Waterstones K-Pop Confidential

4.5 out of 5 stars
Waterstones K-Pop Confidential
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £7.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Big dreams, rivalries and romance collide in this must-read YA novel for K-pop fans everywhere!'I'm still giddy over this electrifying, big-hearted, all-killsmash of a debut. I couldn't put it down.' BECKYALBERTALLI, author of Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda' The delectable K-pop confessional we'veall been waiting for. frothy bubble tea of a book.' NEWYORK TIMES'[A] riveting tale offriendship, love, and passion' TEEN VOGUE Candace is your average Korean-American teen - whocan't believe her luck when she's picked from thousands of auditioneesto travel to Seoul and train to become a K-pop star. There's only one problem: she's really not cutout for it. The language is hard, the girls are mean, and the number-onerule is NO DATING - which proves impossible after shemeets superstar idol One. J and fellow trainee Young Bae. In the battle to debut, Candace must decide whether a spotin the most hyped K-pop girl group of all time is really worth riskingeverything.A YA romantic coming-of-age novel about big dreams, rivalriesand friendship, set against the vibrant landscape of Seoul, South Korea For fans of Jessica Jung's Shine, Axie Oh's XOXO and Lyla Lee's I'll Be the One A must for any K-pop fan: a behind-the-scenes look atthe Korean pop industry, whilst exploring themes of expectations,female empowerment and determination Author Stephan Lee is a Korean-American writer, YA enthusiastand ardent K-pop fan!. Waterstones K-Pop Confidential - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781913322298

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781913322298

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Waterstones K-Pop Confidential and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Waterstones Books, click the link.

 

Author: Aimee

Rating: 5

Review: This book was fast paced and I couldn’t put it down because I wanted to know what happened , definitely worth reading , especially if you like k-pop and stories about friendship

 

Author: Precious

Rating: 3

Review: I was super excited for this book, a girl giving us an insider look at being a kpop trainee, and well, the language used slowed me down so much in the first few pages to where I just dont think I can finish this one. The book lets you know right away that the main character, Candace, is trendy. I mean VERY trendy; the book name drops a celebrity at least once every page in the beginning. While a little trendiness and slang can keep a book fresh and fun, too much of it can come off as forced. I would have rather got a deeper glimpse of the dynamic in her family life, some dialogue between family members, maybe even a little more details about her brother. I just think its better for a book to show you who its characters are versus always telling you. This book isn't exactly for me, but if you are looking for some youthful adventure in the entertainment industry, this may be the book for you!

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Gi Confidential

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Gi Confidential. Paperback /softback. By Martin Limon.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781641292443

     
  • Lovereading DC Confidential

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: DC Confidential. Paperback. By Sir Christopher Meyer.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780753820919

     
  • Waterstones The Confidential Clerk

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The Confidential Clerk was first produced at the Edinburgh Festival in the summer of 1953.' The dialogue of The Confidential Clerk has a precision and a lightly felt rhythm unmatched in the writing of any contemporary dramatist.' Times Literary Supplement'A triumph of dramatic skill: the handling of the two levels of the play is masterly and Eliot's verse registers its greatest achievement on the stage - passages of great lyrical beauty are incorporated into the dialogue.' Spectator.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780571081622

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780571081622

     
  • Lovereading The Confidential Agent

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Confidential Agent. Paperback /softback. By Graham Greene.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780099286196

     
  • Lovereading Charlesgate Confidential

    Price: £15.29

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Charlesgate Confidential. Hardback. By Scott Von Doviak.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781785657177

     
  • Lovereading LA Confidential Classic Noir

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: LA Confidential Classic Noir. Paperback /softback. By James Ellroy.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780099537885

     
  • Lovereading Pollock Confidential A Graphic Novel

    Price: £13.49

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Pollock Confidential A Graphic Novel. Hardback. By Onofrio Catacchio.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781786276223

     
  • Lovereading Punishment of a Hunter A Leningrad Confidential

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Punishment of a Hunter A Leningrad Confidential. Paperback /softback. By Yulia Yakovleva.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781782276791

     
  • Lovereading K.G. Confidential A Festschrift for Katherine Gallagher

    Price: £14.39

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: K.G. Confidential A Festschrift for Katherine Gallagher. Paperback /softback. By Maggie Butt.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780956408235

     
  • Lovereading Kitchen Confidential Insider's Edition

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Kitchen Confidential Insider's Edition. Paperback /softback. By Anthony Bourdain.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781408845042