The Book Depository Revolution in the Head by Ian MacDonald

4.6 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository Revolution in the Head by Ian MacDonald
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £11.99

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Revolution in the Head : Paperback : Vintage Publishing : 9780099526797 : : 06 Jan 2009 : Eloquently giving voice to their time, The Beatles quite simply changed the world. Fully updated to include material from The Beatles Live at the BBC and the Anthology series, this acclaimed book goes back to the heart of The Beatles - their records. The Book Depository Revolution in the Head by Ian MacDonald - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780099526797

MPN: 9780099526797

GTIN: 9780099526797

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: Gina Gibbs

Rating: 5

Review: Appreciated

 

Author: LTFS

Rating: 2

Review: If you want a book that picks holes in ther achievements of The Beatles, this is the book for you. masquarading as a scholarly work, it's a hatchet job. For example, it says most of the tracks on Abbey Road are "hollow". Really?

 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Old Macdonald Had a Phone

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Sing along to the tune of Old Macdonald had a Farm, and learn to put down your phone in this hilarious cautionary tale for a new generation of phone-users. Old Macdonald loves his phone: it helps him organise his farm. But when the animals each get one of their own, they are soon on their phones all day - Here a tweet, there a chat, Whats Apping the farm cat - and before they know it, no work is getting done! What can Old Macdonald do? From the award-winning partnership of Jeanne Willis and Tony Ross, the fourth in the series of picturebooks exploring online issues. Waterstones Old Macdonald Had a Phone - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781783449538

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781783449538

     
  • Waterstones Old MacDonald Heard a Parp

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: ' Old Macdonald heard a parp . E-I-E-I-O!" There are some VERY rude noises coming from Old Macdonald's farm - who could be responsible?! Sing along to this side-splitting picture book adaptation of everyone's favourite nursery rhyme. Old Macdonald's busy day on the farm keeps getting interrupted by some VERY rude noises . but who could they be coming from?! A hilarious and irreverent take on the classic nursery song from debut author/illustrator, Olaf Falafel, with helpful do-it-yourself instructions so you can parp along to your heart's content! Perfect for fans of The Dinosaur That Pooped series. Waterstones Old MacDonald Heard a Parp - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780008241483

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780008241483

     
  • Lovereading Revolution In The Head The Beatles Records and the Sixties

    Price: £10.79

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Revolution In The Head The Beatles Records and the Sixties. Paperback /softback. By Ian Mac Donald.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780099526797

     
  • Lovereading The MacDonald The Origins of the Clan MacDonald and Their Place in History

    Price: £3.59

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Mac Donald The Origins of the Clan Mac Donald and Their Place in History. Paperback /softback. By John Mackay. Lovereading The MacDonald The Origins of the Clan MacDonald and Their Place in History - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781852170547

     
  • Lovereading Marie Antoinette's Head The Royal Hairdresser, the Queen, and the Revolution

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Marie Antoinette's Head The Royal Hairdresser, the Queen, and the Revolution. Paperback /softback. By Will Bashor.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781493000630

     
  • Fourth Estate Raptor, Contemporary Fiction, Hardback, James Macdonald Lockhart

    Price: £16.99

    Brand: Fourth Estate

     

    Description: A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald. Fourth Estate Raptor, Contemporary Fiction, Hardback, James Macdonald Lockhart - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 141x222mm

    Keywords: robert macfarlane,the old ways,max porter,raptors,england,helen macdonald,mountains of the mind,hawks,bird watching,nature writing,h is for hawk,grief is a thing with feathers,birds,britain

    ISBN: 9780008233068

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008233068

     
  • Waterstones Ramsay Macdonald

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: In 1929 Labour was for the first time the largest party, but his new government had to grapple with the problems of the Great Depression. Waterstones Ramsay Macdonald - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781904950615

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781904950615

     
  • HarperCollins Captain in Calico, Fiction, Paperback, George MacDonald Fraser

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: HarperCollins

     

    Description: The first unpublished novel from the historical fiction legend, George Macdonald Fraser, featuring the unscrupulous and brilliantly entertaining pirate, Calico Jack Rackham. HarperCollins Captain in Calico, Fiction, Paperback, George MacDonald Fraser - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: Fraser,Swashbuckler,Anne Bonney,Flashman,Captain Jack,Calico,Treasure

    ISBN: 9780008105594

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008105594

     
  • Waterstones The Century of Revolution

    Price: £19.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: There is an immense range of books about the English Civil War, but one historian stands head and shoulders above all others for the quality of his work on the subject. In 1961 Christopher Hill first published what has come to be acknowledged as the best concise history of the period, Century of Revolution. Stimulating, vivid and provocative, his graphic depiction of the turbulent era examines ordinary English men and women as well as kings and queens. Waterstones The Century of Revolution - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780415267397

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780415267397

     
  • Lovereading George MacDonald

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: George Mac Donald. Paperback /softback. By C. S. Lewis. Lovereading George MacDonald - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008181246