The Book Depository Leathercraft for Beginners by Ross C Cramlet

4.1 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository Leathercraft for Beginners by Ross C Cramlet
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £5.99

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Leathercraft for Beginners : Paperback : Dover Publications Inc. : 9780486452807 : 0486452808 : 22 Sep 2006 : The perfect introduction to an entertaining craft, this book features eleven practical projects, complete with photographic and illustrated directions. It also tell how to acquire material, tools, and equipment; how to design and decorate your projects; and how to dye, lace, finish, and attach snap fasteners and key plates. Projects include: Belts Bookmarks Key cases Coin purses Bag tag and strap Book and memo-pad covers Monogram designs Suitable for beginners of all ages, this guide offers a great. The Book Depository Leathercraft for Beginners by Ross C Cramlet - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780486452807

MPN: 0486452808

GTIN: 9780486452807

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: margaret hands

Rating: 5

Review: Looks very helpful. Not used yet but good value for money.

 

Author: AJB

Rating: 1

Review: Buy in haste, repent as you read. I wish I’d read the few reviews that think this a poor purchase before I wasted a few quid on this pamphlet, for at twenty nine generously spaced pages of instruction it is only that. Ignore the published in 2009 nonsense, it was republished then. I feel it would have felt old fashioned, antiquated with some questionable anthropological rhetoric about the American “Redman” when it was originally published in 1939. Since then I fear most information about this hobby has changed, so I found it of very little use. One thing that hasn’t changed much is our ability to accurately print black and white images, so I fail to understand why the dark, flat, muddy images in the pamphlet appear to be tenth generation photocopies. All in all a waste of money unless your leather working table has one leg about six millimetres short.

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading The Leathercraft Handbook 20 Unique Projects for Complete Beginners

    Price: £18.00

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Leathercraft Handbook 20 Unique Projects for Complete Beginners. Hardback. By Candice Lau.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781781576908

     
  • Lovereading Leathercraft

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Leathercraft. Paperback /softback. By Gmc.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781784941727

     
  • Octopus Publishing Group The Leathercraft Handbook

    Price: £20.00

    Brand: Octopus Publishing Group

     

    Description: Destined to be a classic, this modern introduction offers a contemporary twist on the age-old craft of leatherworking. The Leathercraft Handbook guides you through all the skills, tools, and techniques you need to make beautiful and durable pieces, from elegant accessories to stylish homewares - without the need for expensive equipment. Try your hand at more than 20 step-by-step projects, complete with easy-to-follow tutorials and templates that can be scaled up or down. Ranging from a classic glasses case to a chic tote bag, the pieces are suitable for beginners through to experienced leatherworkers and feature inspiration on how to make the designs your own. Use this tactile, age-old craft to make your own unique and modern leather items.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781781576908

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781781576908

     
  • Jung for Beginners

    Price: £13.99

    Brand: For Beginners

     

    Description: . For Beginners Jung for Beginners - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781934389768

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781934389768

     
  • Astronomy for Beginners

    Price: £13.99

    Brand: For Beginners

     

    Description: . For Beginners Astronomy for Beginners - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781934389256

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781934389256

     
  • Lacan for Beginners

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: For Beginners

     

    Description: . For Beginners Lacan for Beginners - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781934389393

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781934389393

     
  • Hanover Square Hurricanes, Paperback, Rick Ross

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Hanover Square

     

    Description: Rick Ross's New York Times bestselling memoir takes readers on a gripping journey through Ross's childhood.to his rocky road to stardom and the many perils and controversies that came after (People). Hanover Square Hurricanes, Paperback, Rick Ross - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 135x203mm

    ISBN: 9781335050120

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781335050120

     
  • Running Press Bob Ross Happy Little Zen Garden

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Running Press

     

    Description: Looking for a mini mindful escape? Just as the Joy of Painting star inspires calm and relaxation with his art, this original Zen garden inspired by Bob Ross is certain to relieve everyday stress.- Everything you need for your Bob Ross Zen Garden: 3-5/8 x 2-3/4-inch mini Zen gardening tray, bag of sand, stones, fan brush rake, and mini accessories (Peapod the squirrel, snow-topped mountain, log cabin, 2 bristle-brush trees)- Illustrated mini book: Includes a 32-page 2-1/2 x 3-inch book on Bob Ross's work and how to use your Zen Garden- Features Bob Ross art throughout: Mini book includes full-colour paintings by Bob throughout- Great Gift: A fun, stress-relieving desktop accessory for home or the office, perfect for fans of Bob Ross and anyone looking for a bit of peace and relaxation- Officially licensed: Authentic Bob Ross collectible. Running Press Bob Ross Happy Little Zen Garden - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780762483051

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780762483051

     
  • Music Theory for Beginners

    Price: £11.99

    Brand: For Beginners

     

    Description: . For Beginners Music Theory for Beginners - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781939994462

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781939994462

     
  • Marx'S Das Capital for Beginners

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: For Beginners

     

    Description: . For Beginners Marx'S Das Capital for Beginners - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781934389591

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781934389591