The Book Depository A Squash and a Squeeze Big Book by Julia Donaldson

4.8 out of 5 stars
The Book Depository A Squash and a Squeeze Big Book by Julia Donaldson
Zoom
Currently out of stock
 
SCROLL DOWN
TO EXPLORE MORE
 

Price: £25.00

Brand: The Book Depository

 

Description: A Squash and a Squeeze Big Book : Paperback : Pan Macmillan : 9780230013902 : 0230013902 : 05 Jan 2007 : The classic picture book in a big book format!. The Book Depository A Squash and a Squeeze Big Book by Julia Donaldson - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

 

Category: Books

Merchant: The Book Depository

Product ID: 9780230013902

MPN: 0230013902

GTIN: 9780230013902

 
The Book Depository logo
 
Currently out of stock
 

Author: karen mack

Rating: 5

Review: My grandson cannot get enough of Julia Donaldson books and this is another favourite up there with the grufdallo and snail and the whale

 

Author: Lynne

Rating: 4

Review: A favourite book with a quick delivery.

 

Similar Products

  • Waterstones A Squash and a Squeeze Sticker Book

    Price: £3.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Join the little old lady and her animal friends in this must-have sticker book based on the bestselling picture book A Squash and a Squeeze by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, creators of The Gruffalo. Packed with games, activities and over four hundred stickers, A Squash and a Squeeze Sticker Book is perfect for journeys, rainy days and school holidays - a great gift for any child.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781509857463

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509857463

     
  • Waterstones A Squash and a Squeeze: A Push, Pull and Slide Book

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Push, pull and slide the moving mechanisms to bring the story to life in this brilliant board book based on the classic picture book A Squash and a Squeeze by the creators of The Gruffalo, Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. What happens when a little old lady invites a crowd of farmyard animals into her house? Move the clever push, pull and slide mechanisms on every spread to join in the fun and find out. With a short, simple rhyming text based on the original story, A Squash and a Squeeze: A Push, Pull and Slide Book is the perfect introduction for preschoolers to A Squash and a Squeeze by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. Celebrate thirty years of the much-loved classic story with this fun novelty book - a great gift for fans of the original picture book. Enjoy more books in the Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler push, pull and slide range with titles based on all your favourite picture books including The Gruffalo, Room on the Broom, The Smartest Giant in Town and The Snail and the Whale.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781529096125

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781529096125

     
  • Waterstones A Squash and a Squeeze

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Wise old man, won't you help me, please? My house is a squash and squeeze. Visit the farm in the brilliantly funny A Squash and a Squeeze, the first ever picture book written and illustrated by the unparalleled picture book partnership of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, creators of The Gruffalo. A little old lady lives all by herself but she's not happy - her house is just too small, even for one. Whatever can she do? The wise old man knows: bring in a flappy, scratchy, greedy, noisy crowd of farmyard animals. When she pushes them all out again, she'll be amazed at how big her house feels! This handy board book format is perfect for younger readers. It features the classic story with a stunning redesigned cover and beautiful finish, making it a must-have for even the smallest Donaldson and Scheffler fans! Also available in board book format and with striking redesigned covers are: The Gruffalo, The Gruffalo's Child, Room on the Broom, The Snail and the Whale, The Smartest Giant in Town, Monkey Puzzle and Charlie Cook's Favourite Book.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781509830381

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509830381

     
  • Waterstones The Gruffalo and Other Stories

    Price: £8.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.7 out of 5 stars

    312 ratings

     

    Description: Your favourite Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler stories, read aloud by stars Imelda Staunton, Jim Carter and Steven Pacey. Go 'Grrrr.' with the Gruffalo, sing along with the Smartest Giant, help Monkey search for his mum and see if the little old lady can make some room in her house! The Gruffalo and Other Stories CD is brilliantly performed by well-known actors Imelda Staunton, Jim Carter and Steven Pacey, as well as by the author herself, Julia Donaldson. Each story also has a song and sound effects, with a total CD running time of an hour. Perfect for listening to at home or to brighten up a car journey with the much-loved creations of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. Stories: A Squash and a Squeeze Monkey Puzzle The Gruffalo The Smartest Giant in Town.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781509857340

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509857340

     
  • Waterstones The Gruffalo Song and Other Songs Book and CD Pack

    Price: £10.99

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.2 out of 5 stars

    142 ratings

     

    Description: The Gruffalo returns with his very own song to introduce a truly monster music session! As well as being the UK's most successful picture book author, Julia Donaldson is a gifted songwriter for children. The Gruffalo Song and Other Songs Book and CD Pack contains nine of her best-loved songs, including The Gruffalo, A Squash and a Squeeze and Monkey Puzzle, as well as a number of fun-filled action songs. Brilliantly illustrated throughout by household name and star illustrator Axel Scheffler, each score includes piano accompaniment and guitar chords. The songs will be familiar to anyone who has heard them on TV or radio or enjoyed one of Julia's hugely popular live performances. Now everyone can sing along!.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9780330448437

