Waterstones Lines of Courage

4.7 out of 5 stars
Waterstones Lines of Courage
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £12.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Jennifer A. Nielsen, award-winning author of A Night Divided and Rescue, artfully weaves together thestories of five kids living through World War I, each of whom holdsthe key to the others' futures. if they are lucky - and brave- enough to find each other. World War I stretches its cruel fingers across Europe, where fiveyoung people, each from different backgrounds and nations, facethe terror of battle, the deprivations of hunger, and all theawful challenges of war. Felix, from Austria-Hungary, longs for the braveryto resist Jewish deportations before his own family can betaken. Kara, from Britain, dreams of someday earningher Red Cross pin and working as a nurse - or even a doctor. Juliette, of France, hopes her family can remainknitted together, despite her father's imprisonment, as thewar's longest battle stretches on and on. Elsa, from Germany, hopes her homing pigeon mightone day bring her a friend from out of the chaos. And Dimitri, of Russia, wants only to survivethe front, where he's been sent with no weapon. None of them will find exactly what they want. But the winds offate may cross their paths to give each of them just what theyneed. And in this remarkable exploration of World War I by criticallyacclaimed author Jennifer A. Nielsen, they will discover thatfriendship and courage can light the way through the most frighteningof nights. Praise for Linesof Courage:A powerful, absorbing story that shines a light on an often overlookedchapter in human history. - Alan Gratz, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Refugee. A remarkable exploration of World War I, weaving together theextraordinary stories of five children Relatable themes of loyalty, friendship and courage Perfect for fans of Alan Gratz and older readers of Michael Morpurgo. Waterstones Lines of Courage - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781338620931

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781338620931

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: indigodreamers

Rating: 5

Review: Love this book

 

Author: morgan

Rating: 5

Review: You will love anything written by this author.

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Courage Calls to Courage Everywhere

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Courage Calls to Courage Everywhere. Hardback. By Jeanette Winterson, Emmeline Pankhurst.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781786896216

     
  • Zondervan Reflective Lord Is My Courage, Religion, Paperback, K.J. Ramsey

    Price: £17.99

    Brand: Zondervan Reflective

     
    4.8 out of 5 stars

    256 ratings

     

    Description: The Lord Is My Courage is a creative meditation on Psalm 23 that shows courage is more accessible than you think, because courage is something we can practice in order to grow in trust that we have a Good Shepherd who is with us always--no matter where we've been or what we're facing today. Zondervan Reflective Lord Is My Courage, Religion, Paperback, K.J. Ramsey - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 140x213mm

    ISBN: 9780310124160

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780310124160

     
  • Palgrave USA The Courage of Truth

    Price: £22.99

    Brand: Palgrave USA

     

    Description: The Courage of the Truth is the last course that Michel Foucault delivered at the College de France before his death in 1984. In this course, he continues the theme of the previous year's lectures in exploring the notion of truth-telling in politics to establish a number of ethically irreducible conditionsbased on courage and conviction. Palgrave USA The Courage of Truth - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781403986696

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781403986696

     
  • Flying Eye Books The Lines on Nana’s Face

    Price: £11.99

    Brand: Flying Eye Books

     
    4.6 out of 5 stars

    52 ratings

     

    Description: It's granny's birthday, but her little granddaughter wonders why, because of the lines on her face, she looks so worried! But they are simply wrinkles, and grandma is very fond of her lines because they are where she keeps her memories. In this imaginative and charming story, Simona Ciraolo turns the lines from old age into little wrinkles of wonder and memory as a little girl learns all about the precious moments in her grandma's life. Flying Eye Books The Lines on Nana’s Face - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781909263987

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781909263987

     
  • Quadrille Publishing Ltd The Little Book of Courage

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Quadrille Publishing Ltd

     
    5 out of 5 stars

    1 ratings

     

    Description: Find the strength to be brave with The Little Book of Courage. With inspirational quotations, practical guides and thoughtful exercises, The Little Book of Courage will guide you to be brave and face your fears. The Little Book of series has sold 1 million copies worldwide, with titles like The Little Book of Mindfulness, The Little Book of Gratitude and The Little Book of Love.' What would life be if we had no courage to attempt anything?" - Vincent Van Gogh.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781787138810

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781787138810

     
  • Quarto Publishing PLC A Little Bit of Courage

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Quarto Publishing PLC

     

    Description: In this follow-up to the beloved picture book A Little Bit Different, the Ploofers are back for a heartwarming exploration of fear and finding courage. The Ploofers have just learnt a valuable lesson in celebrating differences and trying new things. They've been practising something very special again and this time it requires extra teamwork. But Little One is too scared to go on this new adventure. Will some kind and encouraging words from Toasty help him find a little bit of courage? With simple, striking illustrations and a cutaway cover design that adds tactile interest, A Little Bit of Courage picks up right where A Little Bit Different left off. With a subtle yet powerful message on overcoming anxiety and finding the courage to live life to its fullest, this book will resonate with children and adults alike.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780711260054

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780711260054

     
  • Phaidon Press Ltd The Game of Lines

    Price: £7.95

    Brand: Phaidon Press Ltd

     
    4.3 out of 5 stars

    8 ratings

     

    Description: A brightly colored graphic game that introduces little ones to the wonderful world of lines. There are dozens of combinations to be made in this mix and match book. Ages 1-3. Phaidon Press Ltd The Game of Lines - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780714868738

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780714868738

     
  • Profile Books Ltd Courage Is Calling

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Profile Books Ltd

     
    4.5 out of 5 stars

    2022 ratings

     

    Description: An inspiring anthem to the power, promise, and challenges of courage, the first in a series examining the timeless Stoic virtues from #1 New York Times bestselling author Ryan Holiday Fortune favours the bold. All great leaders of history have known this, and were successful because of the risks they dared to take. But today so many of us are paralysed by fear. Drawing on ancient Stoic wisdom and examples across history and around the world, Ryan Holiday shows why courage is so important, and how to cultivate it in our own lives. Courage is not simply physical bravery but also doing the right thing and standing up for what you believe; it's creativity, generosity and perseverance. And it is the only way to live an extraordinary, fulfilled and effective life. Everything in life begins with courage. This book will equip you with the bravery to begin. Profile Books Ltd Courage Is Calling - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781788166287

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781788166287

     
  • Lovereading Reading Between the Lines: the Biography of 'Cockney' Cliff Lines 70 Years in Horseracing

    Price: £17.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Reading Between the Lines: the Biography of 'Cockney' Cliff Lines 70 Years in Horseracing. Hardback. By Amanda Tanner.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781839501081

     
  • Lovereading A Dog's Courage

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Dog's Courage. Paperback /softback. By W. Bruce Cameron.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781529075854