The Book Depository White Mischief by James Fox

4 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository White Mischief by James Fox
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £10.99

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: White Mischief : Paperback : Vintage Publishing : 9780099766711 : 009976671X : 10 Feb 1998 : Just before 3am on January 24th, 1941, when Britain was preoccupied with surviving the Blitz, the body of Josslyn Hay, Earl of Erroll, was discovered lying on the floor of his Buick, at a road intersection some miles outside Nairobi, with a bullet in his head. The Book Depository White Mischief by James Fox - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780099766711

MPN: 009976671X

GTIN: 9780099766711

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: Alison Wickett

Rating: 5

Review: This book takes you back to that time when things were so different The author has interviews with most of the main characters who still alive in the late 70s and early 80s I think it discloses who did kill the Earl of Erroll

 

Author: CA Baxter

Rating: 3

Review: This is an interesting account of the murder of the Earl of Erroll.in Kenya. The book is as much as the hunt to discover the truth about who murdered him as the actual homicide. The main characters the so-called Happy Valley set were a fairly unpleasant set of individuals who displayed the prejudices of their class and race. I suppose I was hoping for an exciting revelation about who committed the murder but the truth was a slight anti-climax. But it is well written and keeps you gripped, wanting to know the truth. There are almost no pictures of the 'cast' - perhaps there were in the printed book.

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading White Mischief

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: White Mischief. Paperback /softback. By James Fox.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780099766711

     
  • Lovereading The Bolter Idina Sackville - The woman who scandalised 1920s Society and became White Mischief's infamous seductress

    Price: £9.89

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Bolter Idina Sackville - The woman who scandalised 1920s Society and became White Mischief's infamous seductress. Paperback. By Frances Osbourne.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781844084807

     
  • HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes, Children's, Paperback, Eric Litwin, Created by James Dean, Illustrated by James Dean

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks

     
    4.9 out of 5 stars

    10436 ratings

     

    Description: Pete the Cat is off for a walk in his brand new white shoes, and he feels like singing. 'I love my white shoes.' But can he keep the music flowing if his shoes aren't so white any more?. HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes, Children's, Paperback, Eric Litwin, Created by James Dean, Illustrated by James Dean - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 215x280mm

    Keywords: Cat,sing,fun,shoes,walk,happy,groovy,school

    ISBN: 9780007553631

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007553631

     
  • Mischief Confessions of a Naughty Night Nurse, Romance, Paperback, Lily Harlem

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Mischief

     

    Description: When scalpels are set down, the ward lights turned off and the patients asleep, there is always time for Mischief . From Lily Harlem, co-author of 'Anything For Him', 'Confessions of a Naughty Night Nurse' is the perfect read for fans of E L James and Sylvia Day. Mischief Confessions of a Naughty Night Nurse, Romance, Paperback, Lily Harlem - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: Lily Harlem,Sylvia Day,Carry On,Anything For Him,Secret Diary,erotica,Confessions of a GP,doctors,The Secret Diary of a Sex Addict,undercover,erotic romance,Confessions of Kinky Divorcee,nurses,secret

    ISBN: 9780007553341

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007553341

     
  • Farshore Mr. Mischief, Children's, Paperback, Roger Hargreaves

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: Farshore

     

    Description: The bestselling children's books series for over 50 years! Mr Happy and Mr Greedy are fed up with Mr Mischief playing tricks on them. But when Mr Mischief tries to trick the wizard he may have finally gone too far. Farshore Mr. Mischief, Children's, Paperback, Roger Hargreaves - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 140x127mm

    Keywords: classic,most,best,loved,perfect,ideal,gift,kind,confident,calm,feelings,emotions,fun,friendship,family,compassion,empathy,tickle,bump,cool,messy,silly,calm,greedy,noisy,strong,Princess,Sunshine,Naughty,Hug,Giggles,Chatterbox,Bossy,brave,illustrated,colour,bold,anniversary,50th,edition,sad,miserable,unhappy,resilience,self esteem,well being

    ISBN: 9781405290586

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781405290586

     
  • Farshore Mr. Mischief and the Leprechaun, Children's, Paperback, Adam Hargreaves

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: Farshore

     

    Description: Has Mr Mischief met his match in this mischievous Irish elf? Mr Mischief plays tricks on everyone, but one morning when some strange things begin to happen in his house, he wonders who is responsible. Until he meets a Leprechaun, sitting at his kitchen table!. Farshore Mr. Mischief and the Leprechaun, Children's, Paperback, Adam Hargreaves - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 140x127mm

    Keywords: Irish,St Patrick’s Day,shamrock,leprechaun,mr,men,little,miss,tickle,bump,greedy,strong,grumpy,sunshine,splendid,naughty,inventor,national identity,european,holiday,tourism,funny picture,stories,fun,silly,adventure,travel books,united kingdom,isles,books on Ireland,bedtime,family,reading,toddler,small,handheld,50th anniversary,fiftieth,nostalgic,gift,perfect,most,famous,classic,brand,tv,popular

    ISBN: 9781405290487

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781405290487

     
  • HarperCollins Publishers Mr. Mischief

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: HarperCollins Publishers

     

    Description: The bestselling children's books series for over 50 years! Mr Happy and Mr Greedy are fed up with Mr Mischief playing tricks on them. But when Mr Mischief tries to trick the wizard he may have finally gone too far. The Mr Men and Little Miss have been delighting children for generations with their charming and funny antics. Bold illustrations and funny stories make Mr Men and Little Miss the perfect story time experience for children aged two up. Have you met them all?. HarperCollins Publishers Mr. Mischief - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781405290586

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781405290586

     
  • HarperCollins Publishers Mr. Mischief and the Leprechaun

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: HarperCollins Publishers

     

    Description: Has Mr Mischief met his match in this mischievous Irish elf? Mr Mischief plays tricks on everyone, but one morning when some strange things begin to happen in his house, he wonders who is responsible. Until he meets a Leprechaun, sitting at his kitchen table! Mr Mischief and the Leprechaun decide to join forces in a spot of mischief making. The poor Mr Men and Little Misses are in for some surprises! But who will win in the battle of wits and tricks? Mr Men and Little Miss Celebrations introduce children to all the exciting occasions that people celebrate including birthdays, Christmas, Halloween, Easter, sporting events . and even a trip to the moon. These colourful adventures will delight children of two years and upwards. Bold illustrations and funny stories make Mr Men and Little Miss the perfect story time experience. HarperCollins Publishers Mr. Mischief and the Leprechaun - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781405290487

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781405290487

     
  • Mischief Underworlds, Romance, Paperback, Various

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Mischief

     

    Description: From the twilight zones of Mischief Books comes all new paranormal erotica from Janine Ashbless, Rose de Fer, Lisette Ashton, Charlotte Stein, Elizabeth Coldwell and many more. Mischief Underworlds, Romance, Paperback, Various - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    ISBN: 9780007553181

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9780007553181

     
  • Pan Macmillan Never Say Moo to a Bull

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Pan Macmillan

     

    Description: Jeremy James always seems to be getting into mischief and is fed up with grown-ups never knowing the answer to important questions. Join Jeremy James as he finds himself in a runaway car, causes havoc at a birthday party and comes up with a cunning plan on how to get rich. Illustrated throughout by the award-winning Axel Scheffler, David Henry Wilson's funny and gentle stories about the inimitable Jeremy James are much-loved classics, perfect for younger readers. Pan Macmillan Never Say Moo to a Bull - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781509818785

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509818785