The Book Depository What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick

4.3 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £11.86

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: What I Thought Was True : Paperback : Penguin Random House Australia : 9780142423950 : 0142423955 : 07 Apr 2015 : Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bay, and she's from a long line of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. The Book Depository What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780142423950

MPN: 0142423955

GTIN: 9780142423950

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: Amazon Customer

Rating: 5

Review: I love all of Huntley Fitzpatrick's books and this one is no exception. Although it tooka few pages for it to capture me, at the end I was left wanting to read more and more of her books! Perfect, not too perfect characters and very intersting plot! Really worth reading!

 

Author: S. Shamma

Rating: 1

Review: I was really looking for a feel-good, quick, sweet romance. Something to pass the time, to put me back in the mood of reading, to quickly get through my reading goal. Unfortunately, this was basically a waste of time, not feel-good, quite silly, and why the hell are teenagers so stupid kind of book. Gwen is not a very likable character. She's very moany, whiny, and constantly lives her life feeling sorry for herself. Gwen's cousin and his long time girlfriend (who is also Gwen's best friend), are also annoying (can't remember either of their names). They spend a good portion of the book making out (almost having sex) EVERYWHERE, very publicly, very grossly, very openly, even get secretly engaged, only to find out at the end of the book that she suddenly had an epiphany that they weren't meant to be together, and ends up cheating on him by sleeping with the most hated guy on the island and falling in love with him in a matter of...what? DAYS? Ridiculous. Then there's Gwen, who has this chip on her shoulder, who's down on herself because she's made some bad decisions by sleeping with a few guys in the same week and then the one guy she is into, is back on the island and she can't seem to get over what he's done...which I was never sure he did in the first place. But of course, in true Gwen fashion, instead of facing the problem, she runs away and deals with it by having sex with someone else. A really random set of cast. None of which were likable in the least. All of which lacked depth. So really, I feel like Fitzpatrick wrote this with zero effort.

 

Similar Products

  • Electric Monkey What I Thought Was True, Teen & YA Books, Paperback, Huntley Fitzpatrick

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Electric Monkey

     

    Description: Addictive, dreamy and contemporary YA romance at its very best! Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Carley Fortune and Emily Henry. Electric Monkey What I Thought Was True, Teen & YA Books, Paperback, Huntley Fitzpatrick - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: spicy,romance,dream come true,small town,comedy,romcom,tiktok,booktok,made me buy it,vacation,holiday,first love,holiday fling,emotional,intense,enemies,friends,to,lovers,aspirational,wish fulfilment,family,issues,bad,boy,next door,second chance romance

    ISBN: 9780008639136

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008639136

     
  • Electric Monkey The Boy Most Likely To, Romance, Paperback, Huntley Fitzpatrick

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Electric Monkey

     

    Description: Addictive, swoonful, good-girl-meets-bad-boy romance. Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Jenny Han and Elle Kennedy's The Good Girl Complex. Electric Monkey The Boy Most Likely To, Romance, Paperback, Huntley Fitzpatrick - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: spicy,romance,dream come true,small town,comedy,romcom,tiktok,booktok,made me buy it,vacation,holiday,first love,holiday fling,emotional,intense,enemies,friends,to,lovers,aspirational,wish fulfilment,family,issues,bad,boy,next door,second chance romance

    ISBN: 9780008639105

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008639105

     
  • Electric Monkey My Life Next Door, Teen & YA Books, Paperback, Huntley Fitzpatrick

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Electric Monkey

     

    Description: Addictive first love romance at its very best. Perfect for YA fans of Jenny Han, Emily Henry and Colleen Hoover. Electric Monkey My Life Next Door, Teen & YA Books, Paperback, Huntley Fitzpatrick - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: spicy,romance,dream come true,small town,comedy,romcom,tiktok,booktok,made me buy it,vacation,holiday,first love,holiday fling,emotional,intense,enemies,friends,to,lovers,aspirational,wish fulfilment,family,issues,bad,boy,next door,second chance romance

    ISBN: 9780008639129

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780008639129

     
  • Waterstones The Boy Most Likely To

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    563 ratings

     

    Description: For fans of Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone, Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl and John Green's Paper Towns Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the drinks cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house. Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . well, not date her little brother's baggage-burdened best friend, for starters. For Tim, it wouldn't be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the 'smart. choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard . Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of the award-shortlisted and highly-acclaimed My Life Next Door, always wanted to be a writer ever since growing up in the small costal town of Connecticut. She worked as an editor on teen titles at Harlequin before becoming a full time YA writer. She is the author of the contemporary YA romances My Life Next Door, What I Thought Was True and The Boy Most Likely To. She lives in Massachusetts, USA.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781405280396

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781405280396

     
  • Lovereading Beyond Evil - Inside the Twisted Mind of Ian Huntley

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Beyond Evil - Inside the Twisted Mind of Ian Huntley. Paperback /softback. By Nathan Yates.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781789465433

     
  • Waterstones My Life Next Door

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Addictive first love romance at its very best. Perfect for YA fans of Jenny Han, Emily Henry and Colleen Hoover. The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, numerous, messy, affectionate. And every day from her balcony perch, seventeen-year-old Samantha Reed wishes she was one of them . until one summer evening, Jase Garrett climbs the trellis to sit by her and changes everything. My Life Next Door is the most emotional romantic read of 2023 - and the first in three uttery addicitve contemporary romances by Huntley Fitzpatrick. Voted one of the top 100 Young Adult Reads of All Time on the goodreads blog. This is romance at its most immersive.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780008639129

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780008639129

     
  • HarperCollins The Ultimate Introduction to NLP: How to build a successful life, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Richard Bandler, Alessio Roberti and Owen Fitzpatrick

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: HarperCollins

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    596 ratings

     

    Description: Richard Bandler, co-creator of NLP and the man who inspired Paul Mc Kenna to greatness, collaborates with Alessio Roberti and Owen Fitzpatrick to reveal how to unleash your true potential and transform your life. HarperCollins The Ultimate Introduction to NLP: How to build a successful life, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Richard Bandler, Alessio Roberti and Owen Fitzpatrick - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 153x221mm

    Keywords: Communication,Psychiatry,Personal development,Depression,Influence,Habit,Behavioural pattern,Cure,Neurology,Depression,Phobia,Disorder

    ISBN: 9780007497416

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007497416

     
  • Lovereading An Old Contemptible and An Irish Pasha A Biography of Lt. Colonel T W Fitzpatrick, Pasha, C.B.E., O.B.E., D.C.M

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: An Old Contemptible and An Irish Pasha A Biography of Lt. Colonel T W Fitzpatrick, Pasha, C.B.E., O.B.E., D.C.M. Paperback /softback. By Reg Fitzpatrick.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781398440029

     
  • Waterstones Daisy Fitzpatrick And Her Worries

    Price: £4.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: . Waterstones Daisy Fitzpatrick And Her Worries - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781857144895

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781857144895

     
  • HarperCollins How to Take Charge of Your Life, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Richard Bandler, Owen Fitzpatrick and Alessio Roberti

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: HarperCollins

     
    4.2 out of 5 stars

    598 ratings

     

    Description: Richard Bandler, co-creator of NLP and the man who taught and trained Paul Mc Kenna, joins forces with Alessio Roberti and Owen Fitzpatrick once again to give you the tools to change your life. HarperCollins How to Take Charge of Your Life, Self-Improvement & Colouring, Paperback, Richard Bandler, Owen Fitzpatrick and Alessio Roberti - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 153x221mm

    Keywords: Comedy,Romance

    ISBN: 9780007555932

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007555932