Waterstones The Burning Boy

Waterstones The Burning Boy
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £8.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: Gripping' IAN RANKIN***AN IRISH TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR ***A dead police officer. A murder that no-one wants to solve. Dublin, 1986. The murder of an off-duty officer in Phoenix Park should have brought down the full power of the Dublin police force. But Kieran Lynch was found in a notorious gay cruising ground, so even as the press revels in the scandal, some of the Murder Squad are reluctant to investigate. Only Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are determined to search out the difficult truth, walking the streets of nighttime Dublin to find Kieran's lovers and friends. But Gina has her own secret that means she must withhold vital evidence. When a fire rips through Temple Bar and another man is killed, she must decide what price she is willing to pay to find a murderer. A gripping mystery that will keep you hooked until the final page, perfect for readers of Val Mc Dermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Adrian Mc Kinty.*** THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR OF THE ROSARY GARDEN *** PRAISE FOR THE SERIES'A mesmerising tale of secrets and lies' - VAL MCDERMID' As good as it gets' - DENISE MINA'A terrific new gem of Irish noir' - SUNDAY TIMES. Waterstones The Burning Boy - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781788164146

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781788164146

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Waterstones The Burning Boy and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Waterstones Books, click the link.

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Somewhere Something is Burning

    Price: £9.00

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Somewhere Something is Burning. Paperback /softback. By Alice Frecknall.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781838021191

     
  • Lovereading The Burning

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Burning. Paperback /softback. By Jonathan Kellerman.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781529157130

     
  • Lovereading A Burning Sea

    Price: £17.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Burning Sea. Hardback. By Theodore (Author) Brun.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781786496157

     
  • Lovereading The Burning Air

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Burning Air. Paperback. By Erin Kelly.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781444728347

     
  • Lovereading The Burning God

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Burning God. Paperback /softback. By R.F. Kuang.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780008339180

     
  • Waterstones Burning Man: Art on Fire

    Price: £32.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Revel in the power of human creativity with this completely revised and expanded edition of Burning Man: Art on Fire, illustrated with over 250 gorgeous color photos. For one week a year, a remote desert lakebed in Nevada becomes Black Rock City, the home of Burning Man, where 80,000 participants create a temporary community devoted to expression and play. There is no money, no running water | ??and there are no constraints. Artists bring enormous sculptures for participants to climb. Outrageous Mutant Vehicles glide through an opulent mirage. This is a dreamscape of permission. For seven days and nights, the artistic movement of our time materializes | ??and then disappears without a trace. Welcome to Burning Man. Welcome Home. This authorized collection also includes: Over 150 new photographs and descriptions of individual pieces of Burning Man art from over two decades, including art from the 2022 Burning Man event Over 32 new pages featuring incredible sculptures and Mutant Vehicles A fully updated text, which considers Burning Man's evolving significance in the art world, and how Burning Man is the art movement of our time A foreword from Burning Man CEO and Co-Founder Marian Goodell A new epilogue about the growing importance of Burning Man art beyond Black Rock City, including museum exhibits, public art, and over 100 regional Burning Man events worldwide A tribute to Burning Man Founder Larry Harvey, with highlights of his philosophical approach to art This stunning visual tribute is perfect for Burners, artists, creative thinkers, and anyone who has ever imagined a visit to Burning Man, one of the most extraordinary places on earth.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9780760379837

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780760379837

     
  • Lovereading L.a. Burning A Novel

    Price: £24.29

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: L.a. Burning A Novel. Hardback. By D.C. Taylor.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781643857787

     
  • Lovereading Burning Bones

    Price: £8.10

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Burning Bones. Paperback /softback. By Miren Agur Meabe.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781913640538

     
  • Lovereading Burning Secret

    Price: £4.49

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Burning Secret. Paperback /softback. By Stefan (Author) Zweig.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781782274520

     
  • Lovereading Burning Angel

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Burning Angel. Paperback /softback. By James Lee (Author) Burke.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781409126997