The Book Depository The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency by John Seymour

4.5 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency by John Seymour
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £25.00

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency : Hardback : Dorling Kindersley Ltd : 9780241352465 : : 03 Jan 2019. The Book Depository The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency by John Seymour - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780241352465

MPN: 9780241352465

GTIN: 9780241352465

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: DeluxeDiva

Rating: 5

Review: This is something every home should have.

 

Author: DeluxeDiva

Rating: 5

Review: This is something every home should have.

 

Similar Products

  • Dorling Kindersley Ltd The Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency

    Price: £27.00

    Brand: Dorling Kindersley Ltd

     

    Description: Embrace off-grid green living and imagine a more sustainable future with the original guide to self-sufficiency. For over 40 years, John Seymour has inspired thousands to make more eco-friendly choices with his advice on living sustainably. The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency offers step-by-step instructions on everything from chopping trees to harnessing solar power; from growing fruit and vegetables, and preserving and pickling your harvest, to baking bread, brewing beer, and making cheese. Seymour shows you how to live off the land, running your own smallholding or homestead, and raising (and butchering) livestock. In a world of mass production, intensive farming, and food miles, Seymour's words offer an alternative: a celebration of investing time, labour, and love into the things we need. While we won't all be able to move to the countryside, we can appreciate the need to eat food that has been grown ethically or create things we can cherish, using skills that have been handed down through generations. This bestselling classic is a balm for anyone who has ever sought solace away from the madness of modern life. Dorling Kindersley Ltd The Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9780241593394

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780241593394

     
  • Lovereading The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency The Classic Guide for Realists and Dreamers

    Price: £22.50

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The New Complete Book of Self-Sufficiency The Classic Guide for Realists and Dreamers. Hardback. By John Seymour, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780241352465

     
  • Lovereading The Fat of the Land

    Price: £13.50

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Fat of the Land. Paperback /softback. By John Seymour, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall, Anne Seymour.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781908213488

     
  • Lovereading Practical Self-sufficiency The complete guide to sustainable living today

    Price: £22.50

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Practical Self-sufficiency The complete guide to sustainable living today. Hardback. By Dick Strawbridge, James Strawbridge.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780241400845

     
  • Lovereading Self-Sufficiency: Beekeeping

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Self-Sufficiency: Beekeeping. Paperback /softback. By Joanna Ryde.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781504800402

     
  • Pallas Athene Publishers James Seymour

    Price: £170.00

    Brand: Pallas Athene Publishers

     

    Description: James Seymour (c. 1700-1752) is one of the founders of English sporting art. A lover of the Turf, Seymour specialised in depictions of horses and their riders, particularly at Newmarket between 1722 and 1752. His wonderful paintings and drawings are some of the most important records we have of the early greats, such as Flying Childers, and of the way racing was organised at this early stage. Richard Wills has studied Seymour for over ten years, and this book is the first ever comprehensive account and catalogue. 130 paintings and 430 drawings, including new discoveries, are included in the book, with over 500 illustrations, many never reproduced before. The introductory essay examines the life of Seymour, whose devotion to the Turf enabled him to gain an unrivalled knowledge of equine anatomy and behaviour. Considerable information about the history of racing, and its enrichment through analysis of Seymour's paintings, is contributed by David Oldrey and Tim Cox.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781843682363

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781843682363

     
  • Lovereading Self-Sufficiency: Grow Your Own

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Self-Sufficiency: Grow Your Own. Paperback /softback. By Ian Cooke.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781504801270

     
  • Thorsons Introducing Neuro-Linguistic Programming, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Joseph O’Connor and John Seymour

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Thorsons

     
    4.3 out of 5 stars

    228 ratings

     

    Description: Some people appear more gifted than others. NLP, one of the fastest growing developments in applied psychology, describes in simple terms what they do differently, and enables you to learn these patterns of excellence. Thorsons Introducing Neuro-Linguistic Programming, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Joseph O’Connor and John Seymour - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 135x216mm

    Keywords: Personal,Development,Counselling,Education,Business

    ISBN: 9781855383449

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781855383449

     
  • One More Chapter Final Target, Fiction, Paperback, E. V. Seymour

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: One More Chapter

     

    Description: The old ways die hard. A gripping thriller full of shocking twists from E. V. Seymour, perfect for fans of Mark Dawson, Lee Child and David Baldacci. One More Chapter Final Target, Fiction, Paperback, E. V. Seymour - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: Assassin,Murder,MI5,Crime,Intelligence Officer,Thriller,Chemical Weapon,Summer Read,Beach Read,Holiday Read,Spring Read,Summer Thriller,2018 Crime Writer,Spy Thriller

    ISBN: 9780008271725

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008271725

     
  • Lovereading Self-Sufficiency: Herbs and Spices

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Self-Sufficiency: Herbs and Spices. Paperback /softback. By Linda Gray.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781504800587