The Book Depository Microalgae by Charis M. Galanakis

The Book Depository Microalgae by Charis M. Galanakis
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £118.00

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Microalgae : Paperback : Elsevier Science Publishing Co Inc : 9780128212189 : 0128212187 : 07 Oct 2020 : Microalgae: Cultivation, Recovery of Compounds and Applications supports the scientific community, professionals and enterprises that aspire to develop industrial and commercialized applications of microalgae cultivation. Topics covered include conventional and emerging cultivation and harvesting techniques of microalgae, design, transport phenomena models of microalgae growth in photobioreactors, and the catalytic conversion of microalgae. A significant focus of the book illustrates how marine. The Book Depository Microalgae by Charis M. Galanakis - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780128212189

MPN: 0128212187

GTIN: 9780128212189

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Kelli Connell: Pictures for Charis

    Price: £50.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Pictures for Charis offers a groundbreaking new work by artist Kelli Connell, synthesizing text and image, while raising vital questions about photography, gender, and portraiture in the twenty-first century. Pictures for Charis is a project driven by photographer Kelli Connell's obsession with the writer Charis Wilson, Edward Weston's partner, model, and collaborator during one of the most productive segments of his historic career. Connell focuses on Wilson and Weston's shared legacy, traveling with her own partner, Betsy Odom, to locales where the latter couple made photographs together more than eighty years ago. Wilson wrote extensively about her travels and about her, and Weston's, photographic concerns. In chasing Charis Wilson's ghost, Connell tells her own story, one that finds a kinship with Wilson and, to her surprise, Weston, too, as she navigates her own life and struggles as an artist against a cultural landscape that has changed and yet remains mired in the many of the same thorny issues regarding the nature of desire and inspiration, and the relationship of artist and landscape. This rich weave of narrative and images complicates and breathes new life into a well-known set of photos, while also presenting an entirely new and mesmerizing body of work by Connell, her first work combining image and text as a mode of visual research and storytelling. Copublished by Aperture and the Center for Creative Photography, Tucson. Waterstones Kelli Connell: Pictures for Charis - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781597115599

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781597115599

     
  • Avon Say Yes to the Princess, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Avon

     

    Description: Romance book from Avon, Harper Collins. Avon Say Yes to the Princess, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 106x168mm

    ISBN: 9780063280069

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780063280069

     
  • Avon When You Wish Upon a Duke, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Avon

     

    Description: Romance book from Avon, Harper Collins. Avon When You Wish Upon a Duke, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 121x178mm

    ISBN: 9780062984975

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780062984975

     
  • Avon A Duchess by Midnight, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Avon

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    83 ratings

     

    Description: Romance book from Avon, Harper Collins. Avon A Duchess by Midnight, Romance, Paperback, Charis Michaels - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 106x168mm

    ISBN: 9780062984999

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780062984999

     
  • Waterstones An Improbable Season

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: For fans of Bridgerton, An Improbable Season is a swoony Regency romance by Rosalyn Eves about three young women, their big dreams, and a London Season gone awry. When Thalia, Kalliope, and Charis set off to Regency London for their first Season, they each have clear goals | ?? few of which include matrimony. Thalia means to make her mark among the intelligentsia and publish her poetry, Charis hopes to earn her place among the scientific elite, and Kalliope aims to take the fashionable ton by storm. But this Season, it doesn't take long for things to fall apart. Kalli finds herself embroiled in scandal and reliant upon an arranged marriage to redeem her reputation, Thalia's dreams of publication are threatened by her attraction to a charming rake, and Charis finds herself an unexpected social hit - and the source of a family scandal that her heart might not survive. Can this roller-coaster Season find its happily ever after?' If you're looking for your next Bridgerton-esque fix, it's all too probable you'll find An Improbable Season as utterly charming as I did.' - Jennieke Cohen, author of My Fine Fellow.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781035039777

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781035039777

     
  • Lovereading When You Wish Upon a Duke

    Price: £6.29

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: When You Wish Upon a Duke. Paperback /softback. By Charis Michaels.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780062984975

     
  • Lovereading Incredible Inventions

    Price: £5.39

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Incredible Inventions. Paperback /softback. By Charis Mather, Drue Rintoul.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781801558846

     
  • Lovereading A Duchess by Midnight

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Duchess by Midnight. Paperback /softback. By Charis Michaels.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780062984999

     
  • Waterstones In This Light

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: What a beautiful, genuine, moving book. Reminds us of what's important in life. Dip into this, and get strength for the day. For when you can feel the darkness, use this book as light. Jeremy Vine Journalist and Author A time for reflection Christmas should be a time of peace, togetherness and celebration; yet it can leave all too many of us feeling overwhelmed by loneliness, stress and worry. In This Light is a timely collection of thoughtful meditations. The Most Revd Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury, leads contributions from celebrities, business leaders, athletes, politicians and others, whose names you might not know but whose stories you will come to love. Alan Titchmarsh, Sally Philips, Bear Grylls, Afua Hirsch, Bishop Michael Curry, Secretary John Kerry, Dany Cotton, Elif Shafak, Jo Malone and Sally Lloyd-Jones--among others--offer their thoughts and insights as we reflect on this time of year. In a world that often seems in turmoil, these personal essays invite us to remember and rejoice in the true, timeless spirit of Christmas. The Archbishop of Canterbury will donate all royalties received from this book, in equal parts, to support these wonderful organisations: Caring for Ex-Offenders, part of the ministry of Holy Trinity Brompton Equal Justice Initiative The Melanesian Mission Charis Tiwala.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780310100300

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780310100300

     
  • Waterstones Settler Ecologies

    Price: £23.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Settler Ecologies tells the story of how settler colonialism becomes memorialized and lives on through ecological relations. Drawing on eight years of research in Laikipia, Kenya, Charis Enns and Brock Bersaglio use immersive methods to reveal how animals and plants can be enrolled in the reproduction of settler colonialism. The book details how ecological relations have been unmade and remade to enable settler colonialism to endure as a structure in this part of Kenya. It describes five modes of violent ecological transformation used to prolong structures of settler colonialism: eliminating undesired wild species; rewilding landscapes with more desirable species to settler ecologists; selectively repeopling wilderness to create seemingly more inclusive wild spaces and capitalize on biocultural diversity; rescuing injured animals and species at risk of extinction to shore up moral support for settler ecologies; and extending settler ecologies through landscape approaches to conservation that scale wild spaces. Settler Ecologies serves as a cautionary tale for future conservation agendas in all settler colonies. While urgent action is needed to halt global biodiversity loss, this book underscores the need to continually question whether the types of nature being preserved advance settler colonial structures or create conditions in which ecologies can otherwise be (re)made and flourish.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781487553616

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781487553616