Epic Football Expert

Epic Football Expert
Zoom
 

Brand: Scholastic

Price: £5.99

 

Description: Get ready to learn loads of awesome football facts in Epic Football Expert. Find out how football kicked off, the wicked rules of the game and the players who are the best of the best. With tons of lists, quizzes, facts and stats, this is the book which footy fans everywhere will just have to have.

 

Merchant: Scholastic

Product ID: 106323

Category: Books

ISBN: 9781407171913

 
Scholastic for single product display
 
 

Similar Products

View product details for the Football School Epic Heroes by Alex Bellos

Football School Epic Heroes by Alex Bellos

View product details
 

Brand: The Book Depository

Price: £6.99

 

Description: Football School Epic Heroes : Paperback : Walker Books Ltd : 9781406386653 : 1406386650 : 01 Oct 2020.

Category: Books

MPN: 1406386650

GTIN: 9781406386653

 
The Book Depository for similar products display

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9781406386653

 
View product details for the Football School Epic Heroes

Football School Epic Heroes

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £6.99

 

Description: Football School Epic Heroes is part of the bestselling Football School series, which teaches you about the world through football, packed with superstar stories, fun facts and laugh-out-loud illustrations. Perfect for readers 7+ and recommended by the National Literacy Trust, Book Trust, the Premier League and parents and teachers Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories. Discover the greatest football moments of all time in this collection of 50 exciting stories, perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players. Discover the incredible stories of heroes such as Messi, Ronaldo, Klopp and Rapinoe, but also the tales of the dog that helped win the league for his team and the team who won the championship with the very final kick of the game. Bringing together the best names in the game with some truly weird, wonderful and hilarious occurrences, this book is a must-read for any young football fan. We love this book series! Match of the Day Weekly Intelligent, inspiring, funny Head of Education, Premier League Collect the series! Football School Season 1 -4 Star Players Epic Heroes Football School Terrific Teams 20 Fantastic Football Stories The Amazing Quiz Book The Incredible Joke Book The Ultimate Puzzle Book The Greatest Ever Quiz Book - out in 2022!.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781406386653

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781406386653

 
View product details for the The Football Encyclopedia (FIFA)

The Football Encyclopedia (FIFA)

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £16.99

 

Description: The Football Encyclopedia (FIFA) will make you an expert of the most popular game in the world. The pages are brimming with the latest facts, stats and records, plus punchy profiles of the best teams and players on the planet, and essential info about the top leagues and tournaments in world football. What's more, you can get the lowdown on the ever-changing world of managers and tactics. With updates at the end of each season, The Football Encyclopedia (FIFA) will make an essential purchase for every football-hungry child aged 8+.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781783125289

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781783125289

 
View product details for the Football School Terrific Teams: 50 True Stories of Football's Greatest Sides

Football School Terrific Teams: 50 True Stories of Football's Greatest Sides

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £6.99

 

Description: Discover the incredible true stories behind the most famous clubs in football. Find out the stories behind the most legendary clubs in football history, such as Manchester United, Real Madrid and Liverpool. Explore how these teams have overcome failure and tragedy to win leagues and lift trophies and enter the record books. Also discover fascinating facts about more unknown clubs, including the German team with skull and crossbones logo and the most eco-friendly club in the world. Perfect for fans of Football School: Star Players and Football School: Epic Heroes, this collection of fifty true stories is a must-read for any young football fan.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781406386660

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781406386660

 
View product details for the How To...Football

How To...Football

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £7.99

 

Description: It's a GOAL! Learn to play like a pro with this fantastic football skills book for children that explains all the rules, tactics, and techniques, and encourages sportsmanship on the pitch. Filled with expert football training tips and practice drills devised by professional coaches, children will learn key match day skills that will lead their team to victory. From attacking and defending, to heading the ball and passing to teammates, children will quickly learn how to be a football superstar. Discover some of the world's best players, as well as information on competitions, venues, and football's greatest moments. With this excellent football training guide, your child will player of the match in no time!.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781405363389

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781405363389

 
View product details for the The Kick Off (2021 edition)

The Kick Off (2021 edition)

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £6.99

 

