Nosy Crow Ltd The Shark-Headed Bear Thing

4.5 out of 5 stars
Nosy Crow Ltd The Shark-Headed Bear Thing
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £7.99

Brand: Nosy Crow Ltd

 

Description: In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues people in peril and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite manages to get his homework handed in on time. In his first adventure, when a shark-headed bear-thing starts terrorising a nearby village, Ben grabs his magic gauntlet and sets off to vanquish the beast! But the course of true adventure does not run smoothly. Ben will need all his cunning to save the day, and it'd be good if he knew how to work his magic gauntlet too. An hilarious series from Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Beast Quest, and brilliantly illustrated by Chris Mould. Nosy Crow Ltd The Shark-Headed Bear Thing - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780857632692

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9780857632692

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: Sara Price

Rating: 5

Review: My 6 year old son loves these books.

 

Author: Jessie Corson

Rating: 2

Review: given as presents

 

Similar Products

  • Scholastic Baby Shark (UK PB)

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     
    4.6 out of 5 stars

    2372 ratings

     

    Description: Baby Shark! Doo doo doo doo doo doo! Baby Shark! Doo doo doo doo doo doo! Baby Shark! Doo doo doo doo doo doo! Baby Shark! Baby Shark has become well-known and well-loved by children and parents everywhere. With hilarious and adorable under-the-sea art of Baby Shark, Mama Shark, Daddy Shark, Grandma Shark and more ocean creatures, kids won't be able to get enough of this silly illustrated story of a shark family! Children will delight in this silly sing-along story with funny, eye-popping illustrations and informative picture guides to help readers to mimic and act out the hand/foot movements and develop their fine motor skills. By the end of the singalong story, little ones will be laughing, singing, and dancing their way to fun and reading success! Are you up for the Baby Shark reading challenge?. Scholastic Baby Shark (UK PB) - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781407195827

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781407195827

     
  • Walker Books Ltd A Brave Bear

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Walker Books Ltd

     

    Description: What is the bravest thing in the world? A brave bear, of course! And who is the best at helping a little bear be brave? His dad, of course! It's as hot as hot can be, and Dad Bear says, I think a pair of hot bears is probably the hottest thing in the world. So Little Bear suggests that they go to the river to cool down. But what will happen when Little Bear tries to impress his dad by doing a big jump across the rocks? The perfect present for Daddy Bears and Baby Bears alike, all readers will rejoice in the gorgeous characterization, the warmth of the storytelling and the deliciously detailed artwork of illustration star, Emily Hughes. Walker Books Ltd A Brave Bear - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529511864

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529511864

     
  • REX Grow Your Own Shark

    Price: £3.99

    Brand: REX

     

    Description: Grow your own shark. Initial size of shark: 6cm x 2cm x 1.5cm. Full size of shark: 12cm x 4cm x 3cm. Place in water for 72 hours + Warning: Small Parts not for Children under 3 years. . REX Grow Your Own Shark - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 5027455431154

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 5027455431154

     
  • Pan Macmillan Bear and Hare: Mine!

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Pan Macmillan

     
    4.6 out of 5 stars

    275 ratings

     

    Description: Bear and Hare have gone for a walk, but every nice thing they find on the way, Hare wants all for himself. He even gobbles up a lovely ice cream without offering a bite to his best friend. Naughty Hare! Can Bear teach Hare how to share? The best friends return in Bear and Hare: Mine!, another warm and funny board book full of visual comedy for younger readers from the wonderful, multi-award-winning Emily Gravett. Look out for more Bear and Hare books: Bear and Hare Go Fishing, Bear and Hare: Snow! and Bear and Hare: Where's Bear?.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781447273974

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781447273974

     
  • Great Gizmos Mould & Paint Sharks

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Great Gizmos

     

    Description: Mould, paint and design a range of shark plaster fridge magnets and badges. Includes 7 different varieties of sharks and a great set of information cards - Great White Shark, White Tip Shark, Whale Shark, Hammerhead Shark, Sawfish Shark, Leopard Shark and Goblin Shark. Recommended age: 5+. Choking hazard: not suitable for children under 3 years. Great Gizmos Mould & Paint Sharks - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 4893156047854

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 4893156047854

     
  • Walker Books Ltd Two-Headed Chicken

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Walker Books Ltd

     

    Description: A two-headed chicken races across the multiverse to escape a hungry moose in this full-colour illustrated adventure, ideal for fans of Dogman and Bunny Vs Monkey. Anything is possible in the multiverse, including a madcap adventure starring a plucky, two-headed chicken. But look out - there's a chicken-hungry moose in pursuit! In this hilarious, interactive adventure, our double-headed hero is chased through dozens of bizarre universes, from an ocean planet with a disturbing mermoose to a land covered with pizza sauce. With each BZOOP of Two-Headed Chicken's universe-hopping Astrocap, the only thing to expect is the unexpected. Packed with jokes, quizzes, and games; a lightning-fast caper with a wacky sci-fi spin.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529510522

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529510522

     
  • Pan Macmillan The Shark in the Dark

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Pan Macmillan

     

    Description: Down at the bottom of the deep, dark sea, something big, mean and terribly greedy is stirring. It's the shark in the dark! The poor fish in the sea live in fear of the nasty shark. They don't want to be his dinner! Just as the shark is closing in, the fish meet a clever squid, who hatches a plan to teach the shark a lesson once and for all. It involves a shadowy head, a shadowy tail, and a huge amount of teamwork! Can the flustered fish pull it off? The Shark in the Dark is a tremendously funny book written by Peter Bently and illustrated by Ben Cort - with a biting twist!.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529016109

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529016109

     
  • Harper Collins Berenstain Bears Do the Right Thing, Children's, Paperback, Berenstain Mike

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: Harper Collins

     

    Description: In The Berenstain Bears Do the Right Thing, Sister Bear finds herself in possession of a one-of-a-kind doll that doesn't belong to her. After talking with Brother Bear, will she listen to her conscience and do the right thing?. Harper Collins Berenstain Bears Do the Right Thing, Children's, Paperback, Berenstain Mike - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 120x182mm

    ISBN: 9780310763628

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780310763628

     
  • UCLan Publishing The Bear and Her Book

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: UCLan Publishing

     

    Description: ' The world is big and there's much to see, And a bear must go where he wants to be. And a bear as curious as me | ?? longs to gaze at the starlit sea!"A book-loving bear sets off to see the world. She takes one special thing | ??her Bear's Big Book of Being Wise. But when she meets different creatures | ??each needing her help | ??she discovers that books aren't just brilliant at fixing problems | ??they can also help you make new friends. And if you're lucky, books can take you to a very special place indeed. UCLan Publishing The Bear and Her Book - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781912979608

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781912979608

     
  • Scholastic Shark Bites with FREE Shark Tooth Necklace

    Price: £3.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     

    Description: A cool guide with a FREE replica shark tooth necklace! Features 20 of the world's deadliest and weirdest sharks, with amazing facts, bizarre trivia and incredible colour photos! Contains small parts, not suitable for children under 3 years of age. Scholastic Shark Bites with FREE Shark Tooth Necklace - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    ISBN: 9781338321777

     
    Scholastic logo

    Merchant: Scholastic

    Product ID: 126779