Waterstones Radio Caroline

Waterstones Radio Caroline
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £18.95

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: . Waterstones Radio Caroline - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780853612766

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9780853612766

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Waterstones Radio Caroline and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Waterstones Books, click the link.

Price Compare : From £9.90

Waterstones Radio Caroline Voices on the Air

Currently out of stock

Price: £9.90

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: . Waterstones Radio Caroline Voices on the Air - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781900401333

 
Waterstones for compare products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781900401333

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading The Photographer of the Lost A BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Photographer of the Lost A BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK. Hardback. By Caroline Scott.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781471186394

     
  • Waterstones Transnationalizing Radio Research – New Approaches to an Old Medium

    Price: £44.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Transnationalizing Radio Research presents a theoretical and methodological guide for exploring radio's multiple global ages, from its earliest years through its recent digital transformations. It offers radio scholars theoretical tools and concrete case studies for moving beyond national research frames. It gives radio practitioners inspiration for production and archiving, and offers scholars from many disciplines new ways to incorporate radio's vital voices into work on transnational institutions, communities, histories and identities. Waterstones Transnationalizing Radio Research – New Approaches to an Old Medium - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9783837639131

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9783837639131

     
  • Waterstones Radio Boy

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: From leading breakfast radio star Christian O' Connell comes a brilliant and laugh-out-loud story of an ordinary boy with an extraordinary secret radio show. (Broadcast from his shed.) Meet Spike, aka Radio Boy: a new Adrian Mole on the radio for the internet generation. Spike's your average awkward 11 year old, funny and cheeky and with a mum to reckon with. When he becomes the first presenter ever to be sacked from hospital radio, he decides to carry on from a makeshift studio in the garden shed, with the help of his best friends Artie and Holly, disguising his voice and going by the moniker Radio Boy. Week by week, word gets around and soon Spike is a star. if only people knew it was actually him. When Spike begins to believe his own hype, and goes too far with his mocking of the school headmaster, a hunt is launched for the mysterious Radio Boy. Can Spike remain anonymous? Will he get to marry the girl of his dreams, Katherine Hamilton? Will he become famous and popular? The answer to most of these questions is no.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780008183325

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780008183325

     
  • Waterstones Radio Broadcasting

    Price: £14.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.1 out of 5 stars

    34 ratings

     

    Description: 2020 marks the centenary of Marconi's experimental transmissions and this book seeks to commemorate this anniversary. The book examines the history of radio and traces its development from theories advanced by James Clerk Maxwell and Heinrich Hertz to the first practical demonstrations by Guglielmo Marconi. It looks back to the pioneering broadcasts of the BBC, examines the development of broadcast networks in North America and around the world. It spotlights radio's role in the Second World War. The book also features the radio programmes and radio personalities that made a considerable impact on the listeners during the Golden Era'. It also examines how radio, faced by competition from its electronic progenitor - television, adapted and survived. Indeed radio has continued to thrive despite increased competition from mobile phones, computers, mp 3 players and smart speakers. The book looks to the future and speculates how radio will fare in a multi-platform future. Waterstones Radio Broadcasting - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781526769404

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781526769404

     
  • Lovereading A Good Face for Radio Confessions of a Radio Head

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Good Face for Radio Confessions of a Radio Head. Paperback /softback. By Eddie Mair.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780349143156

     
  • Waterstones Radio

    Price: £20.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.3 out of 5 stars

    14 ratings

     

    Description: Radio is a medium of seemingly endless contradictions. Now in its third century of existence, the technology still seems startlingly modern; despite frequent predictions of its demise, radio continues to evolve and flourish in the age of the internet and social media. This book explores the history of the radio, describing its technological, political, and social evolution, and how it emerged from Victorian experimental laboratories to become a near-ubiquitous presence in our lives. Alasdair Pinkerton's story is shaped by radio's multiple characters and characteristics--radio waves occur in nature, for instance, but have also been harnessed and molded by human beings to bridge oceans and reconfigure our experience of space and time. Published in association with the Science Museum, London, Radio is an informative and thought-provoking book for all enthusiasts of an old technology that still has the capacity to enthuse, entertain, entice, and enrage today.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781789140781

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781789140781

     
  • Waterstones Hurricane Child

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.3 out of 5 stars

    56 ratings

     

    Description: Winner of the Stonewall Book Award and the Lambda Literary Award By National Book Award winner Kacen Callender, this exquisite novel reminds us that grief and love can open the world in mystical ways. But when a new student named Kalinda arrives, Caroline's luck begins to turn around. Kalinda, a solemn girl from Barbados with a special smile for everyone, becomes Caroline's first and only friend -- and the person for whom Caroline has begun to develop a crush. Now, Caroline must find the strength to confront her feelings for Kalinda, brave the spirit stalking her through the islands, and face the reason her mother abandoned her. Together, Caroline and Kalinda must set out in a hurricane to find Caroline's missing mother -- before Caroline loses her for ever. Perfect for fans of Boy At the Back of the Class, Pocketful of Stars, and Rooftoppers. This arresting debut novel won the Stonewall Book Award as well as the Lambda Literary Award. From the author of bestselling Felix Ever After. Waterstones Hurricane Child - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780702310218

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780702310218

     
  • Waterstones Sweet Caroline - the OFFICIAL singalong songbook

    Price: £5.49

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Sweet Caroline,good times never seemed so good! Sing along to the ultimate sporting anthemwith the only official Sweet Caroline songbook. A few minutes of singalong fun at bedtime! Lyrics written by Neil Diamond Perfect for teaching littleones the words to the song Bright illustration and the complete lyrics make this a must-havekeepsake book. Waterstones Sweet Caroline - the OFFICIAL singalong songbook - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780702322747

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780702322747

     
  • Lovereading Classic Radio Sci-Fi: BBC Drama Collection Five BBC radio full-cast dramatisations

    Price: £27.00

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Classic Radio Sci-Fi: BBC Drama Collection Five BBC radio full-cast dramatisations. CD-Audio. By Arthur Conan Doyle, H G Wells, Karel Capek, Mary Shelley.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781785296222

     
  • Waterstones The After-Death of Caroline Rand

    Price: £9.95

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: At a weekend house-party at ancient Canonbury Manor, Alli is caught between fantasy and reality, past and present, in the life of Caroline Rand, a famous singer from the late Sixties, who reportedly killed herself in that house. Alli soon learns that evil infests the once-holy building. A sinister cabal controls it, as it has for centuries. Before long, her fate will be sealed, and she will learn about her role in the after-death of Caroline Rand. It begins with a chilling greeting: Welcome to The Columbine, Miss Sinclair. You are expected. Waterstones The After-Death of Caroline Rand - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781787587397

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781787587397