing My Hamster is a Spy - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781848126572

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781848126572

     
  • Scholastic Olly Brown, God of Hamsters

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     

    Description: For any kid who ever wanted a hamster: careful whatyou wish for! Olly Brown is hamster obsessed, buthe never gets to take home the Year 6 class hamster. His dad won'tallow any pets. But then the most amazing thinghappens: a hamster shows up in Olly's house anyway! And it seemssmart. Like, really smart. This new hamster, Tibbles, is in awe of Olly, and it turns out Tibbles is one of many: there's a whole civilizationof super-advanced, intelligent hamsters who seem to be worshipping Olly. as a god?THIS IS SO AWESOME! But how is this possible???A laugh-out-loud story that will also melt readers' hearts Perfect for fans of Charlie Changes Into a Chicken and Pamela Butchart's books! Hilarious illustrations throughout by illustrator Jack Noel. Scholastic Olly Brown, God of Hamsters - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780702324840

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780702324840

     
  • Bloomsbury Publishing PLC The Great Hamster Getaway

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

     
    4.8 out of 5 stars

    6 ratings

     

    Description: Raffleton Grey is as BORED as a hamster can be. He wants to go to the fair - but he's STUCK in his cage. There's only one thing for it. get ready for the most exciting HAMSTER GETAWAY in history! Freedom means new friendships and tasty ice cream and fairground rides. But as night falls, things begin to get a bit scary. Perhaps home isn't so bad after all - especially if you have a new friend by your side. This hilarious rhyming adventure is perfect for reading (and laughing!) out loud - a fun-packed summertime getaway that's irresistible to readers both big and small!. Bloomsbury Publishing PLC The Great Hamster Getaway - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781408878934

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781408878934

     
  • Andersen Press Ltd Hampstead the Hamster

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Andersen Press Ltd

     
    4.6 out of 5 stars

    21 ratings

     

    Description: Christmas is coming, and what Leo wants more than anything in the world is a pet hamster. And guess what? He gets one on Christmas morning! Leo names his new pet Hampstead, after an autocorrect mistake on his wishlist. Everything is great, that is, until Leo realises that Hampstead is down in the dumps. What can Leo do to cheer Hampstead up?. Andersen Press Ltd Hampstead the Hamster - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781783447329

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781783447329

     
  • Lovereading Nostradamus Ate My Hamster

    Price: £14.39

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Nostradamus Ate My Hamster. Paperback /softback. By Robert Rankin.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780552143554

     
  • Usborne Publishing Ltd Looking after Hamsters

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Usborne Publishing Ltd

     

    Description: The perfect guide for first-time hamster owners, providing lots of useful information on caring for and understanding them. From setting up hamster tanks and making toys and runs, to what they like to eat and how to keep them clean, this essential guide covers all the ways to keep your pet healthy and happy. Fully checked by experts, this book contains everything you need to know to make a hamster feel at home and help you decide whether owning one is the thing for you. Usborne Publishing Ltd Looking after Hamsters - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781409561897

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781409561897

     
  • Oxford University Press Marv and the Humongous Hamster

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Oxford University Press

     

    Description: When ordinary boy Marvin wears his super-suit, he becomes MARV. A superhero with infinite powers. In this story, it's Marvin's turn to look after Nibbles, the classroom hamster. He's determined to show his grandad that he's responsible enough to have a pet, but disaster strikes when Dr Boom shows up with his latest invention and makes the hamster HUMONGOUS! It's time for Marvin to get into his super-suit and become MARV-unstoppable, invincible, and totally marvellous! Only then can he put an end to Dr Boom's mischief and rescue Nibbles!. Oxford University Press Marv and the Humongous Hamster - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780192780522

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780192780522