Waterstones The Cost of Knowing

Waterstones The Cost of Knowing
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £7.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: From the acclaimed author of SLAY, comes a gripping novel, about brothers, grief, and what it means to be a young Black man in America. For fans of Dear Martin and They Both Die at the End. Sixteen year old Alex Rufus lives with his younger brother, Isaiah, in a quiet neighbourhood in Chicago. But recently their neighbours have started calling the cops on anyone who doesn't look like their version of safe. Alex starts avoiding his neighbourhood by taking on more shifts at the local ice-cream shop, Scoops, and spending time with his girlfriend, Talia. But when Alex picks up an old family photo, everything changes: he has an intense vision that Isaiah might die. Alex wants to save Isaiah, but he knows the dangers of the future. How will he protect his brother when the street they grew up on doesn't feel like home anymore?A story that speaks to hard truths about race, prejudice, and the inherent injustice that permeates the world we live in. Waterstones The Cost of Knowing - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781444951745

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781444951745

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • HQ Digital Knowing Me Knowing You, Romance, Paperback, Jeevani Charika

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: HQ Digital

     

    Description: Don't miss this uplifting second-chance romance from the author of RNA award-shortlisted Playing for Love! | ???' If you want to believe in love again. then Knowing Me Knowing You is the perfect solution. It's sure to tug at your heartstrings!' Chat . HQ Digital Knowing Me Knowing You, Romance, Paperback, Jeevani Charika - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: second chance,love,romantic comedy,rom-com,workplace,office,millennial,contemporary,new year,new year’s eve,NYE,Asian,Sri Lankan,STEMinist,hero,strong female,main,character,annoyance to lovers,small town,cosy,heartwarming,uplifting,comforting,winter,wintry,reads,new adult romance,tiktok,booktok,literary humour,sister,family life,friendship,dating,single,clean,sunshine,trope,trending,bookstagram

    ISBN: 9780008605858

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008605858

     
  • Lovereading Knowing Me, Knowing God Six Theological Keys To Scripture

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Knowing Me, Knowing God Six Theological Keys To Scripture. Paperback /softback. By Richard Brash.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781789741834

     
  • Lovereading Knowing

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Knowing. Paperback /softback. By Rachel Moore.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781788307819

     
  • Lovereading Never Knowing

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Never Knowing. Paperback /softback. By Chevy Stevens.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780751545685

     
  • Lovereading Knowing God

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Knowing God. Paperback /softback. By J.I. Packer.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780340863541

     
  • John Wiley & Sons Inc Management and Cost Accounting For Dummies

    Price: £19.99

    Brand: John Wiley & Sons Inc

     

    Description: With easy-to-understand explanations and real-life examples, Management & Cost Accounting For Dummies provides students and trainees with the basic concepts, terminology and methods to identify, measure, analyse, interpret, and communicate accounting information in the context of managerial decision-making. Major topics include: * cost behaviour * cost analysis * profit planning and control measures * accounting for decentralized operations * budgeting decisions * ethical challenges in management and cost accounting. John Wiley & Sons Inc Management and Cost Accounting For Dummies - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781118650493

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781118650493

     
  • Pearson Education Limited Horngren's Cost Accounting, Global Edition

    Price: £78.99

    Brand: Pearson Education Limited

     

    Description: For undergraduate and MBA cost or management accounting courses. Horngren's Cost Accounting spells out the cost accounting market and continues to innovate by consistently integrating the most current practice and theory into the text. This acclaimed, market-leading text emphasises the basic theme of 'different costs for different purposes," and reaches beyond cost accounting procedures to consider concepts, analyses, and management. The 17th Edition incorporates the latest research and most up-to-date thinking into all relevant chapters, so that students are prepared for the rewards and challenges they will face in the professional cost accounting world of today and tomorrow. Pearson Education Limited Horngren's Cost Accounting, Global Edition - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781292363073

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781292363073

     
  • Taylor & Francis Ltd Cost Studies of Buildings

    Price: £64.99

    Brand: Taylor & Francis Ltd

     

    Description: This practical guide to cost studies of buildings has been updated and revised throughout for the 6th edition. New developments in RICS New Rules of Measurement (NRM) are incorporated throughout the book, in addition to new material on e-business, the internet, social media, building information modelling, sustainability, building resilience and carbon estimating. This trusted and easy to use guide to the cost management role: Focuses on the importance of costs of constructing projects during the different phases of the construction process Features learning outcomes and self-assessment questions for each chapter Addresses the requirements of international readers From introductory data on the construction industry and the history of construction economics, to recommended methods for cost analysis and post-contract cost control, Cost Studies of Buildings is an ideal companion for anyone learning about cost management.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781138017351

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781138017351

     
  • Peninsula Press Ltd On Not Knowing

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Peninsula Press Ltd

     

    Description: Moments of clarity are rare and fleeting; how can we become comfortable outside of them, in the more general condition of uncertainty within which we make our lives? Written by critic Emily Ogden while her children were small, On Not Knowing forays into this rich, ambivalent space. Each of her sharply observed essays invites the reader to think with her about questions she can't set aside: not knowing how to give birth, to listen, to hold it together, to love. Unapologetically capacious in her range of reference and idiosyncratic in the canon she draws on, Ogden moves nimbly among the registers of experience, from the operation of a breast pump to the art of herding cattle; from one-night stands to the stories of Edgar Allan Poe. Committed to the accumulation of knowledge, Ogden nonetheless finds that knowingness for her can be a way of getting stuck, a way of not really living. Rather than the defensiveness of wilful ignorance, On Not Knowing celebrates the defencelessness of not knowing yet - which, Ogden suggests, may be a form of love.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781913512156

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781913512156

     
  • Lovereading Everyone Worth Knowing

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Everyone Worth Knowing. Paperback /softback. By Lauren Weisberger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780007182657