Waterstones Sleepover Takeover

4.8 out of 5 stars
Waterstones Sleepover Takeover
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £6.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Winner of the Inspi READ Longer Novel Award 2023 For Otis, this was a sleepover to remember - if only hecould! When dorky, unpopular 11-yr-old Otis wakes up in the morning ata sleepover birthday party, he's in for a shock. At themarquee where the sleepover took place, it's a scene of carnageand mayhem: there's a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain,a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, doves everywhere,one of the kids has a tattoo, and there's a suitcase of bratwurston the floor! But what's weirdest of all, neither Otisnor the other kids can remember what happened! The party was in the back garden of popular kid Rocco Rococo'shuge house, and Otis was only there because his mum forced an invitation. Otis realizes that makes him Prime Suspect for causingthe mess, and he needs to clear his name. Meanwhile, Rocco just needs to keep his parents from finding out! So while everyone else makes a befuddled exit, Otis and Roccoreluctantly team up to hide the evidence. They decide to retracetheir steps in the hope of solving the mystery. Simon James Green is an award-winning author of funny books forkids. His previous book, Life of Riley: Beginner's Luckwas shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award Contains hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff A funny madcap mystery adventure perfect for fans of Danny Wallace's THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK or Charlie Higson's WORST.HOLIDAY. EVER. Waterstones Sleepover Takeover - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780702303630

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9780702303630

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Waterstones Sleepover Takeover and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Waterstones Books, click the link.

 

Author: N Drake

Rating: 5

Review: I read this book with my 11 yo daughter and we laughed so much. My teenage daughter loves his YA books too. So funny, for every age!

 

Author: PYN

Rating: 5

Review: My 12 year old read it in a couple of day; kept on laughing. He thought it was a fun and entertaining book.

 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Goodnight Toucan

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A sleepover story about the warmth and power of real friendship. It's party time! Toucan's having a sleepover for all of his friends, and they're really excited. Maybe even a little too excited. They're sure it's going to be the BEST SLEEPOVER EVER. Now Toucan's worried. His blankets aren't snuggly enough, and his snacks aren't yummy enough. Not for the best sleepover ever! What can Toucan bring to his sleepover to make it feel special? Packed with bright, vibrant illustrations and cute jungle animals, this sweet and funny story is perfect for sharing at bedtime. Joanne Partis captures the excitement and anxieties a child might have before their friends come to stay in a picture book that will sit happily alongside favourites such as Peppa's First Sleepover, Froggy's Sleepover and Darcy's First Sleepover. Waterstones Goodnight Toucan - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781801040808

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781801040808

     
  • Waterstones Peppa Pig: Peppa's First Sleepover

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    520 ratings

     

    Description: Peppa Pig is going to her very first sleepover at Zoe Zebra's house. The most important thing about a sleepover is that you must not sleep! With music, a midnight feast and a scary story, can Peppa and her friends stay awake? Read more in this delightful piggy tale. Waterstones Peppa Pig: Peppa's First Sleepover - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781409305781

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781409305781

     
  • Waterstones My Little Pony: Unicorn Sleepover

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Join the ponies for an awesome sleepover party! When Izzy meets a fellow unicorn in Maretime Bay, she knows exactly how to make her feel at home - a traditional unicorn sleepover of course!A magical story from the My Little Pony Netflix series. This cute and colourful picture book is perfect for My Little Pony fans age 5 and up. Waterstones My Little Pony: Unicorn Sleepover - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780008596583

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780008596583

     
  • Waterstones DreamWorks Gabby's Dollhouse: A Fairy-tastic Sleepover

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Gabby, Pandy Paws and all their friends are getting ready for a magical sleepover in Kitty Fairy's garden. But Pillow Cat is feeling nervous - she's never been to a sleepover before. Luckily, Gabby and her magical friends know all the things they need to make sure that everyone has a fairy-tastic time - new pyjamas, delicious snacks and most importantly a special starry story. It's the best sleepover ever!. Waterstones DreamWorks Gabby's Dollhouse: A Fairy-tastic Sleepover - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781408370544

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781408370544

     
  • Waterstones Peppa Pig: Peppa's Best Sleepover

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.5 out of 5 stars

    22 ratings

     

    Description: Peppa and her Mandy Mouse are having a sleepover, and it's going to be the best one ever! Mummy and Daddy Pig help them build a den, put on a puppet show and eat a massive feast. Get ready for bed with this lovely, full-colour board book!. Waterstones Peppa Pig: Peppa's Best Sleepover - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241476680

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241476680

     
  • Waterstones Rainbow Magic: Selena the Sleepover Fairy

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.5 out of 5 stars

    107 ratings

     

    Description: Get ready for an exciting fairy adventure with the no. 1 bestselling series for girls aged 5 and up. Selena the Sleepover Fairy makes sure that sleepovers are full of fun and games for everyone! But when Jack Frost's naughty goblins steal her magical sleepover objects, all sleepovers are in danger of being ruined, including the giant sleepover that Rachel and Kirsty are attending!' These stories are magic; they turn children into readers!' Reading Zone. Com If you like Rainbow Magic, check out Daisy Meadows' other series: Magic Animal Friends and Unicorn Magic!. Waterstones Rainbow Magic: Selena the Sleepover Fairy - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781408312858

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781408312858

     
  • Waterstones The Worst Sleepover in the World

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A playful story exploring the hilarious complications of first friendships, from an exciting new voice in children's literature. Ramona is having her best friend Gracie to stay the night. It's their first ever sleepover and she wants to make a den, read stories, dance like a wild thing, stay up all night and have a midnight feast. It'll be the BEST SLEEPOVER IN HISTORY. But nothing quite goes to plan. Will Gracie, Ramona and her little sister Ruby be able to solve their problems and still be friends in the morning?. Waterstones The Worst Sleepover in the World - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781406394672

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781406394672

     
  • Waterstones The The Ancient Egypt Sleepover

    Price: £6.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Age range 7+ Mo has won a very special prize, an Ancient Egypt sleepover in a museum. But he has no clue how dangerous it will be. With a mystery to solve, codes to crack and priceless treasure to save, one thing is sure: Mo will not be getting any sleep tonight!. Waterstones The The Ancient Egypt Sleepover - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781919614809

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781919614809

     
  • Waterstones The Best Sleepover in the World

    Price: £14.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Daisy's worst ever enemy Chloe is desperate to win back her friends so she announces she's going to have THE BEST SLEEPOVER IN THE WORLD. Chloe's party is going to have a swim in a luxury pool, a special makeover for every guest, and a real live meeting with a social media superstar. All Chloe's old friends are invited, even Daisy's best friend Emily. But Daisy is left out. Daisy's sister Lily is non-verbal but she's learned Makaton at her new special school. She signs to Daisy that she wants a sleepover. Will family and friends somehow make Lily's party THE BEST SLEEPOVER IN THE WORLD? A moving look at friendship, sleepovers and siblings from the much loved, bestselling Jacqueline Wilson. Waterstones The Best Sleepover in the World - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780241567227

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241567227

     
  • Lovereading The Ganymede Takeover

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Ganymede Takeover. Paperback /softback. By Philip K Dick, Ray Nelson.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780575133129