Description: The first book to kick off the Jamie Johnson football series - as seen on CBBC! An epic tale of dreaming big and chasing glory. Jamie's desperate to become Highwood School's star football player (and in his dreams, Hawkstone United's, too). But after he wrecks his chances at the trials, the pressure's on to prove himself. Perfect books for every young football/soccer fan Author Dan Freedman has been a writer for the FA, the Premier League and attended two World Cups with the England team. An inspiring read for all football fans GARY LINEKER. Dan knows his football OWEN HARGREAVES. You'll read this and want to get out there and play STEVEN GERRARD. If you like football, this book's for you FRANK LAMPARD. Pure class - brings the game to life OWEN COYLE.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9780702310263

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780702310263

 
View product details for the Bluffer's Guide to Football

Bluffer's Guide to Football

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £6.99

 

Description: Instantly acquire all the knowledge you need to pass as an expert in the world of football. Never again be found wanting when asked what Albert Camus said about the 'beautiful' game, why a rotation system is not to be confused with a revolvi.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781785215674

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781785215674

 
View product details for the Football School Season 4: Where Football Explains the World

Football School Season 4: Where Football Explains the World

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £6.99

 

Description: Football School Season 4 is part of the bestselling Football School series, which teaches you about the world through football, packed with superstar stories, fun facts and laugh-out-loud illustrations. Perfect for readers 7+ and recommended by the National Literacy Trust, Book Trust, the Premier League and parents and teachers. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football! Discover when robots play football, where the highest ever football match took place, how referees keep time in matches and what llamas and professional footballers have in common. With hilarious illustrations throughout and laugh-out-loud gags, this is the perfect book for football-mad children everywhere. We love this book series! Match of the Day Weekly Intelligent, inspiring, funny Head of Education, Premier League Collect the series! Football School Season 1 -4 Star Players Epic Heroes Football School Terrific Teams 20 Fantastic Football Stories The Amazing Quiz Book The Incredible Joke Book The Ultimate Puzzle Book The Greatest Ever Quiz Book - out in 2022!.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781406392937

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781406392937

 
View product details for the Angels With Dirty Faces

Angels With Dirty Faces

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £12.99

 

Description: The definitive history of Argentinian football from the award-winning author of Inverting the Pyramid Alfredo Di Stefano, Diego Maradona, Gabriel Batistuta, Juan Roman Riquelme, Lionel Messi. Argentina has produced some of the greatest footballers of all time. But the rich, volatile history of Argentinian football is made up of both the sublime and the ruthlessly pragmatic. Jonathan Wilson, having lived there on and off during the last decade, is ideally placed to chart the sport's development in a country that, perhaps more than any other, lives and breathes football, its theories and its myths.' Simultaneously epic and intimate, this is a magisterial work: not just a history of Argentinian football, but a history of Argentina' Tom Holland' People who like football like Brazil; people who love it love Argentina. This is essential, enthralling reading about the world's most intriguing, most important football culture' Rory Smith.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9781409126942

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9781409126942

 
View product details for the An Epic Swindle

An Epic Swindle

View product details
 

Brand: Waterstones

Price: £10.99

 

Description: AN EPIC SWINDLE is the inside story of how Liverpool FC came within hours of being re-possessed by the banks after the shambolic 44-month reign of American owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett. It is the tale of a civil war that dragged Britain's most successful football club to its knees, through the High Court and almost into administration. Players Steven Gerrard and Jamie Carragher tell of their anger at the broken promises, as well as their pain at watching loyal fans in open revolt. Manager, chief executive, board members, leading fans and journalists reveal the turmoil at a revered sporting institution run by two men at war with each other, who trampled Liverpool's cherished traditions into the gutter. No story sums up the naked greed at the heart of modern football quite like Hicks' and Gillett's attempt to turn a buck at Liverpool. No-one has had as much access to the truth, or tells it with as much passion, wit and insight as Brian Reade. AN EPIC SWINDLE is the riveting story of how close one of the great football clubs came to financial implosion.

Category: Books

Delivery cost: 0.00

ISBN: 9780857386007

 
Waterstones for similar products display

Merchant: Waterstones

Product ID: 9780857386007