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9780330448437

     
  • Waterstones The Gruffalo and Other Stories 8 CD Box Set

    Price: £25.00

    Brand: Waterstones

     
    4.6 out of 5 stars

    146 ratings

     

    Description: Children can travel the world with The Snail and the Whale, zoom through the night sky in Room on the Broom and explore the deep dark woods in The Gruffalo. Featuring eight of Julia Donaldson's best-loved tales as well as their accompanying songs, this jam-packed CD box set is perfect for long car journeys or just a story before bed. Full of warmth and character, the books are performed by some of the UK's most beloved actors and actresses, including Josie Lawrence, national treasure Imelda Staunton and even the author herself - Julia Donaldson! The Gruffalo and Friends 8 CD Box set includes: The Gruffalo Room on the Broom The Smartest Giant in Town Monkey Puzzle A Squash and a Squeeze The Snail and the Whale The Gruffalo's Child Charlie Cook's Favourite Book Children will love listening to these classic stories again and again, and singing along to each song until they are word perfect!. Waterstones The Gruffalo and Other Stories 8 CD Box Set - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 0.00

    ISBN: 9781509818273

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509818273

     
  • Farshore The Giants and the Joneses, Children's, Paperback, Julia Donaldson

    Price: £7.99

    Brand: Farshore

     
    4.3 out of 5 stars

    113 ratings

     

    Description: The 20th anniversary edition of the giant-classic of an adventure story for young readers from bestselling author of The Gruffalo, Julia Donaldson. Farshore The Giants and the Joneses, Children's, Paperback, Julia Donaldson - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: giants,giantland,gruffalo,family,siblings,jack,and the,beanstalk,brother,sister,fairytales,disney,reluctant readers,fantasy stories,KS1 books,primary school books,christmas gifts,christmas present

    ISBN: 9781405207607

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781405207607

     
  • Farshore Running on the Cracks, Teen & YA Books, Paperback, Julia Donaldson

    Price: £6.99

    Brand: Farshore

     

    Description: A runaway thriller for fans of Anne Cassidy, Jennifer Niven and Malorie Blackman, by former Children's Laureate Julia Donaldson. Farshore Running on the Cracks, Teen & YA Books, Paperback, Julia Donaldson - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 129x198mm

    Keywords: books for teens,diverse,diversity,book for teenagers,chinese,book for teenage girls,scotland,scottish,teenage thriller,mystery,solve,ya thriller,adventure,family secrets,family stories for teens,feud,looking for jj,musican,sleuth,malorie blackman,mystery,mental health book,runaway,runaways,jennifer niven,goth,johnny cash,glasgow,anne cassidy,great,strong,characters

    ISBN: 9781405222334

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781405222334

     
  • Reading Ladder Spinderella, Children's, Paperback, Julia Donaldson, Illustrated by Liz Pichon

    Price: £4.99

    Brand: Reading Ladder

     
    4.4 out of 5 stars

    27 ratings

     

    Description: A fantastic football story, perfect for children learning to read. Written by Julia Donaldson, author of The Gruffalo. Reading Ladder Spinderella, Children's, Paperback, Julia Donaldson, Illustrated by Liz Pichon - shop the best deal online on thebookbug.co.uk

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: Spend £20 and get free shipping

    Dimensions: 145x212mm

    Keywords: julia donaldson,the gruffalo,spider story,football stories,reading schemes,teach your child to read,primary school reading,tom gates,chapter books,oxford reading tree,books for learning to read,book bands,stories for beginners

    ISBN: 9781405282024

     
    Harper Collins logo

    Merchant: Harper Collins

    Product ID: 9781405282024

     
  • Waterstones The Smartest Giant in Town

    Price: £9.98

    Brand: Waterstones

     

    Description: Meet a very helpful giant in this funny, big-hearted tale from the unparalleled picture book partnership of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, creators of The Gruffalo. This is a special book and CD edition of the bestselling The Smartest Giant in Town. George wished he wasn't the scruffiest giant in town. So when he sees a new shop selling giant-sized clothes, he decides it's time for a new look: smart trousers, smart shirt, stripy tie, shiny shoes. Now he's the smartest giant in town. until he bumps into some animals who desperately need his help - and his clothes! The Smartest Giant in Town Book and CD Pack features the classic story with a stunning redesigned cover and finish, and a story CD read aloud by actors Imelda Staunton, Jim Carter and Steven Pacey, making it a must-have addition to the bookshelves of all Donaldson and Scheffler fans - big and small! Also available with redesigned covers are The Gruffalo, The Gruffalo's Child, Room on the Broom, The Snail and the Whale, Monkey Puzzle, Charlie Cook's Favourite Book, and A Squash and a Squeeze.

    Category: Books

    Delivery cost: 2.99

    ISBN: 9781509815302

     
    Waterstones logo

    Merchant: Waterstones

    Product ID: 9781509815302