Waterstones Such a Good Liar

4.2 out of 5 stars
Waterstones Such a Good Liar
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £7.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: She's faking her way into the most exclusive social circles for revenge. But how long can her lies hold up? Seventeen-year-old Lydia Cornwallis has arrived on a remote island populated only by wealthy families and their staff. She quickly finds acceptance, even adoration, from the close-knit families that rule the island. But a storm is coming, and all routes to the mainland are cut off. But thank goodness the Harrington sisters made it in time, because Lydia simply can't wait to meet them. That's because Lydia's not really Lydia Cornwallis. And the Harringtons have hell to pay for what they've done. Lydia will need to draw on epic nerve, quicksilver adaptability and sly cunning in maintaining her cover and exacting murderous revenge. And when she meets someone new on the island and starts to develop real feelings, can that connection survive when nothing else is real? This fraudster story will keep readers on edge, turning the pages to find out how long Lydia can keep this brazen scheme up. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen Mc Manus and E. Lockhart. Waterstones Such a Good Liar - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780702313387

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9780702313387

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Waterstones Such a Good Liar and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Waterstones Books, click the link.

 

Author: Rebecca R

Rating: 5

Review: Wealthy and spoilt, Lydia Cornwallis has arrived on an exclusive private island to get some summer tutoring and meet up with a connection of her mother's - the Harrington family. But Lydia is not who she seems and she's on the island with a very specific purpose in mind. All she has to do is convince the Harringtons and their friends that she's one of them so they'll accept her into their social group and give her the opportunity to get her long-plotted revenge on the Harrington sisters. But there's a storm coming in and the island is about to be cut off from the mainland. Does Lydia have the nerve to carry out her plan and make her escape afterwards? I am resigned to the fact that I would make a terrible con artist, but I was mesmerised by Netflix's 'Inventing Anna' - the true story of a girl who relentlessly and fearlessly elbows her way through the restrictions of her background, to create a persona designed to ingratiate her with the super-rich. Apparently Anna Delvey was an inspiration for the main character and Lydia is similarly compelling. Despite her murderous intentions, you really want her to succeed. (And you definitely want the horrible Harrington sisters to get their comeuppance!) 'Such a Good Liar' is a fast-paced, anxiety-inducing thriller with plenty of twists and turns. The ending what not what I expected, but it was suitably satisfying and definitely leaves the door open for a sequel - I'd love to know what 'Lydia' gets up to next!

 

Author: Tracey Abraham

Rating: 1

Review: My copy came all bent with very big creases along the covers plus with something stuck along the back cover that I can’t get off.

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading A Good Liar

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Good Liar. Paperback /softback. By Amanda Brooke.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008219123

     
  • Lovereading The Good Liar

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Good Liar. Paperback. By Nicholas Searle.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780241973295

     
  • Lovereading Liar, Liar

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Liar, Liar. Paperback /softback. By K.J. Larsen.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781908800312

     
  • Lovereading Liar Liar (Harriet Blue 3)

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Liar Liar (Harriet Blue 3). Paperback. By James Patterson, Candice Fox.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781787460720

     
  • Lovereading Liar Liar DI Helen Grace 4

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Liar Liar DI Helen Grace 4. Paperback. By M. J. Arlidge.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781405919210

     
  • HarperCollins A Good Liar, Contemporary Fiction, Paperback, Amanda Brooke

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: HarperCollins

     

    Description: The gripping new novel from the author of The Widows' Club. HarperCollins A Good Liar, Contemporary Fiction, Paperback, Amanda Brooke - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: dark,disturbing,scary,vengeful,suburban,secrets,perfect marriage,wife,husband,arson,fire,liverpool,terrorist attack,lies,thrilling,gripping,memory/memories,murder,death,murderer,mind-blowing,emotional,page-turner,shocking,suspenseful,addictive

    ISBN: 9780008219123

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008219123

     
  • Avon Liar Liar, Fiction, Paperback, Mel Sherratt

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Avon

     

    Description: The gripping new novel from million-copy bestseller, Mel Sherratt. 'An absolute masterpiece' ANGELA MARSONS 'I love all Mel Sherratt's books' IAN RANKIN 'Twists and turns and delivers a satisfying shot of tension' RACHEL ABBOTT. Avon Liar Liar, Fiction, Paperback, Mel Sherratt - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: police procedural,organized crime,british detective,death,loss,grief,female protagonist,murder,drugs,noir,family life,mob,mafia,yakuza,serial killer,gangland,dark,alcohol,drug,abuse,disturbing,england,urban,suburban,small town,gang,vengeful,scary,amateur,assassin,hitman

    ISBN: 9780008368067

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008368067

     
  • Lovereading Liar

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Liar. Paperback /softback. By Ayelet Gundar-Goshen.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781782274056

     
  • Lovereading The Liar

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Liar. Paperback /softback. By Nora Roberts.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780349403786

     
  • Lovereading Just Another Liar

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Just Another Liar. Paperback /softback. By Mandy Byatt.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008459918