The Book Depository Systems Analysis and Synthesis by Barry Dwyer

The Book Depository Systems Analysis and Synthesis by Barry Dwyer
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £55.00

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: Systems Analysis and Synthesis : Paperback : Elsevier Science & Technology : 9780128053041 : 0128053046 : 23 Feb 2016 : Systems Analysis and Synthesis: Bridging Computer Science and Information Technology presents several new graph-theoretical methods that relate system design to core computer science concepts, and enable correct systems to be synthesized from specifications. Based on material refined in the authors university courses, the book has immediate applicability for working system engineers or recent graduates who understand computer technology, but have the unfamiliar task of applying their knowledge to a real business problem. Starting with a comparison of synthesis and analysis, the book explains the fundamental building blocks of systemsatoms and eventsand takes a graph-theoretical approach to database design to encourage a well-designed schema. The author explains how database systems workuseful both when working with a commercial database management system and when hand-crafting data structuresand how events control the way data flows through a system. Later chapters deal with system dynamics and modelling, rule-based systems, user psychology, and project management, to round out readers ability to understand and solve business problems. Bridges computer science theory with practical business problems to lead readers from requirements to a working system without error or backtracking Explains use-definition analysis to derive process graphs and avoid large-scale designs that dont quite work Demonstrates functional dependency graphs to allow databases to be designed without painful iteration Includes chapters on system dynamics and modeling, rule-based systems, user psychology, and project management. The Book Depository Systems Analysis and Synthesis by Barry Dwyer - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780128053041

MPN: 0128053046

GTIN: 9780128053041

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Object-Oriented Systems Analysis and Design Using UML

    Price: £59.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The fourth edition of Object- Oriented Systems Analysis and Design has been revised and updated to reflect the most up-to-date approaches to information systems development. Still a best-seller in its field, Bennett's, Mc Robb's and Farmer's text remains a key teaching resource for Systems Analysis and Design courses at both undergraduate and postgraduate level. The book provides a clear, practical framework for development that uses all the major techniques from UML 2.2. It follows an iterative and incremental approach based on the industry-standard Unified Process, placing systems analysis and design in the context of the whole systems lifestyle. Structured in four parts, the first provides the background to information systems analysis and design and to object-orientation. The second part focuses on the activities of requirements gathering and systems analysis, as well as the basic notation of UML. Part three covers the activities of systems architecture and design, and UML notation for object design, and the book concludes with the implementation of systems and the issues of how the systems life cycle is organized and how reusable components can be developed. Waterstones Object-Oriented Systems Analysis and Design Using UML - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9780077125363

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780077125363

     
  • HarperTeen The Atlas of Us (FairyLoot edition), Teen & YA Books, Hardback, Kristin Dwyer

    Price: £14.99

    Brand: HarperTeen

     

    Description: Perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow and Nina La Cour, Kristin Dwyer's sophomore novel is a heartbreaking YA romance about finding love when everything else seems lost. HarperTeen The Atlas of Us (FairyLoot edition), Teen & YA Books, Hardback, Kristin Dwyer - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    ISBN: 9780063373686

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780063373686

     
  • Lovereading Night Mary

    Price: £12.59

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Night Mary. Paperback /softback. By Rick Remender, Kieron Dwyer, Kieron Dwyer.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781534322851

     
  • Waterstones Barry Loser is the best at football NOT!

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.7 out of 5 stars

    146 ratings

     

    Description: The tenth book in the brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning Barry Loser series. Everyone at Barry's school has gone football crazy, but Barry gets thrown out of the team (the Mogden Maniacs) for being completeerly rubbish. Then it turns out that his best friend Bunky is a super striker - so Barry becomes his manager. The cup final match is approaching and Bunky's getting carried away with his football fame - can Barry keep his head in the game? 'Hugely enjoyable, surreal chaos' - Guardian. Waterstones Barry Loser is the best at football NOT! - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781405287142

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781405287142

     
  • Lovereading Unpresidented

    Price: £16.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Unpresidented. Hardback. By Kieron Dwyer, Kieron Dwyer.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781534315877

     
  • Waterstones Barry Loser: Action Hero!

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    27 ratings

     

    Description: The bestselling, award-winning Barry Loser series is ten years old and Barry, Bunky, Nancy and the gang are off on a series of new adventures - in full colour graphic novel format and with 'how to draw' sections to help you make your own comic books! Three amazekeel stories, including one where Barry's dad turns into a vending machine, and all Barry has to do is 'press his buttons' to get exactly what he wants, and another where hearing the most boring story in the world has a disastrous effect of Barry's mind and body. Waterstones Barry Loser: Action Hero! - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780008497248

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780008497248

     
  • Lovereading Barry McGee

    Price: £22.50

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Barry Mc Gee. Hardback. By Barry Mc Gee. Lovereading Barry McGee - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9788862086165

     
  • Scholastic Barry Loser: I Am Still Not a Loser x 6

    Price: £31.46

    Brand: Scholastic

     

    Description: Barry has a new problem: Gordon Smugly. He's got the most perfect name ever in the history of creeps who have a name, because he looks like a Gordon and he's smug and ugly. What's Gordon done? He's stolen Barry's best friend, Bunky. In the process of trying to win Bunky back, Barry will make you laugh like a hysterical hyena. And (don't be sick, folks) have to avoid seeing his teacher kissing his gran. Ugh. Supplied as a pack of six copies. Scholastic Barry Loser: I Am Still Not a Loser x 6 - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    ISBN: 9789999675291

     
    Scholastic logo

    Merchant: Scholastic

    Product ID: 131195

     
  • Scholastic Barry Loser: I Am Still Not a Loser x 30

    Price: £146.79

    Brand: Scholastic

     

    Description: Barry has a new problem: Gordon Smugly. He's got the most perfect name ever in the history of creeps who have a name, because he looks like a Gordon and he's smug and ugly. What's Gordon done? He's stolen Barry's best friend, Bunky. In the process of trying to win Bunky back, Barry will make you laugh like a hysterical hyena. And (don't be sick, folks) have to avoid seeing his teacher kissing his gran. Ugh. Supplied as a pack of 30 copies. Scholastic Barry Loser: I Am Still Not a Loser x 30 - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    ISBN: 9789999675314

     
    Scholastic logo

    Merchant: Scholastic

    Product ID: 131196

     
  • Waterstones Barry

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: This is the remarkable story of Barry Sheene, the cheeky cockney boy who grew up to become a sporting legend. He won the British motorcycling 125cc championship aged just twenty and twice became World Champion in the 500cc class, despite two life-threatening crashes. In an era when sport and its personalities rarely made it off the back pages, Barry Sheene crossed the bridge between sport and celebrity in a style that only George Best had achieved previously. Barry is an intimate and revealing account told by three people who knew him better than most. Steve Parrish, fellow bike racer and now BBC commentator, Nick Harris, who wrote and broadcast on all Barry's major successes, and Barry's widow, Stephanie. Frank and fascinating, Barry is an exclusive look into the extraordinary life of a charming and complex man.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780751539325

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780751539325