The Book Depository Improve by George Ellis

The Book Depository Improve by George Ellis
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £62.95

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Improve : Paperback : Elsevier - Health Sciences Division : 9780128095195 : 0128095199 : 13 Jun 2020 : Improve: The Next Generation of Continuous Improvement for Knowledge Work presents lean thinking for professionals, those who Peter Drucker called knowledge workers. It translates the brilliant insights from Toyota 's factory floor to the desktops of engineers, marketers, attorneys, accountants, doctors, managers, and all those who think for a living. The Toyota Production System (TPS) was born a century ago to an almost unknown car maker who today is credited with starting the third wave of the. The Book Depository Improve by George Ellis - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780128095195

MPN: 0128095199

GTIN: 9780128095195

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones George III's Illnesses and his Doctors

    Price: £25.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: In the late eighteenth century mental illness was treated with brutal and inhumane methods by mad-doctors', and the treatment of George III was no exception. George III's Illnesses and His Doctors provides an insightful, forensic and sympathetic picture of how and why members of the royal family turned in desperation to an unqualified quack practitioner, James Lucett, in the hope of finding a cure for the king's insanity'. Much has been written in the past about Mad King George'. This book brings fresh evidence and new understanding to the case of the mad' king. Lucett's claims were tested in psychiatry's first therapeutic trial' and science was invoked in an attempt to improve understanding of the roots of insanity. The results were mixed but nevertheless George III's case and the subsequent career of the deeply flawed Lucett were important elements in the revolutionary change in attitudes to the treatment of the insane which came about as the nineteenth century progressed. Based closely on primary source material, George III's Illnesses and His Doctors is a moving story of human suffering but also of efforts to challenge medical orthodoxy and to improve understanding of mental illness. Some of the issues raised in the early nineteenth century remain to be resolved now. Waterstones George III's Illnesses and his Doctors - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781399060271

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781399060271

     
  • Lovereading Where is Jake Ellis

    Price: £12.59

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Where is Jake Ellis?. Paperback /softback. By Nathan Edmondson, Mitch Gerads, Marc Laming.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781607067443

     
  • Waterstones Closer

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: With an introduction by Lynne Tillman 'The last literary outlaw in mainstream American fiction' Bret Easton Ellis Physically beautiful and strangely passive, George Miles attracts his fellow students' attention, like a wallet lying on the street. One after another, his teenage friends rifle through George, ransacking him for love, secrets or anything else they can plausibly extract. Closer follows the subterranean connections that drag George into the arms of men like John, an artist who drains his portraits of humanity in order to find what lies beneath; Alex, fascinated by splatter films and pornography; and Steve, an underground entrepreneur who turns his parents' garage into a nightclub. Boys and men pass George from hand to hand, fascinated by the nightmarish intensity of his detachment, but soon he will be confronted by desires he may find harder to endure. Closer is an unflinching exploration of the very limits of experience. Still shocking after more than two decades, here is a provocative classic that assaults the senses as it engages the mind.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781800812895

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781800812895

     
  • Waterstones Recipe for Survival

    Price: £14.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: What can you do to improve your health and at the same time improve the health of our home planet? Do you want to be a healthier and more sustainable consumer? In this straightforward, easy-to-understand and entertaining book, dietitian and environmentalist Dr. Dana Ellis Hunnes outlines the actions we can all take. Many people feel overwhelmed by the scope of climate change and believe that only large, sweeping changes will make any difference. Yet the choices we make every day can have effects on climate change, the oceans, the land, and other species. This book outlines the problems we are facing, and then presents ideas or 'recipes' to empower us, to help us all make a difference. Recipe For Survival provides the guidance that you can use right now to improve your health, your family's health, and the health of the environment simultaneously. Waterstones Recipe for Survival - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781108832199

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781108832199

     
  • Harper The Wolf Within, Literature, Culture & Art, Paperback, Shaun Ellis

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Harper

     

    Description: To wolf expert, Shaun Ellis, wolves aren't just his work, they're also his family. An extraordinary man, Shaun has been fascinated by wolves all his life, even living as part of a wild pack for two years with no human contact. What he gained was a unique and fascinating insight into their world, and that of our very own domestic dogs. Harper The Wolf Within, Literature, Culture & Art, Paperback, Shaun Ellis - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: Life,Journey,Story

    ISBN: 9780007327171

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007327171

     
  • Lovereading Darrel Ellis Regeneration

    Price: £37.80

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Darrel Ellis Regeneration. Hardback. By Antonio Sergio Bessa.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9788857246871

     
  • Lovereading The Last Days Of Ellis Island

    Price: £10.79

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Last Days Of Ellis Island. Paperback /softback. By Gaelle Josse.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781912987115

     
  • Waterstones Almost Anything

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: George can't roller-skate, George can't paint, and George most certainly can't dance! But Bear is very wise. She thinks that, with a little help, George can do all these things - and more! And, luckily for George, Bear has just a little magic to help. An empowering book about the power of self-belief from picture-book star, Sophy Henn. Waterstones Almost Anything - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780141385471

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780141385471

     
  • Mischief Confessions of a Greedy Girl, Romance, Paperback, Madelynne Ellis

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Mischief

     

    Description: 'I know that I'm supposed to pick a man and be happy with. But tell me, what's so wrong about craving more than one lover?" From Madelynne Ellis, author of the bestselling books 'A Gentleman's Wager' and 'Anything but Vanilla'. 'Confessions of a Greedy Girl' is perfect for fans of Sylvia Day and E L James. Mischief Confessions of a Greedy Girl, Romance, Paperback, Madelynne Ellis - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: Madelynne Ellis,Lily Harlem,menage,erotic,Confessions of a Kinky Wife,Confessions of a Greedy Girl,confessions,erotica,sex,Confessions of a Naughty Night Nurse,Lana Fox,Justine Elyot,erotic romance,threesome

    ISBN: 9780007553389

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007553389

     
  • Waterstones George and the Ship of Time

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.9 out of 5 stars

    158 ratings

     

    Description: When George finds a way to escape the spacecraft Artemis, where he has been trapped, he is overjoyed. Surely now he can return to Earth. But when George touches down, he knows immediately that something is wrong. There's a barren wasteland where his home town used to be, intelligent robots roam the streets, and no one will talk to George about the Earth that he used to know. With the help of an unexpected new friend, can George find out what - or who - is behind this terrible new world, before it's too late?. Waterstones George and the Ship of Time - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780552575294

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780552575294