Ink: Scar

Ink: Scar
Zoom
 

Brand: Scholastic

Price: £6.40

 

Description: INK taught Leora that all was not what it seems on the surface. SPARK taught her that there are two sides to every story. Now Leora has had enough of lessons - she wants to make her own story. The explosive finale to the best-selling INK trilogy sees Leora struggling to reconcile her past and her future.

 

Merchant: Scholastic

Product ID: 107110

Category: Books

ISBN: 9781407172866

 
Scholastic for single product display
 
 

Similar Products

View product details for the Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis

Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis

View product details
 

Brand: The Book Depository

Price: £30.00

 

Description: Scar Tissue : Hardback : Hyperion : 9781401301019 : 1401301010 : 06 Oct 2004 : In Scar Tissue, lead singer and songwriter for the Red Hot Chili Peppers proves himself to be as compelling a memoirist as he is a lyricist, giving readers a searingly honest account of the life from which his music has evolved.

Category: Books

MPN: 1401301010

GTIN: 9781401301019

 
The Book Depository for similar products display

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9781401301019

 
View product details for the Northern Limestone

Northern Limestone

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £29.95

 

Description: Northern Limestone : Yorkshire, Cumbria, Lancashire from Rockfax covers the premier limestone sport crags of the UK with the big three of Malham, Kilnsey and Gordale and their world class climbing. Alongside these titans are numerous other destinations that offer both sport and trad climbing throughout the grades, ranging from the intimidating walls of Blue Scar and Trow Gill to the long lines of newly developed low to mid-grade sport crags such as Moughton Nab and Giggleswick South. Low to mid-grade trad climbing is also well catered for on the walls and escarpments at the likes of Trowbarrow Quarry, Twistleton Scar, Attermire Scar and Witches Quarry. Virtually all of the crags in the book are set in beautiful countryside and are close to fabulous pubs, villages, camping and bunkhouse accommodation. Twistleton Scars, Trow Gill, Robin Proctor's Scar, Crummackdale, Panorama Crag, Moughton Nab, Pot Scar, Giggleswick North, Giggleswick South, Langcliffe, Castleberg Crag, Attermire Scar, Malham Cove, Gordale, Stony Bank, Yew Cogar Scar, Blue Scar, Kilnsey, Dib Scar, Loup Scar, Troller's Gill, Scout Scar, Mill Side Scar, Chapel Head Scar, Humphrey Head, Trowbarrow Quarry, Witches' Quarry.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781873341926

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781873341926

 
View product details for the The Merciful Scar, Romance, Paperback, Rebecca St. James and Nancy Rue

The Merciful Scar, Romance, Paperback, Rebecca St. James and Nancy Rue

View product details
 

Brand: Harper Collins

Price: £7.99

 

Description: The Merciful Scar.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

Dimensions: 143x216mm

ISBN: 9781401689223

 
Harper Collins for similar products display

Merchant: Harper Collins

Product ID: 9781401689223

 
View product details for the The Scar by China Mieville

The Scar by China Mieville

View product details
 

Brand: The Book Depository

Price: £10.99

 

Description: The Scar : Paperback : Pan Macmillan : 9780330534314 : 0330534319 : 06 May 2011 : From the author of Perdido Street Station, an epic and breathtaking fantasy of extraordinary imagination.

Category: Books

MPN: 330534319

GTIN: 9780330534314

 
The Book Depository for similar products display

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780330534314

 
View product details for the The Scarlet Files: Mission Gone Wild

The Scarlet Files: Mission Gone Wild

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £6.99

 

Description: Schoolgirl by day, cat burglar by night. Scarlet Mc Call is on her most dangerous mission yet. A cursed dagger has fallen into the hands of master criminal, Delgado. Now Scar must retrieve it before Delgado unleashes its power with a deadly sacrifice. It's a daring mission, but Scar is no ordinary thief: she has the ability to transform into wild animals - the problem is, she can't always control her mysterious powers. Can Scar use her stealth, cunning, and shapeshifting abilities to steal the dagger, and be back in time for school on Monday? Tamsin Cooke's action-packed follow up to the amazing Cat Burglar.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9780192742612

