Lovereading Three Girls from Bronzeville A Uniquely American Memoir of Race, Fate, and Sisterhood

Lovereading Three Girls from Bronzeville A Uniquely American Memoir of Race, Fate, and Sisterhood
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £8.99

Brand: Lovereading

 

Description: Three Girls from Bronzeville A Uniquely American Memoir of Race, Fate, and Sisterhood. Paperback /softback. By Dawn Turner.

 

Category: Books

Merchant: LoveReading

Product ID: 9781982107710

 
LoveReading logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Lovereading Three Girls from Bronzeville A Uniquely American Memoir of Race, Fate, and Sisterhood and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Lovereading Books, click the link.

 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones Kiss the Scars of the Girls, Vol. 1

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Deep within a dense forest stands an academy for girls, whose students share a secret | ??they're all vampires. To learn to hunt without attracting human attention, the maidens forge bloody bonds of sisterhood, but what fate will their ties bring.?. Waterstones Kiss the Scars of the Girls, Vol. 1 - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781975370497

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781975370497

     
  • Waterstones Summers of the Sisterhood: Girls in Pants

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Summer is always a special time for the four teenage best friends: Bee, Tibby, Carmen and Lena. They have the time to hang out, get jobs, share secrets, discuss boys - and wear the amazing jeans they call the travelling pants. This year there's an added poignancy as the girls know this is their last summer together before going off to different universities. With Lena defying her father, Carmen resenting her mother, Bee rediscovering her first love and Tibby trying to escape her family, the air is fraught with tension. Can the strength of their friendship overpower the feuds in their families and leave the girls with happy memories of the third summer of the sisterhood?. Waterstones Summers of the Sisterhood: Girls in Pants - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780552552776

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780552552776

     
  • Waterstones The Sisterhood

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other.' My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.' Imagine living between the pages of Pride And Prejudice, in the Bennett household. Now, imagine how the Bennett girls as they'd be in the 21st century - looking like the Kardashian sisters, but behaving like the Simpsons. This is the house Daisy Buchanan grew up in, Daisy's memoir The Sisterhood explores what it's like to live as a modern woman by examining some examples close to home - her adored and infuriating sisters. There's Beth, the rebellious contrarian; Grace, the overachiever with a dark sense of humour; Livvy, the tough girl who secretly cries during adverts; Maddy, essentially Descartes with a beehive; and Dotty, the joker obsessed with Ru Paul's Drag Race and bears. In this tender, funny and unflinchingly honest account Daisy examines her relationship with her sisters and what it's made up of - friendship, insecurity jokes, jealousy and above all, love - while celebrating the ways in which women connect with each other and finding the ways in which we're all sisters under the skin.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781472238863

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781472238863

     
  • Lovereading Girls of Fate and Fury

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Girls of Fate and Fury. Paperback /softback. By Natasha Ngan.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781529342666

     
  • Lovereading Summers of the Sisterhood: The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants

    Price: £7.19

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Summers of the Sisterhood: The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants. Paperback. By Ann Brashares.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780552548274

     
  • Lovereading Shame On Me a memoir of race and belonging

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Shame On Me a memoir of race and belonging. Paperback /softback. By Tessa Mc Watt.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781913348229

     
  • Waterstones American Wife

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: In the year 2000, in the closest election in American history, Alice Blackwell's husband becomes president of the United States. Their time in the White House proves to be heady, tumultuous, and controversial. But it is Alice's own story - that of a kind, bookish, only child born in the 1940s Midwest who comes to inhabit a life of dizzying wealth and power - that is itself remarkable. Alice candidly describes her small-town upbringing, and the tragedy that shaped her identity; she recalls her early adulthood as a librarian, and her surprising courtship with the man who swept her off her feet; she tells of the crisis that almost ended their marriage; and she confides the privileges and difficulties of being first lady, a role that is uniquely cloistered and public, secretive and exposed. In Alice Blackwell, Curtis Sittenfeld has created her most dynamic and complex heroine yet. American Wife is not a novel about politics. It is a gorgeously written novel that weaves race, class, fate and wealth into a brilliant tapestry. It is a novel in which the unexpected becomes inevitable, and the pleasures and pain of intimacy and love are laid bare.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780552775540

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780552775540

     
  • Waterstones How Race Survived US History

    Price: £19.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: In this absorbing chronicle of the role of race in US history, David R. Roediger explores how the idea of race was created and recreated from the 1600s to the present day. From the late seventeenth century-the era in which Du Bois located the emergence of whiteness-through the American revolution and the emancipatory Civil War, to the civil rights movement and the emergence of the American empire, How Race Survived US History reveals how race did far more than persist as an exception in a progressive national history. Roediger examines how race intersected all that was dynamic and progressive in US history, from democracy and economic development to migration and globalisation.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781788736466

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781788736466

     
  • Waterstones The American Future

    Price: £16.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: The American Future traces the history of a country whose most enduring trait is its capacity for self-renewal, especially at times of disaster. Examining issues of power, race and immigration, religious fervour and prosperity, this masterful portrait of the world's most controversial superpower looks backwards and forwards to understand why now, more than ever, the fate of America, and by extension the rest of the world, is hanging in the balance.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780099520399

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780099520399

     
  • Lovereading Starchild A Memoir of Adoption, Race, and Family

    Price: £11.66

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Starchild A Memoir of Adoption, Race, and Family. Book. By Michaela Foster Marsh.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781611883015