The Book Depository Preharvest Modulation of Postharvest Fruit by Mohammed Wasim Siddiqui

The Book Depository Preharvest Modulation of Postharvest Fruit by Mohammed Wasim Siddiqui
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £160.00

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Preharvest Modulation of Postharvest Fruit and Vegetable Quality : Paperback : Elsevier Science Publishing Co Inc : 9780128098073 : 0128098074 : 17 Jul 2017 : Preharvest Modulation of Postharvest Fruit and Vegetable Quality is the first book to focus on the potential yield quality, quantity and safety benefits of intervention during growth. Of the many factors responsible for overall quality of produce, about 70 percent comes from pre-harvest conditions. Written by an international team of experts, this book presents the key opportunities and challenges of pre-harvest interventions. From selecting the most appropriate growing scenario, to treating plants. The Book Depository Preharvest Modulation of Postharvest Fruit by Mohammed Wasim Siddiqui - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780128098073

MPN: 0128098074

GTIN: 9780128098073

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Guantánamo Kid

    Price: £14.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Saudi Arabia offers few prospects for the bright young Mohammed El-Gharani. With roots in Chad, Mohammed is treated like a second-class citizen. His access to healthcare and education are restricted; nor can he make the most of his entrepreneurial spirit. At the age of 14, having scraped together some money as a street trader, Mohammed seizes an opportunity to study in Pakistan. One Friday in Karachi, Mohammed is detained during a raid on his local mosque. After being beaten and interrogated, he is sold to the American government by the Pakistani forces as a member of Al-Qaida with links to Osama Bin Laden, but Mohammed has heard of neither. The Americans fly him first to Kandahar and then to Guantánamo Bay. In Guantánamo Kid, Jérôme Tubiana and Alexandre Franc tell the eye-opening, heart-wrenching story of one of Guantánamo's youngest detainees. .

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781910593660

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781910593660

     
  • Lovereading Mohammed Maguire

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Mohammed Maguire. Paperback /softback. By Bateman.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781472201355

     
  • Waterstones Sultan

    Price: £18.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    241 ratings

     

    Description: Sultan is the official biography of Wasim Akram, the sultan of swing, one of the greatest fast bowlers in the history of cricket. For twenty years, Wasim Akram let his cricket do the talking - his electrifying left-arm pace, his explosive left-handed striking, his leadership and his inspiration. For another twenty years he kept his own counsel about those days, full of drama, controversy and even mystery, in a country, Pakistan, that to outsiders is a constant enigma. Until now. Sultan tells the story of cricket's greatest left-arm bowler, and one of its greatest survivors, who was chosen from the streets of Lahore and groomed by Imran Khan to become champion of the world - man of the match in the final of the 1992 World Cup. Along the way were unforgettable rivalries with the greatest of his time, from Viv Richards and Ian Botham to Sachin Tendulkar and Shane Warne. Along the way, too, a backdrop of conspiracy and intrigue over ball tampering and match fixing about which Wasim finally sets the story straight. But there's more: Sultan goes frankly into the crumbling and rebuilding of Wasim's private life, marred by the tragedy of his first wife's death and the torment of addiction. The result is an unprecedented insight into the life of a cricketer who revolutionised the game with his speed and swing, and a patriot buoyed and burdened by the expectation of one of the game's most fanatical publics.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781743798690

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781743798690

     
  • Harper Element India The True Face of Islam, Paperback, Raamish Siddiqui

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Harper Element India

     

    Description: A valuable guide to the most misunderstood religion of modern-times. Harper Element India The True Face of Islam, Paperback, Raamish Siddiqui - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    ISBN: 9789351775928

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9789351775928

     
  • Waterstones Greenland

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Shortlisted for the 2023 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction A dazzling, debut novel-within-a-novel in the vein of The Prophets and Memorial, about a young author writing about the secret love affair between E.M. Forster and Mohammed el Adl | ??in which Mohammed's story collides with his own, blending fact and fiction. In 1919, Mohammed el Adl, the young Egyptian lover of British author E. M. Forster, spent six months in a jail cell. A century later, Kip Starling has locked himself in his Brooklyn basement study with a pistol and twenty-one gallons of Poland Spring to write Mohammed's story. Kip has only three weeks until his publisher's deadline to immerse himself in the mind of Mohammed who, like Kip, is Black, queer, an Other. The similarities don't end there. Both of their lives have been deeply affected by their confrontations with Whiteness, homophobia, their upper crust education, and their white romantic partners. As Kip immerses himself in his writing, Mohammed's story - and then Mohammed himself - begins to speak to him, and his life becomes a Proustian portal into Kip's own memories and psyche. Greenland seamlessly conjures two distinct yet overlapping worlds where the past mirrors the present, and the artist's journey transforms into a quest for truth that offers a world of possibility. Electric and unforgettable, David Santos Donaldson's tour de force excavates the dream of white assimilation, the foibles of interracial relationships, and not only the legacy of a literary giant, but literature itself.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780063159563

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780063159563

     
  • Lovereading MBS The Rise to Power of Mohammed Bin Salman

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: MBS The Rise to Power of Mohammed Bin Salman. Paperback /softback. By Ben Hubbard.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008340582

     
  • Waterstones Granny Pip Grows Fruit

    Price: £11.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Being able to buy fruit is something we take for granted, but what if we had to grow our own? A little girl helps Granny Pip as she plants fruit bushes, feeds them with fertiliser, prunes and then harvests. Growing fruit is hard work, but eating it is delicious! The fourth title in the Follow My Food series about where our food comes from and how it's produced, with themes of sustainability and animal welfare. Waterstones Granny Pip Grows Fruit - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781912650965

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781912650965

     
  • Lovereading Guantanamo Kid The True Story of Mohammed El-Gharani

    Price: £13.49

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Guantanamo Kid The True Story of Mohammed El-Gharani. Paperback /softback. By Jerome Tubiana, Alexandre Franc.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781910593660

     
  • Lovereading The Intersection of Politics and Spirituality in Addressing the Climate Crisis An Interview with Mohammed Sofiane Mesbahi

    Price: £9.00

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Intersection of Politics and Spirituality in Addressing the Climate Crisis An Interview with Mohammed Sofiane Mesbahi. Paperback /softback. By Mohammed Sofiane Mesbahi.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781838592813

     
  • Lovereading Male Infertility Molecular Approaches to Diagnosis

    Price: £22.05

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Male Infertility Molecular Approaches to Diagnosis. Paperback /softback. By Al-Marzoqi Ali, Abdul-Razzaq Mohammed Sabri, Muhsin Mohammed Aboud.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9783659500497