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780192742612

 
View product details for the The Scar

The Scar

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £15.00

 

Description: At the age of twenty-seven, married, living in New York, and working in book design, Mary Cregan gives birth to her first child, a daughter she names Anna. But it's apparent that something is terribly wrong and two days later, Anna dies, plunging Cregan into suicidal despair. Decades later, sustained by her work, a second marriage, and a son, Cregan reflects on and attempts to make sense of this pivotal experience. Weaving together literature and research with details from her long-buried medical records, she writes of her own ordeal and the still-visible scar of a suicide attempt- while considering it as part of a larger history of our understanding of depression. She investigates the treatments she underwent, from hospitalization and shock therapy to psychotherapy and antidepressants. At once intimate and scholarly, The Scar illuminates a too often stigmatised affliction with compassion and intelligence and offers hope to all those who are still struggling.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781843517603

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781843517603

 
View product details for the Scar Tissue

Scar Tissue

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £10.99

 

Description: In SCAR TISSUE Anthony Kiedis, charismatic and highly articulate frontman of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, recounts his remarkable life story, and the history of the band itself. Raised in the Midwest, he moved to LA aged eleven to live with his father Blackie, purveyor of pills, pot, and cocaine to the Hollywood elite. After a brief child-acting career, Kiedis dropped out of U.C.L.A. and plunged headfirst into the demimonde of the L.A. underground music scene. He formed the band with three schoolfriends - and found his life's purpose. Crisscrossing the country, the Chili Peppers were musical innovators and influenced a whole generation of musicians. But there's a price to pay for both success and excess and in SCAR TISSUE, Kiedis writes candidly of the overdose death of his soul mate and band mate, Hillel Slovak, and his own ongoing struggle with an addiction to drugs. SCAR TISSUE far transcends the typical rock biography, because Anthony Kiedis is anything but a typical rock star. It is instead a compelling story of dedication and debauchery, of intrigue and integrity, of recklessness and redemption.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9780751535662

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780751535662

 
View product details for the Scar (Ink Trilogy Book 3) by Alice Broadway

Scar (Ink Trilogy Book 3) by Alice Broadway

View product details
 

Brand: The Book Depository

Price: £7.99

 

Description: Scar (Ink Trilogy Book 3) : Paperback : Scholastic : 9781407172866 : : 04 Jun 2019 : INK taught Leora that all was not what it seems on the surface. SPARK taught her that there are two sides to every story. Now Leora has had enough of lessons - she wants to make her own story. The explosive finale to the best-selling INK trilogy sees Leora struggling to reconcile her past and her future.

Category: Books

MPN: 9781407172866

GTIN: 9781407172866

 
The Book Depository for similar products display

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9781407172866

 
View product details for the The Birthmark Scar

The Birthmark Scar

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £19.99

 

Description: .

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781950639083

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781950639083

 
View product details for the The Shark and the Scar

The Shark and the Scar

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £7.99

 

Description: If you can't trust your family, who can you trust? A compelling mystery about family secrets, identity and the father-son relationship for readers aged 10+. For fans of Jenny Valentine, Siobhan Dowd and Lara Williamson. Thirteen-year-old Jay survived a shark attack. He has a big scar on his body, and he doesn't remember exactly what happened. Sadly, his estranged mum didn't survive the horrific accident, and Jay and his dad have moved to the west coast of Ireland, where he surfs and keeps his past a secret. He's not allowed a phone, and they don't have the internet at home. Then Jay discovers something that makes him realise his dad has been lying to him. What really happened on that awful day? And how can he ever trust anyone again? Praise for All the Money in the World: 'Great storytelling with a moral core' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781510104167

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781510104167