Waterstones The Prey

Waterstones The Prey
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £9.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: THE FIRST PHONE CALL SHOCKS A FAMILYA box of photo albums is found in the attic of a house in Höfn, a small fishing village on the south coast of Iceland. The new owners return it to the man who sold them the house, along with a muddied child's shoe with a name written on the sole: Salvor. The man is baffled; they never knew anyone called that. Shortly after the phone rings - it's the nursing home where his mother, an Alzheimer's patient, lives. She's suffered a heart attack and the doctors don't expect her to live much longer. The nurse asks him to let his sister, Salvör, know as well. Their mother has been asking for her. THE SECOND TRACKS TWO MISSING COUPLESJóhanna is a member of a search and rescue team in Höfn and she's searching for two couples from Reykjavik. Their phones' last location has been pinpointed as the road leading up into the highlands. It's far from clear why these people would have made such a risky trip in the middle of the harsh winter, and they soon find the first dead body. More troubling, Johanna senses her team is being tracked out in the snow. A THIRD FROM BEYOND THE GRAVE? Hjörvar works at the Stokksnes Radar Station in the highlands. He is alone when the phone connected to the gate rings. It's the first time it's done so since he began working there five months ago. He picks up the phone but can hear only interference and what sounds like a child's voice asking for her mother. How are these events connected? And what may be searching for its prey out on the ice? Praise for Yrsa Sigurdardottir's novels: 'Dark, creepy, and gripping from beginning to end' STUART MACBRIDE 'Yrsa gets better with each book' LIZ NUGENT 'The queen of Icelandic thriller writers' GUARDIAN 'Such engaging characters and a compelling, twisted and creepy mystery' SHARI LAPENA 'Atmospheric, mysterious and brilliantly plotted' MARI HANNAH 'Keeps us on the edge of our seats' INDEPENDENT 'Pacy dealing out of plot twists' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB. Waterstones The Prey - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781529377477

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781529377477

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Waterstones The Prey and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Waterstones Books, click the link.

Price Compare : From £8.99 to £12.99

Lovereading The Prey of Gods

Price: £8.99

Brand: Lovereading

 

Description: The Prey of Gods. Paperback /softback. By Nicky Drayden.

Category: Books

 
LoveReading for compare products display

Merchant: LoveReading

Product ID: 9780062493033

 

The Book Depository The Prey by Allison Brennan

Currently out of stock

Price: £9.53

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: The Prey : Paperback : Random House USA Inc : 9780345480231 : 0345480236 : 09 Oct 2014 : A stunning new voice in romantic suspense makes her debut with this first book in a back-to-back trilogy in which a former FBI agent turned crime novelist discovers her books are being used as a blueprint for murder. Original. The Book Depository The Prey by Allison Brennan - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

Category: Books

MPN: 0345480236

GTIN: 9780345480231

 
The Book Depository for compare products display

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780345480231

 

Harper Collins The Prey of Gods, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Paperback, Nicky Drayden

Price: £9.99

Brand: Harper Collins

 

Description: Harper Voyager Trade Paperback Original A new voice in the tradition of Lauren Beukes, Ian Mc Donald, and Nnedi Okorafor comes a fantastic, boundary-challenging tale, set in a South African locale both familiar and yet utterly new, which braids elements of science fiction, fantasy, horror, and dark humor. Harper Collins The Prey of Gods, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Paperback, Nicky Drayden - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

Category: Books

Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

Dimensions: 135x203mm

ISBN: 9780062493033

 
Harper Collins for compare products display

Merchant: Harper Collins

Product ID: 9780062493033

 

HarperVoyager The Prey, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Paperback, Tom Isbell

Price: £12.99

Brand: HarperVoyager

 

Description: In the Republic of the True America, it's always hunting season. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout debut. HarperVoyager The Prey, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Paperback, Tom Isbell - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

Category: Books

Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

Dimensions: 129x198mm

Keywords: Prey,Dystopia,Battle Royale,Teen

ISBN: 9780007528189

 
Harper Collins for compare products display

Merchant: Harper Collins

Product ID: 9780007528189

 

Similar Products

  • HarperCollins Night Prey, Fiction, Paperback, John Sandford

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: HarperCollins

     

    Description: Another outstanding Lucas Davenport thriller from one of America's finest novelists - author of Rules of Prey, Mind Prey and Sudden Prey. HarperCollins Night Prey, Fiction, Paperback, John Sandford - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 111x178mm

    Keywords: Thriller,Serial Thriller,Suspense,Lucas Davenport,Detective,Mystery,Minneapolis,Murder,Voyeur,Cat Burglar

    ISBN: 9780006478966

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780006478966

     
  • Waterstones Birds of Prey: Progeny

    Price: £26.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The latest collection of writer Gail Simone's classic Birds of Prey stories unleashes a shocking new lineup with a bold new mission! It s been one year since we ve last seen the Birds of Prey, and the team returns with a new lineup headlined by Black Canary, Huntress, and Oracle with new member Lady Shiva! When the Birds of Prey are targeted by villainous super-group the Society, it leads to battle with one of the most dangerous people in the DC Universe: Prometheus! DC s collected editions of writer Gail Simone s classic Birds of Prey tales continues! This volume follows Birds of Prey: Fighters by Trade. Waterstones Birds of Prey: Progeny - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781779525765

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781779525765

     
  • Waterstones Everything Birds of Prey

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: From eagles to falcons and talons to beaks, Everything Birds of Prey introduces readers to the world's most ferocious fliers. With stunning visuals and energetic, impactful design, readers won't stop until they've learned everything there is to know about birds of prey. From flacons that dive faster than the fastest roller coaster to ospreys that plunge underwater after tasty fish to vultures that circle slowly in the air, these serious predators are definitely something to squak about. Ready to meet the amazing raptors that rule the skies? It's time to learn everything about Birds Of Prey.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781426318894

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781426318894

     
  • Lovereading Prey

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Prey. Paperback /softback. By Michael Crichton.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780007229734

     
  • Lovereading Certain Prey

    Price: £13.49

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Certain Prey. Paperback /softback. By John Sandford.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780743484190

     
  • Waterstones Birds of Prey

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Birds of Prey - or raptors - are some of the most captivating bird species in the world. Think of eagles and condors, vultures, hawks and kites, but also owls and ospreys. Think of the peregrine falcon, which, reaching speeds of up to 320km/h (200mph), is the world's fastest animal - when diving. From the New World Caracaras to the Oriental Hobby, the Northern Goshawk to the Swamp Harrier to the European Merlin, Birds of Prey explores the fascinating lifecycles, habitats, diets and, where applicable, migratory patterns, of more than 100 species from all around the world. They primarily hunt and feed on vertebrates that are large relative to the hunter. They have keen eyesight, being able to spot their prey from great distances, and strong feet equipped with talons for grasping or killing prey, and powerful, curved beaks for tearing flesh. In addition to hunting live prey, most also eat carrion, at least occasionally, and vultures and condors eat carrion as their main food source. With full captions explaining how the species hunt and feed, nest and rear their young, Birds of Prey is a brilliant examination in 240 outstanding colour photographs.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781838863555

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781838863555

     
  • Lovereading The Tiger's Prey

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Tiger's Prey. Paperback. By Wilbur Smith, Tom Harper.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780007535941

     
  • Lovereading Winter Prey

    Price: £13.49

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Winter Prey. Paperback /softback. By John Sandford.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781849834797

     
  • Lovereading Secret Prey

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Secret Prey. Paperback /softback. By John Sandford.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781471179051

     
  • Lovereading The Prey of Gods

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Prey of Gods. Paperback /softback. By Nicky Drayden.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780062493033