The Book Depository Synthetic Biology and Metabolic Engineering in by Sarah E O'Connor

The Book Depository Synthetic Biology and Metabolic Engineering in by Sarah E O'Connor
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £145.00

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Synthetic Biology and Metabolic Engineering in Plants and Microbes Part A: Metabolism in Microbes: Volume 575 : Hardback : Elsevier Science Publishing Co Inc : 9780128045848 : 0128045841 : 29 Jul 2016 : Synthetic Biology and Metabolic Engineering in Plants and Microbes: Part A, the new volume in the Methods in Enzymology series, continues the legacy of this premier serial with quality chapters authored by leaders in the field. This volume covers research methods, synthetic biology, and metabolic engineering in plants and microbes, and includes sections on such topics as the uses of integrases in microbial engineering, biosynthesis, and engineering of tryptophan derived metabolites, regulation. The Book Depository Synthetic Biology and Metabolic Engineering in by Sarah E O'Connor - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780128045848

MPN: 0128045841

GTIN: 9780128045848

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Synthetic Biology: A Very Short Introduction

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Synthetic Biology: A Very Short Introduction. Paperback /softback. By Jamie A. (Professor of Experimental Anatomy, University of Edinburgh) Davies.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780198803492

     
  • Lovereading The Genesis Machine Our Quest to Rewrite Life in the Age of Synthetic Biology

    Price: £22.50

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Genesis Machine Our Quest to Rewrite Life in the Age of Synthetic Biology. Hardback. By Amy Webb, Andrew Hessel.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781541797918

     
  • Waterstones Bioprocess Engineering Principles

    Price: £69.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: This welcome new edition discusses bioprocess engineering from the perspective of biology students. It includes a great deal of new material and has been extensively revised and expanded. These updates strengthen the book and maintain its position as the book of choice for senior undergraduates and graduates seeking to move from biochemistry/microbiology/molecular biology to bioprocess engineering. Waterstones Bioprocess Engineering Principles - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9780122208515

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780122208515

     
  • Thomas Nelson Women Are Always Right and Men Are Never Wrong, Religion, Paperback, Joey Oconnor

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Thomas Nelson

     

    Description: Women Are Always Right and Men Are Never Wrong. Thomas Nelson Women Are Always Right and Men Are Never Wrong, Religion, Paperback, Joey Oconnor - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 140x216mm

    ISBN: 9780849937040

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780849937040

     
  • Waterstones The Genesis Machine

    Price: £16.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Synthetic biology is the technique that enables us not just to read and edit but also write DNA to program living biological structures as though they were tiny computers. Unlike cloning Dolly the sheep-which cut and copied existing genetic material-the future of synthetic biology might be something like an app store, where you could download and add new capabilities into any cell, microbe, plant, or animal. This breakthrough science has the potential to mitigate, perhaps solve, humanity's immediate and longer-term existential challenges: climate change; the feeding, clothing, housing, and caring for billions of humans; fighting the next viral outbreak before it becomes a global pandemic; old age as a treatable pathology; bringing back extinct animals. It could also be anarchic and socially destructive. With our governing structures created in an era before startling advances in technology, we are not prepared for a future in which life could be manipulated or programmed. As futurist Amy Webb and synthetic biologist Andrew Hessel show in this book, within the next decade, we will need to make important decisions: whether to program novel viruses to fight diseases, what genetic privacy will look like, who will own living organisms, how companies should earn revenue from engineered cells, and how to contain a synthetic organism in a lab. The Genesis Machine? provides the background for us to understand and grapple with these issues, and think through the religious, philosophical, and ethical implications for the future.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781541797925

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781541797925

     
  • Lovereading Reverse Engineering

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Reverse Engineering. Paperback /softback. By Jon Mc Gregor, Sarah Hall, Irenosen Okojie, Chris Power.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781739830106

     
  • Waterstones Engineering Fundamentals

    Price: £46.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Engineering Fundamentals is designed to meet the latest course requirements, and brings together the essential material from Roger Timings' previous engineering texts: Fundamentals of Mechanical Engineering, Fundamentals of Engineering, Basic Engineering Technology and General Engineering. A highly readable text is supported by numerous illustrations, learning objectives and exercises at the end of each chapter, making Engineering Fundamentals a complete student-focused course that is ideal for classroom, workshop and independent study.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9780750656092

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780750656092

     
  • Lovereading Keto Metabolic Breakthrough

    Price: £26.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Keto Metabolic Breakthrough. Paperback /softback. By David Jockers.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781628603675

     
  • Waterstones ABCs of Engineering

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    2.5 out of 5 stars

    2 ratings

     

    Description: Fans of Chris Ferrie's AB Cs of Biology, AB Cs of Space, and AB Cs of Physics will love this introduction to engineering for babies and toddlers! This alphabetical installment of the Baby University baby board book series is the perfect introduction to science for infants and toddlers. It makes a wonderful science baby gift for even the youngest engineer. Give the gift of learning to your little one at birthdays, baby showers, holidays, and beyond!A is for Amplifier B is for Battery C is for Carnot Engine From amplifier to zoning, the AB Cs of Engineering is a colorfully simple introduction to STEM for babies and toddlers to a new engineering concept for every letter of the alphabet. Written by two experts, each page in this engineering primer features multiple levels of text so the book grows along with your little engineer. If you're looking for the perfect STEAM book for teachers, science toys for babies, or engineer toys for kids, look no further! AB Cs of Engineering offers fun early learning for your little scientist!. Waterstones ABCs of Engineering - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781492671213

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781492671213

     
  • Waterstones A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering

    Price: £13.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering is one of the latest additions to the market leading Oxford Paperback Reference series. In over 3,400 concise and authoritative A to Z entries, it provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics. Naturally, the dictionary also covers many pertinent terms from the fields of chemistry, physics, biology, and mathematics. Useful entry-level web links are listed and regularly updated on a dedicated companion website to expand the coverage of the dictionary. Comprehensively cross-referenced and complemented by over 60 line drawings, this excellent new volume is the most authoritative dictionary of its kind. It is an essential reference source for students of chemical engineering, for professionals in this field (as well as related disciplines such as applied chemistry, chemical technology, and process engineering), and for anyone with an interest in the subject.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780199651450

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780199651450