Lovereading Rocky Marciano The Brockton Blockbuster

Lovereading Rocky Marciano The Brockton Blockbuster
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £17.09

Brand: Lovereading

 

Description: Rocky Marciano The Brockton Blockbuster. Hardback. By John Jarrett.

 

Category: Books

Merchant: LoveReading

Product ID: 9781785313813

 
LoveReading logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Lovereading Rocky Marciano The Brockton Blockbuster and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Lovereading Books, click the link.

 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Rocky Marciano

    Price: £17.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: In this captivating and complex portrait of an American sports legend, Russell Sullivan confirms Rocky Marciano's place as a symbol and cultural icon of his era. As much as he embodied the wholesome, rags-to-riches patriotism of a true American hero, he also reflected the racial and ethnic tensions festering behind the country's benevolent facade. Spirited, fast-paced, and rich in detail, Rocky Marciano is the first book to place the boxer in the context of his times. Capturing his athletic accomplishments against the colorful backdrop of the 1950s fight scene, Sullivan examines how Marciano's career reflected the glamour and scandal of boxing as well as tenor of his times.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780252072628

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780252072628

     
  • Lovereading Unbeaten The Triumphs and Tragedies of Rocky Marciano

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Unbeaten The Triumphs and Tragedies of Rocky Marciano. Paperback /softback. By Mike Stanton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781509822508

     
  • Waterstones Unbeaten

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Unbeaten is one of the best sports books I've read in years.' - Jonathan Eig, author of Ali: A Life. Rocky Marciano accomplished a feat that eluded legendary champions like Joe Louis, Jack Dempsey, Muhammad Ali, and Mike Tyson: he never lost a professional fight. When he retired in 1956, his record was a perfect 49-0. Unbeaten is the revelatory biography of one of the greatest heavyweights of all time. Marciano rose from abject poverty and a life of petty crime to become heavyweight champion and one of the most famous faces of his era. He dominated boxing in the decade following the Second World War with a devastating punch, which he nicknamed the 'Suzie Q'. But perfection came at a price. Pulitzer Prize-winner Mike Stanton tells the story of Marciano's pursuit of greatness through the era of guys and dolls, hustlers and gamblers, glamorous celebrities and notorious mobsters. But boxing had its dark side, particularly at a time when Mafia mob bosses like Blinky Palermo and Frankie Carbo wielded immense power behind the scenes. Marciano retired while still in his prime, weighed down by the mob's influence in the sport he loved. For the last decade of his life, he wandered America, disillusioned, untrusting, hiding his money, cheating on his wife, consorting with the mobsters he had loathed for corrupting his sport, until his death in a plane crash in 1969, the night before his 46th birthday. Unbeaten by Mike Stanton is the story of a remarkable champion, a sport that was rotten to its core, and a country that may have expected too much from its heroes.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781509822508

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509822508

     
  • Waterstones Gigantosaurus - Rock Out, ROCKY

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Based on the Gigantosaurus TV series. This charming picture book is the perfect introduction to Rocky, the young parasaurolophus. Rocky is the FASTEST, STRONGEST, SMARTEST and most HEROIC parasaurolophus in the whole Cretaceous world.or so he thinks! After a series of daring expeditions go a little bit wrong, he learns that he doesn't always have to be the best at everything, and there's a lot he can learn by accepting a little help from his friends. This fun story is perfect for energetic young readers who can identify with Rocky. Plus, spot Rocky's Giganto cards hidden on every page. Watch the episode and read the story!. Waterstones Gigantosaurus - Rock Out, ROCKY - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781787415997

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781787415997

     
  • Waterstones The Soccer Diaries Book 1: Rocky Takes L.A

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Rocky Race is going to be the best soccer player in the world! Rocky Race is not your average fourteen year old. She's determined, ambitious and the best football player you've ever seen. So, when she gets a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to attend a prestigious soccer camp in California, USA, she takes it. But far from home, Rocky suddenly finds herself out of her comfort zone. Fake friends, her own anxieties and a brand new world with strange rules all threaten to derail her new life before it's even started - does Rocky have what it takes to succeed? The Soccer Diaries is a brand new series starring Rocky Race, a British footballer looking to make it big in a US soccer school. Perfect for fans of Up For Air and Squad Goals!. Waterstones The Soccer Diaries Book 1: Rocky Takes L.A - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781837860234

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781837860234

     
  • Waterstones Rocky of the Rovers: Rocky

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: ROCKY TAKES OVER! Rocky is the sixth book in the football-tastic Roy of the Rovers fiction series. Part of the second season, this exciting series is written by award-winning author Tom Palmer. A struggling student and brilliant footballer, Rocky Race is many things, but to most people she's just Roy Race's little sister. It's not much fun - especially as Melchester Rovers head to the League Cup Final. Rocky's sick of everyone knowing her through Roy, she's had enough of school, and she's even started having panic attacks. Now it's up to Rocky to find her own way - as a person and a player - and she's going to need all her grit and determination to do it. Enjoyed this title? Pick up Pressure next to continue the story! Praise for the Roy of the Rovers series:EPIC! - Match of the Day Magazine I love the way that they are about so much more than football: they are about heart, values and family. Both graphic novel and fiction titles are compelling, engaging and a lot of fun. Lace up and get reading. - Jim Sells, Programme manager for Sport & Literacy, National Literacy Trust. Read with my 7 year old who is football mad, really enjoyed it and left us wanting to read the next one in the series! - Good Reads Review. Waterstones Rocky of the Rovers: Rocky - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781781088265

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781781088265

     
  • Waterstones The Sweet Science

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A rollicking god among boxing writers. before Tom Wolfe and Hunter S. Thompson were out of diapers, Liebling was taking his readers on excursions through the hidden and often hilarious levels of this bruised subculture. the Master' - Los Angeles Times. Take a ringside seat next to A. J. Liebling at some of the greatest fights in history. Here is Joe Louis's devastating final match; Sugar Ray Robinson's dramatic comeback; and Rocky Marciano's rise to heavyweight glory. The heated ringside atmosphere, the artistry of the great boxers and the blows and parries of the classic fights are all vividly evoked in a volume described by Sports Illustrated as 'the best American sports book of all time'. Waterstones The Sweet Science - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241343203

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241343203

     
  • Waterstones Bug Club Guided Fiction Year Two Lime A Rocky Runs Away

    Price: £6.89

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Rocky's dad refuses to let Alf the wolf cub stay now that he's getting too big to hide, prompting Rocky to run away with his friend Stubb and Alf. Part of the Bug Club reading series used in over 3500 schools Helps your child develop reading fluency and confidence Suitable for children age 6-7 (Year 2) Book band: Lime B Phonics phase: 6 . Waterstones Bug Club Guided Fiction Year Two Lime A Rocky Runs Away - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780435076085

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780435076085

     
  • Waterstones Chicken Run Rocky 14 Inch Plush

    Price: £24.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Introducing Rocky, from the superhit animated movie- “ Chicken Run”. A 14-inch soft toy that has been carefully crafted to ensure the utmost quality and attention to detail. 100% Official Merchandise: Produced by Aurora under license. Beautifully handcrafted with the highest quality plush materials. Suitable from 36 months, Rocky, soft toy makes a wonderful gift for Chicken Run lovers. Eco-friendly: Filling and beans made from recycled plastics. Waterstones Chicken Run Rocky 14 Inch Plush - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 5034566615526

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 5034566615526

     
  • Lovereading Jenny Zero

    Price: £17.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Jenny Zero. Paperback /softback. By Dave Dwonch, Brockton Mc Kinney, Magenta King.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781506721439