Bloomsbury Publishing PLC This Poison Heart

4.6 out of 5 stars
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC This Poison Heart
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £8.99

Brand: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

 

Description: Ever since she can remember, Briseis has had power over plants. Flowers bloom in her footsteps and leaves turn to face her as though she were the sun. It's a power she and her adoptive mothers have spent her whole life trying to hide. And then Briseis inherits an old house from her birth mother and suddenly finds herself with the space and privacy to test her powers for the first time. But as Briseis starts to bring the house's rambling garden back to life, she finds she has also inherited generations of secrets. A hidden altar to a dark goddess, a lineage of witches stretching back to ancient times, and a hidden garden overgrown with the most deadly poisonous plants on earth. And Briseis's long-departed ancestors aren't going to let her rest until she accepts her place as the keeper of the terrible power that lies at the heart of the Poison Garden. Cinderella Is Dead author Kalynn Bayron brings a message of proud inclusivity to this empowering fantasy about a young woman finding the strength to challenge everything she has been told is true. Bloomsbury Publishing PLC This Poison Heart - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781526632791

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781526632791

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Bloomsbury Publishing PLC This Poison Heart and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Bloomsbury Publishing PLC Books, click the link.

 

Author: Siobhan

Rating: 5

Review: *TW* This book contains details of violence, murder, homicides, poisons, injuries, etc. If a sensitive reader, this book may not be for you. Am I mad? Absolutely!! Do I want more? Of course!!! I am currently an emotional wreck after this book???? Kalynn Bayron I have a bone to pick with you, was everything truly necessary!? WAS THAT BETRAYAL NECESSARY!? ???? I will not rest until I have the next book in my hands! I need to know what happens and how....and who can be trusted anymore!? My trust issues are not happy with you Kalynn Bayron. ???? .... From the very beginning, I was interested. As you begin reading, it feels slightly mysterious. You don't know all the details straight away, instead, they are slowly revealed to you. This is what kept me keen on reading further. Finding out more and more about Bri alongside her was truly interesting. She's basically a plant whisperer if you ask me. The intwined Greek Mythology had me. I love learning more and more and Kalynn Bayron had clearly done her research. Bri's moms...ugh...I love them. That's all I gotta say. Mo's (Angie) inability to cook breakfast and her overflowing confidence really warmed my heart. Mom's (Thandie) over-protectivenesss of Bri was felt. I could connect well to Bri's character and I definitely feel that she has even bigger trust issues now than what she had at the beginning *death stare directed at no author in particular....*. I cannot wait for book 2!! I need it ASAP???? Must I wait till June ????

 

Author: Chloe M

Rating: 2

Review: Not sure if I enjoyed it, but I got half way and I felt like the story hadn't really stepped into gear! Plus there were so many pop culture references I was really put off. Sometimes I had to reread because I would lose the flow of the page but, don't think that's entirely the books fault if I wasn't completely invested however I just felt I was missing parts of the storyline. The last 200 pages or so we're good, and then you're just left with a cliffhanger! So yes, if there's another book I shall read it even if I didn't fully enjoy this one!

Price Compare : From £7.19 to £10.34

Lovereading This Poison Heart From the author of the TikTok sensation Cinderella is Dead

Price: £7.19

Brand: Lovereading

 

Description: This Poison Heart From the author of the Tik Tok sensation Cinderella is Dead. Paperback. By Kalynn Bayron. Lovereading This Poison Heart From the author of the TikTok sensation Cinderella is Dead - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

Category: Books

 
LoveReading for compare products display

Merchant: LoveReading

Product ID: 9781526632791

 

The Book Depository This Poison Heart by Kalynn Bayron

Currently out of stock

Price: £10.34

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: This Poison Heart : Paperback : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC : 9781526632791 : 1526632799 : 29 Jun 2021. The Book Depository This Poison Heart by Kalynn Bayron - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

Category: Books

MPN: 1526632799

GTIN: 9781526632791

 
The Book Depository for compare products display

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9781526632791

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Venom & X-men: Poison X Poison X

    Price: £12.59

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Venom & X-men: Poison X Poison X. Paperback /softback. By Cullen Bunn, Jacopo Camagni, Edgar Salazar.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781846539145

     
  • Lovereading This Poison Heart From the author of the TikTok sensation Cinderella is Dead

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: This Poison Heart From the author of the Tik Tok sensation Cinderella is Dead. Paperback. By Kalynn Bayron. Lovereading This Poison Heart From the author of the TikTok sensation Cinderella is Dead - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781526632791

     
  • DC Comics Poison Ivy Vol. 2: Unethical Consumption

    Price: £22.00

    Brand: DC Comics

     

    Description: SHILL, BABY SHILL! Poison Ivy has sold out to Big Fracking?! With a new mission, a renewed outlook on life, and a burgeoning new sense of purpose, Ivy is back and better than ever before. Poison Ivy Vol. 2 is a brand-new era collecting Poison Ivy #7-12!. DC Comics Poison Ivy Vol. 2: Unethical Consumption - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781779523303

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781779523303

     
  • Scholastic Painful Poison

    Price: £5.99

    Brand: Scholastic

     

    Description: Get ready for a deadly dose of excitement with the petrifying Painful Poison. It's bubbling with killer substances that are strictlynot for the nervous - and will have all kinds of evil effectson you. Discover how you can turn your brother into a zombie slaveand why you are breathing poison right now!.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781407185408

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781407185408

     
  • Lovereading Poison in the Pen

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Poison in the Pen. Paperback /softback. By Patricia Wentworth.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780340217924

     
  • Lovereading The Sea and Poison

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Sea and Poison. Paperback /softback. By Shusaku Endo.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780720616859

     
  • Lovereading One Poison Pie

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: One Poison Pie. Paperback /softback. By Lynn Cahoon.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781496730312

     
  • Lovereading Poison

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Poison. Paperback /softback. By Lot Vekemans.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781848427105

     
  • Scholastic The Poison Pen (Riverdale, Book 5)

    Price: £4.00

    Brand: Scholastic

     
    4.9 out of 5 stars

    11 ratings

     

    Description: The fifth official Riverdale tie-in book, based on thehit NETFLIX show. The Poison Pen knows all your secrets. Archie, Betty, Jughead, Veronica and the rest of the gang areall getting ready for the next stage of their lives after high schoolgraduation - or, at least, they're trying to. But then, one by one, they all receive a mysterious letter fromsomeone calling themselves the Poison Pen. Somehow, the letter writer knows some of Riverdale's deepest,darkest secrets. And the Poison Pen is threateningto reveal all unless Archie and his friends do exactly what they'retold - from posting embarrassing videos of themselvesto blowing up someone else's marriage. The letters aren't stopping and the stakes are gettinghigher with each one. If they can't find the Poison Pensoon, Betty, Jughead, Veronica, Archie, Kevin, Cheryl and Toni mightnot have a future left to protect. This original Riverdale novel featuresa story not seen on the show!. Scholastic The Poison Pen (Riverdale, Book 5) - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780702304361

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780702304361

     
  • Avon Poison, Crime & Thriller, Paperback, Jacqui Rose

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Avon

     

    Description: The heart-racing new gangland thriller from bestselling author Jacqui Rose. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers' Queenie and Martina Cole. Avon Poison, Crime & Thriller, Paperback, Jacqui Rose - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: organised crime,vigilante justice,dark,disturbing,vengeful,financial,urban,murder,drugs,family life,prison

    ISBN: 9780008366964

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008366964