Waterstones Work Won't Love You Back

Waterstones Work Won't Love You Back
Zoom
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £20.00

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: A Times Business Book of the Year 2021 Whether it's working for free in exchange for 'experience', enduring poor treatment in the name of being 'part of the family', or clocking serious overtime for a good cause, more and more of us are pushed to make sacrifices for the privilege of being able to do work we enjoy. Work Won't Love You Back examines how we all bought into this 'labour of love' myth: the idea that certain work is not really work, and should be done for the sake of passion rather than pay. Through the lives and experiences of various workers | ??from the unpaid intern and the overworked teacher, to the nonprofit employee, the domestic worker and even the professional athlete | ??this compelling book reveals how we've all been tricked into a new tyranny of work. Sarah Jaffe argues that understanding the labour of love trap will empower us to work less and demand what our work is worth. Once freed, we can finally figure out what actually gives us joy, pleasure and satisfaction.

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781787384644

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9781787384644

 
Waterstones logo
 

My website utilises affiliate links when you click my 'Get the best deal now' buttons. If you buy something through one of these links, I may earn a little commission, at no extra cost to you.

 

I have relationships with many of the top online retailers (purchasing, shipping and returns will be handled directly by them) which enables me to offer the best deal online for the Waterstones Work Won't Love You Back and many other similar products - which will appear below, to enhance your online shopping experience.

 

For even more great deals on Waterstones Books, click the link.

 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading Eat Cool Good Food for Hot Days: 100 Easy, Satisfying, and Refreshing Recipes that Wont Heat Up Your Kitchen

    Price: £26.96

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Eat Cool Good Food for Hot Days: 100 Easy, Satisfying, and Refreshing Recipes that Wont Heat Up Your Kitchen. Hardback. By Vanessa Seder.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780847869947

     
  • Lovereading The Work We Were Born To Do Find the Work You Love, Love the Work You Do

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: The Work We Were Born To Do Find the Work You Love, Love the Work You Do. Paperback /softback. By Nick Williams.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780954715595

     
  • Waterstones I Love You to the Moon and Back: All Year Long

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: From the creators of the bestselling I Love You to the Moon and Back and I Love You Forever and a Day comes this heartfelt ode to the love between a parent and a child. I love to see the sun come up,and melt the winter snow. I love to see your wonderas the spring shoots start to grow. As the hope of spring turns into the warm days of midsummer, this heartwarming story follows Big Bear and Little Bear as they share their love and gratitude for one another across the seasons. I Love You to the Moon and Back: All Year Long is the ideal gift for parents and caregivers to share with their child. Little - and big! - readers who enjoyed Guess How Much I Love You, Oh! The Places You'll Go and On the Night You Were Born will adore this instant classic.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781801044233

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781801044233

     
  • Lovereading Looking Back She must choose between love and duty..

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Looking Back She must choose between love and duty. Paperback /softback. By Josephine Cox. Lovereading Looking Back She must choose between love and duty.. - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781472245793

     
  • Waterstones Joy at Work

    Price: £12.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: With growing numbers of people feeling discontented at work in a post-pandemic era of the great resignation, Joy at Work offers essential reading. Whether you are feeling aimless and bored, only hanging on for the monthly wage, stressed, overworked or burnt out, this book offers a simple philosophy: suffering happens - but we can transform it. Using Buddhist principles, Steve Nobel guides us to realising our innate gifts and reconnecting us with our authentic selves. By working through practical exercises and calming meditations you can: Learn to trust your instincts Reframe your limiting beliefs Rediscover your creativity Create copying strategies for when you're stressed Renew your love for work The world of work is evolving and Steve prompts you to change with it; transform your happy, unprofessional life into one of self-worth, passion and purpose. Let loose your trapped potential to find the work you were born to do, whether that is falling back in love with your job or moving on and finding different work that inspires you.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781786787514

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781786787514

     
  • Lovereading Europe, Love Me Back

    Price: £8.09

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Europe, Love Me Back. Paperback /softback. By Rakhshan Rizwan.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781912915149

     
  • Waterstones Lit Up Inside

    Price: £16.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Lit Up Inside contains the lyrics of about one third of the songs that Van Morrison has written over his 50 year career. In this representative selection from the work of one of the most innovative and enduring songwriters of the last century, the reader will find examples of all the features of the world that Van has created through his work: the back streets and mystic avenues; memories of childhood wonder and of adult work; the chime of church bells and the playing of the radio; the generous naming of other artists and the joy of solitude; love and sharp dealing; consolation and grace.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780571316199

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780571316199

     
  • Waterstones Gap Papa: Daddy at Work and at Home Vol. 3

    Price: £14.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: BETTER TOGETHER Daddy's back and with more love than ever for his wife and daughter! Settle in with a new bunch of heartwarming family moments, as these two doting parents enjoy the shenanigans of their adorably innocent daughter. Plus, the awkward romance between two of papa's co-workers continues to develop, and a trip down memory lane reveals how college-age mama and papa finally realized their feelings of love were mutual!. Waterstones Gap Papa: Daddy at Work and at Home Vol. 3 - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781685799359

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781685799359

     
  • Lovereading Love the Foods That Love You Back Clean, Healthy, Vegan Recipes for Everyone

    Price: £26.96

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Love the Foods That Love You Back Clean, Healthy, Vegan Recipes for Everyone. Hardback. By Cathy Katin-Grazzini.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781599621647

     
  • Lovereading Love: Work Reflections and Prayers for a World at Work

    Price: £11.69

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Love: Work Reflections and Prayers for a World at Work. Paperback /softback. By Phil Jump, John Weaver.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9781913657369