Waterstones A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2)

Waterstones A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2)
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £9.99

Brand: Waterstones

 

Description: The Boxing Day Hunt leads to a hunt for a killer.A Season for Murder is the second cosy and colourful English village mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. This thrilling whodunit will enthral fans of Colin Dexter, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.'A good feel for understated humour, a nice ear for dialogue' The Times It is with some trepidation that Meredith Mitchell returns to the Cotswolds: the Bamford district holds memories that, to put it generously, are bittersweet, and Christmas is a difficult time to find oneself a stranger in a new area. Yet she receives a kindly welcome, in particular from her old acquaintance Chief Inspector Markby and from her new neighbour Harriet Needham, a striking redhead with whom Meredith immediately feels a certain kinship. But Meredith has barely got to know her neighbour when Harriet is involved in a shocking - and fatal - accident at the Boxing Day Hunt. Witnesses to the death are plentiful, for the incident occurred in Bamford's crowded market square, and many are adamant it's a case of murder. Chief Inspector Markby is inclined to agree, although he suspects the guilty party is not the most obvious one. Before long Meredith Mitchell begins, reluctantly, to think he might be right. What readers are saying about A Season for Murder:' The writing is witty and engaging, the characters are well rounded and the reader is left wanting to know more about what might happenin the future to them' The interplay between Mitchell and Markby and the clashes and stresses of their own lives nicely balances the intelligent plots' Really addictive. Very cleverly woven. Waterstones A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2) - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780747237150

Delivery cost: 2.99

ISBN: 9780747237150

 
Waterstones logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Similar Products

  • Lovereading A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2) A witty English village whodunit of mystery and intrigue

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2) A witty English village whodunit of mystery and intrigue. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747237150

     
  • Waterstones That Way Murder Lies (Mitchell & Markby 15)

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A chilling secret from the past leads to a violent murder in the present. Mitchell and Markby must put their wedding plans on hold when an old friend seeks their help in That Way Murder Lies, the fifteenth English village murder mystery in Ann Granger's Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Kathy Cranston, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders. When Meredith Mitchell's old friend Toby Smythe turns up on leave, she is delighted to see him. But Toby has a problem - or rather his relative Alison Jenner has - and he wants to enlist the help of Meredith's fiance, Detective Superintendent Alan Markby. Alison has been receiving anonymous hate mail which alludes to the murder of her aunt, Freda Kemp, of which Alison was acquitted when she was just twenty. Who is the writer, and how does he or she know about this secret in Alison's past? Markby is at first reluctant to become involved, especially as he and Meredith are busy planning their wedding, but enquiries into a poison pen campaign soon turn into a murder hunt. With the help of Inspector Jessica Campbell, a new member of Markby's team, the investigation unravels a twenty-five-year-old mystery and its dreadful legacy of violence. What readers are saying about That Way Murder Lies:' Enjoyable, clever, incredibly entertaining and interesting book' Anyone who enjoys a delightful English cosy that is a clever blending of amateur sleuth and police procedural will enjoy this series!' Quite a mystery right up to the very end. Waterstones That Way Murder Lies (Mitchell & Markby 15) - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780747268055

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780747268055

     
  • Lovereading Shades of Murder (Mitchell & Markby 13) An English village mystery of a family haunted by murder

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Shades of Murder (Mitchell & Markby 13) An English village mystery of a family haunted by murder. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747268031

     
  • Lovereading Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8) A classic English village murder mystery

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8) A classic English village murder mystery. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747249085

     
  • Lovereading Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4) A cosy English country crime novel of deadly disputes

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4) A cosy English country crime novel of deadly disputes. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747240433

     
  • Lovereading A Word After Dying (Mitchell & Markby 10) A cosy Cotswolds crime novel of murder and suspicion

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: A Word After Dying (Mitchell & Markby 10) A cosy Cotswolds crime novel of murder and suspicion. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747251873

     
  • Lovereading Cold in the Earth (Mitchell & Markby 3) An English village murder mystery of wit and suspense

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Cold in the Earth (Mitchell & Markby 3) An English village murder mystery of wit and suspense. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747238744

     
  • Lovereading Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1) A classic English country crime novel of murder and blackmail

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Say it with Poison (Mitchell & Markby 1) A classic English country crime novel of murder and blackmail. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747237068

     
  • Waterstones A Word After Dying (Mitchell & Markby 10)

    Price: £9.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: A holiday becomes work for Mitchell and Markby as a crime unravels. Mitchell and Markby find themselves drawn into a murder enquiry whilst holiday in a country cottage in A Word After Dying, the tenth cosy English village crime novel in Ann Granger's captivating Mitchell & Markby series. The perfect read for fans of Rebecca Tope, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.' Probably the best current example of a crime writer who has taken the classic English village detective story and brought it up to date' - Birmingham Post Superintendent Alan Markby and Meredith Mitchell are in desperate need of a holiday - and the Cotswold village of Parsloe St John seems the perfect choice. Their neighbour, retired journalist Wynne Carter, is as convivial as the village itself and, over a glass of blackberry wine, indulges in her latest obsession, Olivia Smeaton, a racy old lady whose life - and death - she is convinced are not all they seem. Markby is more interested in buying Olivia's house than the circumstances of her vacating it, but Meredith is intrigued: by the old lady, the death of a cherished horse and a dusty junk shop run by a white witch. When another fatality - of a very grisly nature - is discovered, it seems her suspicion is justified. Clearly Olivia isn't the only enigma in Parsloe St John - and her death might be the first of many unless Meredith Mitchell and Alan Markby can make sense of some very secret lives to reach the truth. What readers are saying about A Word After Dying:' If you like your crime novels written in a low key style with plenty of amusing moments and not too much graphic violence then this is the series for you' Yet another great Mitchell & Markby whodunit' An invigorating novel!. Waterstones A Word After Dying (Mitchell & Markby 10) - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780747251873

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780747251873

     
  • Lovereading Flowers for his Funeral (Mitchell & Markby 7) A gripping English village whodunit of jealousy and murder

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Lovereading

     

    Description: Flowers for his Funeral (Mitchell & Markby 7) A gripping English village whodunit of jealousy and murder. Paperback /softback. By Ann Granger.

    Category: Books

     
    LoveReading logo

    Merchant: LoveReading

    Product ID: 9780747247708